We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Skovly

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Skovly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Charming hotel in the woods (beach nearby) with helpful and kind management. Comfortable room and beds. Excellent breakfast! Very good internet connexion. You can rent bikes for the day. I would totally recommend doing so and explore Bornholm this way.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cheherazade c
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Skovly. Sunshine. Silence. That is Paradise on earth this early September. I’ve just spent another long wonderful weekend on Hotel Skovly. And I feel again energized. I feel recharged by the quietness and calmness that you find in the environment, the forest and the ocean, and the relaxed staff, the friendly owners and their happy dogs (okay, they do have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisPetersson
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are cabin-like, clean, comfortable. The location is serene. We came to bike the island and found exactly what we were looking for. The owners and staff were very helpful, from bike rentals to routes. The breakfast included was what we expected. Good wholesome breads, cheeses, meets and fresh fruits, juices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I went with my family for vacation the last days of July. Prices are high like they on Bornholm during the Danish summer holidays. I got the place recommended and looked forward to the trip as it should be a great and friendly place. I didn't really understand the recommendation after arrival. Reception was standard, but not very friendly as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndn1976
Lone K, Ejer at Hotel Skovly, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which is highly valuable in constantly evaluating and improving the experience at Hotel Skovly. We are truly sorry to see that Hotel Skovly didn’t live up to your expectations during your stay with us. Unfortunately, running a hotel in Bornholm during July can get quite hectic (… and a lot of fun!) with 2,000+ guests...

Dane in Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Having stayed there 3 years ago, we decided to return, due to the friendly staff, despite the place being old and a bit worn down. Well, in the meantime, it seems the owner was gone, and replaced by a new owner, that didnt give a damn about service and the place hadnt been cleaned.. Upon arrival, we got the feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasJ74
Lone K, Ejer at Hotel Skovly, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay at Hotel Skovly. Running a hotel in Bornholm during July is as hectic as it is fun with 2,000+ guests checking in during the month. However, whatever business, faults of cleaning companies or thousand of flies visiting our beautiful island over a couple of days, we find it unacceptable...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The hotel is super close to Central station, Tivoli, around the corner from meat packers for lots of great dining and a half hour walk thru the gorgeous town to Nyhavn where you must go for a canal tour. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the hotel has recently been refurbished with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Casteau
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only 1 night but really enjoyed the garden, a fantastic walk to the beach and lovely room. Our hosts were great and we woke up the next morning only to be meet by an amazing breakfast buffet with homemade bread and jams, freash eggs and all over great quality - fab start to a busy day, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina A
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Just north of Roenne, the Skovly is located in the woods filled with hiking and cycling trails. Stayed four nights in a large room with outside patio, small fridge, and nice-sized bathroom. Excellent wifi throughout the property, but no good area to work on a laptop (no desk area). Adequate electrical outlets for charging your gizmos, but in strange places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephany M
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

I loved my stay at Hotel Skovly! It is in a beautiful part of Bornholm -- just a five minute walk through the forest to a great beach! The rooms were clean, well decorated, and very comfortable with a little sitting area outside. The meals were incredible and the staff was very friendly. 10/10 would recommend for a nice stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
Bornholm, Denmark
Reviewed 27 September 2015

You will feel the that you are in the right holiday place that you want to be, from the entrance. it's surrounded by the woods. A nice Quiet place to feel relax, and feels like you are at home too. The owners of the Hotel are so friendly and Welcome smile always, they are happy to help you on anything....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameerchat

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roenne
11.4 mi away
Hotel Klippen
Hotel Klippen
#2 of 3 in Gudhjem
53 reviews
10.4 mi away
Pension Sandbogaard
Pension Sandbogaard
#1 of 16 in Allinge
20 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Friheden
Hotel Friheden
#2 of 16 in Allinge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel GSH, Green Solution House
4.2 mi away
Hotel Fredensborg
Hotel Fredensborg
#4 of 8 in Roenne
90 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Gudhjem
Hotel Gudhjem
#1 of 3 in Gudhjem
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cosy family-run hotel in the middle of the forest, 125 meters from the whitest sand beach. Mini Golf Course with free mini golf on the hotel grounds. Throughout the summer season offered great barbecue buffet at family friendly prices. All our rooms have a private terrace with patio furniture, refrigerator, TV and satellite channels. All rooms are covered with a strong (300 MBTS) wireless Internet - free for hotel guests. There is a bicycle rental service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Skovly

Address: Nyker Strandvej 40, Roenne, Bornholm 3700, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Bornholm > Roenne
Price Range: £78 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skovly 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Skovly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Skovly Bornholm, Denmark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Skovly staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Skovly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is The Fox House - an original old separate house in the middle of the hotels premises.”
  • The local heron can be spottet from the terrasse where one can have eg breakfast
 of 5 bubbles LisPetersson, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed quiet during our visit, but next time I'd ask for a room with a patio facing the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles 196stephanym, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are Cosy and some of them with your own kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Sameerchat, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“From some rooms you have both afternoon sun and a view of the stream”
  • The local heron can be spottet from the terrasse where one can have eg breakfast
 of 5 bubbles LisPetersson, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay