Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Poseidonion Grand Hotel

Traveller (407)
Bed and armchair
Room & Suite (98)
Deluxe Side Sea View (New Building)
Pool & Beach (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 18 hotels in Spetses
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Poseidonion Grand Hotel comprises of 44 rooms and 8 suites, swimming pool, three restaurants, cocktail bar, spa, hair salon, boutique as well as gym and conference facilities. The premier accommodation is the Royal Suite featuring three en-suite double bedrooms and a huge terrace with breathtaking sea views. The Cote d'Azur style hotel has been a landmark on Spetses for more than a century.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car hire
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Dapia Poseidonion Square, 180 50 Greece
Name/address in local language
500Reviews5Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 377
  • 78
  • 28
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PJS344 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here for half term. Location is top notch with a stunning sea view from the front terrace. What food we had was great. Breakfast service could be a bit slow but I think this was down to the Covid rules in place although staff should ideally all be up to speed by now, especially in a hotel of this standard and price. Room & king bed both very comfortable but the sofa bed that our son slept was less so & very squeaky! Stand out concierge - Efthymia - who was excellent, full of great recs and so helpful. Excellent barman, too, who served us fantastic Dark & Stormy cocktails. All in all a lovely stay and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear PJS344, Thank you for choosing the Poseidonion Grand Hotel for your half-term vacation, and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the inspired dishes offered by our Chef Olivier Campanha and his team, as well as the cocktails provided by our hotel's partnership with Baba Au Rum, one of the World's 50 Best Bars! We have, of course, taken careful note of your comments on our breakfast service and on our rooms, as we always aim to improve the guest experience here! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Efthymia and our team at the bar, as they will be most appreciated. Thank you once again and we already look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, Alexandros Papanikolaou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Netty wrote a review Sept 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to book somewhere really special to celebrate my husbands birthday whilst on holiday on the beautiful island of spetses. Due to the current circumstances the hotels three restaurants operate as one. So alas no tasting menu available. However ... within 10 minutes of explaining our circumstances to the amazing concierge, Efthymia, she rang me to say she had spoken with chef Olivier Campanha and he was more than happy to provide a tasting menu for us. What followed was one of the most memorable evenings, made special by not only the outstanding cuisine but also by the warmth and knowledge from our sommelier Veronica (we asked for Greek wine pairings as these wines are not something we are familiar with). What can I say... we were simply blown away 10 out of 10 out of 10. Having checked my credit card statement on return to the UK I can safely say we’ve previously paid a lot more and received a lot less. Stand out dishes, Trio of Tartare, Sea Bass Carpaccio, chefs take on Moussaka. Food, drink, hospitality, it’s got the lot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Netty, We greatly appreciate your visit to the Poseidonion Grand Hotel and your kind words. It's such an honour that you chose to celebrate your husband's birthday with us, and nothing brings us more joy than knowing that we have satisfied your expectations on such a special day! We will be happy to pass on your lovely comments to our Chef and Sommelier as they will be most pleased that they were able to offer you a memorable gastronomic experience. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit from the UK. Best regards, Alexandros Papanikolaou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wolfgang811 wrote a review Oct 2020
Wiesbaden, Germany407 contributions177 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Grand Hotel gives the town of Spetses a majestic impression. The terrace with bar is very nice to sit on, relax, watch the people and have a drink. The rooms are quite small and lack any couch or sofa except the bedand a mini table / chair combination. The bathrooms are a nice combination of antique style and modern expectations. The minibar is equipped with a free bottle of wine andsome water 👍
The breakfast buffet was auite limited but that can be due to Corona measures. The buffet food was served by a waiter 👍 We woke up due to some motorized work in the garden at 7:30. That is too early for vacation guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Dear Wolfgang811, Thank you for visiting us at the Poseidonion Grand Hotel and sharing your experience with the users on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words about our verandah and are pleased that you enjoyed spending your time there. In terms of your remarks regarding the rooms, we feel it necessary to mention that the Poseidonion Grand hotel is a 100 year old historic building which underwent renovation and refurbishment. Hence, the layout of the premises and room size were designed taking into account structural and architectural constraints and regulations. We do apologise if there was any disruption caused by our gardening; your comments are duly noted. Thank you once again for spending your holiday with us on Spetses, and we will be happy to host you again in the near future! Best regards, Alexandros Papanikolaou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lavue E wrote a review Dec 2020
275 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in October. Our expectations were high enough due to reviews and the history of this hotel. Our stay was average and we could say that for sure it is an over priced hotel. Staff at reception us really kind. Staff at breakfast is not that professional,not helpful and not at all "happy to assist". There was no good selection of breakfast options. Very limited and not in a good quality. Due to covid-19 , we could not choose from buffet what we like but the problem is that we were sooo far from the buffet that we could not see at all what options we had. We ordered omelet which took up to 40 minutes until it came. In addition no indoor area to have the breakfast. It was a bit windy and a little cold so the lettuce from the plates were taken away all over the air! It is unacceptable to be stuck to have breakfast outdoor only in these weather conditions.

Regarding the room,it was nice,small and we booked with a balcony. The balcony was soo small that we could not walk at all. Just one step from the door and we are in the end of the balcony. That's it.
The information we had is that the cleaning service is on request due to covid-19. Even thought our room was cleaned next morning without asking and we had our personal staff our from the luggage. For me,that was not what I expected..!

Service is slow and the price per night we paid should have been 40% to 50% off so rate comes with the value! Surely book but a low cost room. High ones are not worth -not offering something extra.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear Lavue E, Thank you for visiting us at the Poseidonion Grand Hotel; we have carefully read all your comments about your stay with us. Please note that the pricing of our hotel and services reflects its quality and the elements that make it unique in the world, and is on a par with international hotels of its calibre. In light of this our team is trained to provide high-level services at all times so it is very unfortunate that your expectations weren't met in this area, and that you weren't able to enjoy your breakfast experience to the fullest. Nevertheless, we would like to assure you that the way in which breakfast was served during the 2020 season was due to COVID-19-related restrictions. An indoor breakfast area was available, just by the buffet; we do apologise if this wasn't made clear to you at the time. In addition, please keep in mind that our hotel has been restored with full respect for its original layout and architecture, which is an aspect which dictates the sizing of our rooms. Though cleaning service was provided strictly upon request during the 2020 season, please forgive us once again for possible confusion that may have resulted from these temporary safety measures. As the Poseidonion Grand Hotel has been offering its unique form of hospitality for over 100 years, we truly regret that our service did not live up to your expectations during last year's season. Thank you once more for your visit and we hope to host you again on your next stay on Spetses. Best Regards, Alexandros Papanikolaou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GEORGE P wrote a review Jun 2020
Athens, Greece44 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The aforementioned hotel can not justify its booking price gap with the other hotels in the area.
Even though it’s ideally located and has loads of character, the rooms & services are subpar...
You should consider other options in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Dear GEORGE P, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Poseidonion Grand Hotel for your visit to Spetses. Please note that the pricing of our hotel is set on a par with the quality of the services offered here and is comparable with similarly distinctive 5-star hotels around the world. We would like to add that the Poseidonion Grand Hotel has been extending its authentic Greek hospitality to international visitors for over 100 years, and each of its rooms and suites is quite unique, with an individual set of features, set to appeal to a wide range of travellers with varying preferences for their stay. Best regards, Alexandros Papanikolaou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ab Initio wrote a review Jun 2022
Orinda, California90 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed here one night as we were booked at another place through work, but decided that the Poseidon looked like a unique experience, so we changed for our last night. The properly is really nice and looks like it has undergoing a recent make-over and painting. We booked an ocean view room which has small balconies from which you can overlook the square and water. I found it a wonderfully relaxing experience. There can be a bit of noise on the square in the evening. While the windows are now and insulate noise well a bit of noise from the square comes through. If you are an early or light sleeper you may want to consider the garden view rooms, which overlook the pool and seem like they would be very quiet.
Service was very good. The hotel is very near the ferry pier and the hotel staff will help transport your bags to the ferry. Breakfast was excellent, with lots of options. Will certainly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear Ab, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. We are absolutely delighted to read your kind comments and are so happy to hear that you chose to visit us for your final night for the unique hospitality experience. We will share all of your wonderful comments with the entire hotel team and we truly look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest regards, Alexandros Papanikolaou, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George K wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Poseidonio is the absolute flagship hotel of Spetses. The great location combined with top notch service and aesthetics ,makes it the best choice for someone looking to have a luxurious stay in Spetses. In detail the hotel offers many amenities, a great pool , great views of the sea ,spa and many more. Also I must mention the great food you can eat at the 2 restaurants the hotel offers. In conclusion the hotel is the most luxurious stay in Spetses with no other hotel matching the level of everything that Poseidonio offers. A must stay in Spetses for me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear George, Thank you for choosing the Poseidonion Grand Hotel for your stay in Spetses and for your sharing your experience with the users of Trip Advisor. We are dedicated to our century-long hospitality legacy and to ensuring each stay is as seamless and magical as possible. Our building is over 100 years old and renovated with full respect to its original design to provide guests with an authentic aura of our timeless Spetses. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and our gastronomic offerings. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Alexandros Papanikolaou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nic H wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom19 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a good stay here, have listed the pros and cons.

Pros:

Hotel itself is beautiful, very grand when you enter, with a lovely outside verandah overlooking the square. There is a lot of history to this building and it’s displayed proudly but tastefully.

Front of house staff were great; we were greeted at the dock and our luggage transported back. Check in was smooth. The concierge Zoe was excellent, gave good advice and helped us organise a beach day with info on buses etc. Breakfast staff also good.

Breakfast buffet was excellent, huge choices, delicious food and table service for coffees etc. it’s served on the veranda which has lovely views of the port/sea

Pool area is nice , although it would be better if they had pool staff on hand to order drinks, and sometimes you have to ask for more pool towels. I would expect this from a 5 star hotel. But it is clean and quiet and decent size pool, with plenty of seating/sun beds.

Cons:

Our room was not what I would consider 5 Star accommodation. We were in the annexe at the back of the building. It’s very quiet which was fortunate as there was a festival in Spetses while we were there, so to have a front facing room in the main building would have been very noisy. Our room was a good size, with a sofa and a chair and all the normal amenities etc. But it was very dated, there were obvious signs of wear and tear, and the sofa and chair were quite worn. No colourful art on the walls, making it seem a bit drab. But the main issue was the bathroom. There was no shower, just s standalone bath with a shower attachment that had to be hand held. So if you don’t want a bath you had to stand and rinse yourself. In addition, there was only a shower curtain you had to pull round. You may as well not bother, EVERY shower results in flooding the bathroom. It’s impossible to shower properly this way. We had to call housekeeping to clear up the mess, it seemed they were used to this. Also the shower attachment was shabby, the arm rest for it loose, the hot symbol missing. To me this is not 5 star.

The bar was just ‘ok’ , not the best cocktail list I’ve ever seen, and the bar staff a bit slow and indifferent we felt.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
15vacationer2017 wrote a review Sept 2021
Sydney, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a reservation many months before our planned stay and paid a sizeable deposit. We were assured this was fully refundable within a certain time frame.
When Covid struck we were unable to travel. Our country had closed its borders and we cancelled our reservation months ahead of our planned stay.
When we requested that our deposit be refunded we were told we can have either a credit or wait 18 months to get our money back.
After 18 months when we asked for our credit card to be reimbursed they said it had been but that was not true. Visa assured us they did not ever receive any funds from the hotel.We were treated very badly and received no cooperation from the hotel whatsoever.
Under no circumstances would we ever recommend Poseidon Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear 15vacationer2017, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your booking issue. We regret any inconveniences you have faced during this process, particularly in light of the travel restrictions you have been facing in your country. However, in this case, the issue you have raised is not within the control of our hotel. Refunds can only be completed through one channel, that which is chosen by guests. For all other cases similar to yours, guests have received their refund much sooner than an 18-month period, because they claimed a refund directly through the hotel. However, because you chose to seek reimbursement via a transaction dispute, there is no longer anything our hotel can do about it. This is now the sole responsibility and process of the bank, one which is unfortunately much slower. We'd like to remind you that we offered you a voucher which you declined in favour of seeking a refund. This means that now the bank will refund you - not the hotel. Therefore, we can accept no responsibility for any delays or extended time frames you are experiencing as it is legally beyond the reach of our hotel. Were your claim to the bank to be withdrawn, we would be able to offer you a voucher. However, until then, we regret to inform you your reimbursement will be subject to the conditions of your choice. In conclusion, since our hotel can bear no responsibility for this matter, we find this review to be both incorrect and defamatory. We kindly request you to reconsider its posting. Kind regards, Alexandros Papanikolaou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holidaygiant wrote a review Jul 2023
london81 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Magical really does say it all when it comes to the Grand Poseidonian and Spetses.

We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and wanted a combination of traditional, non touristy Greek Island combined with suitably comfortable accommodation and we hit the nail on the head.

Spetses is a glorious island which despite expensive shops and glamorous yachts maintains a traditional element with extremely good value restaurants and beautiful beaches. The Grand Poseidonian is a gem of a hotel. It combines comfortable accommodation with all mod cons with a personal touch.

As has been noted in many reviews the star in the crown of this hotel is their Concierge, Zoe. This lady has her fingers on the pulse of this hotel and manages to make every guest feel special, thank you!

Are there any cons? The bathrooms (at least in main building) are very small - shower rooms only and service at breakfast can be spotty but as smiles are plentiful these are minor details!

We can’t wait to return and think this may be our new favourite hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidonion Grand Hotel, General Manager at Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Dear holidaygiant, Thank you for sharing your experience at Poseidonion Grand Hotel. We are glad to read that you had such a good time on Spetses, and we are pleased that you enjoyed our services. Each member of our team works diligently to ensure every guest feels at home. We hope to welcome you again to celebrate your next anniversary together. Kind Regards, Dimitris Gudimenko General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara K asked a question Jul 2020
Athens, Greece13 contributions3 helpful votes
Why my review for Poseidonio Grand hotel that I did today is not shown?
Answer from JB3008
Hong Kong, China124 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed in a deluxe room (harbour facing) and we found the bed too big for the room, it was larger than a typical King Size bed - suggest you email hotel in advance and request the same
Answer from David P
London, United Kingdom217 contributions120 helpful votes
if you want a fully serviced beach bar/food/waiter/music etc then 10-15 mins is Kaiki Beach club. part sand. if you want action its ok. Best by far is the Zogeria Beach. 20 mins by car or 15 mins by water taxi (which I did each day). very nice beach restaurant (and they refused my offer to review them on Trip Advisor as they said "we've been here 88 years and like it the way it is"). Very clean, nice sun beds, the sound of the circadas is amazing. Water perfectly clean. Food is simple and Greek. Sandy beach and you can swim for a long way.
Answer from Niko1214
California150 contributions22 helpful votes
October (particularly early October) is a great time to visit Spetses. NO CROWDS! Days are still fairly warm but nights will be slightly chilly. Water should still be warm from the hot summer days. To my knowledge, the hotel is still open in October.
Answer from cdl1623
Buenos Aires, Argentina381 contributions77 helpful votes
Thank you very much , another query. The nearest beach , far away is .
sandhya k wrote a tip 5 Jun
London, United Kingdom21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a hotel like the poseidonion as when you get off your ferry you need to walk as no cars on the island except a small amount of taxis."
Read full review
ottodog4 wrote a tip May 2024
New Haven, Missouri1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arrive by ferry, take a short walk with your gear to the Poseidonion and let the hotel staff do the rest"
Read full review
Yanna A wrote a tip Jun 2023
Pikermi, Greece97 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The most emblematic hotel building in Soetses"
Read full review
BuckeyePaige wrote a tip Jun 2023
Ashland, Ohio54 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to rent some kind of vehicle to travel around the island......is worth it! And watch out for motor scooters everywhere. "
Read full review
Gregory S wrote a tip May 2023
Athens, Greece43 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you have your departure in line with their checkout otherwise they become unreasonable expensive"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Spetses area.
PRICE RANGE
£175 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaSaronic Gulf IslandsSpetses
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POSEIDONION GRAND HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bouboulina's Museum (0.07 miles), Bouboulina's Statue (0.02 miles), and Votsalo Cocktail Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clock Eatery Pizza Pasta & Burgers, Akrogialia Restaurant, and Provenza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Poseidonion Grand Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the centre of Spetses.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Poseidonion Grand Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Poseidonion Grand Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dapia (0.04 miles) and Archontikó tou Sotiríou Anargýrou (0.1 miles).
All Spetses HotelsSpetses Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SpetsesHotels near Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire