We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Not a bad hotel, in a fantastic location (Kanapitsa is very nice), whether you have a hire a car or you intend to use the very punctual public transport. We needed a well earned break with a bit of sunshine and unfortunately learned from our naivety. DO NOT visit this gorgeous island at the end of the season as the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bassetttrb
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to read that you found the manager "superficial", the drinks offered "cheap" and the hospitality of our hotel disconcerting. It would be nice if you facts were clearly set; in order for prospective visitors to have an objective view we need to settle the facts; the hotel is operational from day 1 of the season... More 

cwmbran south wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I can re-iterate the hotel is clean and the room we had was spotless and cleaned daily. Considering there were only seven staff they did a wonderful job. Nice pool, quite deep, and Marius ran a good pool bar from 3:00 until after midnight if there were customers. Breakfast is more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank grandslam2008
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel; we trust that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back today and I enjoyed my stay, hotel was great, rooms were spotless and cleaners work very hard. Liked the free safe and air con and showers were very powerful. Have to agree with some of the other comments about the girl who does breakfast then the bar, she did make us feel uncomfortable at times if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahgaskell
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for staying with us; we do hope that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your thoughts, we thank you sharing with us but need to be clear on some details; the hotel closed on September 30 after the guests departed; snacks were served according to schedule all the way until the last day-please note that the kitchen... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks 4th till 18th September and had a lovely holiday, Skiathos is a lovely place and the hotel was too, clean towels every day and bedding changed every 2 to 3 days. Breakfast good plenty of choice, the hotel is in a great location for the 2 beaches near by and for the boat into Skiathos... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays; it was a pleasure having you with us and we will be happy to see you back again soon. In regards to your suggestion about staffing, we have noted your thoughts; please do keep in mind though that during this period unforeseen events took place that caused various... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week late aug. Rooms cleaned every day, always clean towels and bedding. Breakfast good choice ie continental and english, however went down 10 minutes early just to get cup of tea for my girlfreind and take back to the room . Which gave the girl at breakfast the hump. Told me I was too early. Perfect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stevie t
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again soon in our hotel. PS: In regards to the tea issue, we apologise if you were inconvenienced but in order to be able... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel has a great sea view. The rooms are really spacious and the clean. The staff is friendly and willing to help you. There is a coctail bar close to the swimming pool and the breakfast is tasty. Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank Sarra F
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel; it makes us very happy to see our guests enjoying themselves during their stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. More 

Beccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel and the room was spotlessly clean. The views from the grounds were fantastic. It was a short walk to two beaches, and the waterbus to town. A good breakfast was provided with plenty of choice. A relaxing stay and we will be back,

Helpful?
Thank geofflinda1
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Great week away at this hotel. Lovely sea views. Room clean. Breakfast choice good. I had 3courses every morning do not understand why some people have complained about it. Staff alway cheerful and a welcome kalemera every morning from the girls. We will definitely return. Oh and Johnny's taverna is brilliant what a team he has. Loved it

Helpful?
Thank Anitat61
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, It was a pleasure having you with us. We thank you and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Room basic and shabby, looks a bit dirty, bathroom ok but again dirty and mirror rusty Beds REALLY hard, and pillows beyond lumpy!!!! Corridor areas dark and plain felt a bit like a prison or a hospital Breakfast very poor, cold limited, ran out of things ie croisants and sausages!!!!!!! Breakfast waitress had so not been to charm school, never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Regarding your thoughts, may i suggest that if you had informed the front desk that you were not happy with any aspect of your room, the staff would have intervened to correct any issue that made your holiday unpleasant. It is easy and of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Skiathos hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Having read mixed reviews about this hotel we felt uncertain as to our choice for hotel for 2 week stay.but as always remained open minded and decided to make our own judgement. This hotel is rated as 3 star and certainly met standards required in our opinion to meet grading. Yes it's a little tired in some areas and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 916dave
skiathosjsi, Manager at Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying in our hotel; I trust you enjoyed your holidays with us. Your kind words are noted as well as your suggestions (upon which we make updates and improvements in our hotels each year). We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon More 

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.1 mi away
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#56 of 90 in Skiathos
235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Vigles Rooms & Suites
Vigles Rooms & Suites
#4 of 16 in Skiathos Town
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
812 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 16 in Skiathos Town
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa

Address: Tzaneria Skiathos | PO Box155, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range: £50 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel And Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel Skiathos
Kanapitsa Mare Skiathos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea view is awesome but some distance away.”
 of 5 bubbles bassetttrb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think they all have a view towards the sea but I would say higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles grandslam2008, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles Anitat61, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 916dave, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the Stairwell - very noisy with people going to and from rooms for early breakfast/late nights.”
 of 5 bubbles liamdigby, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay