We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ananti City Resort

Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
The brand new Ananti City Resort is built on the top of a hill, close by the city of Trikala, with panoramic view that embraces the plain of Thessaly and composes a new entry that is updating the meaning of hospitality in the region.At a privileged location, on the hill of Loggaki and within close distance from the famous tourist destinations, such as Meteora, Pertouli, Elati and Plastira Lake, Ananti City Resort ideally combines the comforts of a modern city hotel with the relaxing atmosphere and the great facilities of a resort.The simple architecture that is harmonically merged with the environment, the modern interior design, the pool that is overlooking the cliff, the spa with its interior pool, the roof garden with the amazing Italian Restaurant and Coffee Bar, as well as the fully equipped conference center, all these compose a charming result that will amaze you from the first moment.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 64
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spacious rooms,stunning view,great breakfast.What more can you ask for?Netflix was a nice surprise,and the reception really helpful.The hotel is 3 kilometres out of the city, so you need a car.It was a good choice.
Read more
We went for coffee and drink in the bar-restaurant of the hotel with our little boy (1,5 years old) and we enjoyed an exciting view from the top of the hill and very good service (polite personnel). The Design of the restaurant and the hotel facilities in general was modern and
Read more
Response from Info I, front office at Ananti City Resort
Responded 16 Dec 2018
We are delighted that you had a pleasant visit to our restaurant, enjoying the view and the service. The staff would like to thank you for your nice comment. We will be glad to offer you our facilities again in the future. Best Regards, Evangelia - Front Office
Read more
I don't understand how this hotel is claiming 5 stars and why people are not more disappointed. I'm not trying to be snobbish but I think calling the Ananti 5 stars is a disservice to people booking and to hotels like the Four Seasons and JW who deserve the 5 star rating.
Read more
Response from AnantiCityResort, Front Office Manager at Ananti City Resort
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear kimberlyp435, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We would like to apologize that your experience had not been what you may have expected and that we were not able to share with you our story. Ananti is a boutique family-owned property with only 19 rooms that strives to create memorable experiences to its guests through its unique character. Our hotel's intimate size produces its one-on-one five-star hospitality service and its heady ambiance. Notwithstanding the limited number of rooms we offer a plethora of facilities, typically found in a hotel of such classification, such as indoor heated pool, spa, gym, yoga room, conference room, meeting rooms, two outdoor pools, restaurant, bar, pool bar,indoor parking. Moreover, we are always looking to enhance our guest's experience though intangible elements and genuine interactions The location of Ananti on the top of the hill along with the surrounding nature and the wellness services offered, enhance the concept of a urban retreat focused on cutting-edge architecture, "atmosphere" and locality. Our dining experience is with one of the finest restaurants in town, including a wonderful room service menu which is available to our guests all day. Our recently renovated spa has natural ventilation as it is surrounded by windows while it complies with all hygiene rules and we are very sorry to you did not have the chance to fully experience it. Most of the furniture in our rooms are customized while we make sure that they are properly maintained. As an independent boutique hotel we never compared ourselves with big international branded hotels such as Four Seasons neither in concept nor in prices. We are sorry that you may not have been fully aware of what a stay at our Hotel would offer and include and expected something different. We take pride in our work and find satisfaction in providing a great experience. Please know that we truly value the comments of our guests who may have felt otherwise. We are very knowledgeable about the hotel, area attractions and restaurants, and are available at all times to answer any questions. We would always recommend taking the time to see what they could offer, to either enhance your stay or make sure you have selected the right room and place for a wonderful experience. If given the opportunity, I believe your next stay would reveal something different, and something very special. Our warmest regards, George – Front Office
Read more
We booked this hotel because it's rated "5-star" and close to Meteora. When we arrived, I was disappointed with the quality of the hotel itself, but the two men at the front desk, one tall with a beard and the other in his 20s, were exceptionally helpful. They made
Read more
We came at probably at one of the foggiest and coldest days of the off-season, end of October. It was just for a one-night stopover. Free parking in the parking garage. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the hotel a lot. Great staff all around, who went out of their way to accomodate us
Read more
Response from Info I, front office at Ananti City Resort
Responded 4 Dec 2018
We are really happy that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and you enjoyed our services and the quality of our breakfast and restaurant. We will be glad to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Evangelia – Front Office
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAnanti City Resort
Standard room
Photo provided by managementAnanti City Resort
View from the rooms
Θέα προς τα Τρίκαλα
Thank you so much for that fabulous information. We are so excited to come to that area in Greece, especially in winter. Once we decide on our exact dates we will definitely be staying at Ananti! We're also looking forward to the Christmas Village in Trikala.
0 votes
Show all answers
Όχι δεν υπάρχει κάποια έξτρα χρέωση για την χρήση της εξωτερικής πισίνας.
0 votes
Υπάρχει nova στα δωμάτια;;
Καλημέρα σας από το Ananti, Υπάρχει NOVA στα δωμάτια. Ενημερώνετε την υποδοχή και εξυπηρετούν το αίτημα σας! Σας ευχαριστώ πολύ, Νανά Μπούσια Ananti City Resort
1 vote
Show all answers
το τηλέφωνό του
SAY HELLO Call us Tel: +30 243 106 3950 Fax: +30 243 106 3955 Address Loggaki, Trikala 42175 Email info@anantiresort.gr
0 votes
Show all answers
"try to get a end of a hall"
"Walls are thin, try not to stay near pets and small children if you want to sleep"
"Corner room with views (the other balconies are too close to each other)"
"Avoid rooms underneath ballroom in case of wedding... music may last till early morning"
"All rooms have an amazing view of the town!!!"
US$134 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
GreeceThessalyTrikala RegionTrikala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing