We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one night at this hotel and whole experience was terrible. They are going through some renovations and are running the hotel as though it was closed but with guests getting in the way! i was on the 4th floor and was told the lift were out of use but I could use the fire stairs and lift.When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Sophie P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M., I’m so sorry for your bad experience here. That is not okay. We had some difficulties with the elevator earlier this week but that is taken care of now. A bit too late for you, I’m afraid. Please contact me at sophie.pedersen@radissonblu.com and then we’ll try and find a solution. Again; I’m sorry for your troubles. Best... More 

Travellers are raving about these Aalborg hotels

Ulsteinvik, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a room on 2.floor, viewing the street. Bed really good, ok size room - but not cosy at all. Bathroom ok for 1 person. Standard breakfast. Staff nice. Located 2 min from the citycentre. Stayed 2 nights because of businessmeetings in Aalborg, can stay there again if I`m going back for more.

Helpful?
Thank RagnhildMarie2016
Sophie P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear RagnhildMarie2016, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are always trying to find ways to grow in service and your help is much appreciated. It’s a pleasure to read about your experience here regarding the bed, staff and location. When it comes to our rooms I’m sorry to learn that you didn’t find it cozy. This month we... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on business trip. All fine, nothing exception. Check in process is average, room was average, bar was good, and breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and always able to help, as I would expect from a Radisson hotel. Not much else I can say.

Helpful?
Thank dpeuk
Sophie P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review

Dear dpeuk, Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us to receive feedback and the time you spent helping us won’t go unnoticed. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your time here and had a good experience in the bar, breakfast restaurant and with the staff. Regarding the room; we start renovating next year so I look... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here on my first trip to Aalborg. Conveniently located near town center and just across from the Limfjord waterfront, it offers nice accommodations and what it lacks in creature comforts it more than makes up for with a warm, accommodating and friendly stay. If I find myself in Aalborg again, I will stay here.

Helpful?
Thank John E
Saline fife
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Access to the hotel form the upper carpark is via a metal staircase at the back of the hotel not great with luggage, then a warren of stairs and passage to reception. Check-in Staff were curious and efficient. Rooms sadly are in need of an overhaul they are in a poor state, clean but they have seen better days, paint... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngloScot3552
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The staff is nice, breakfast average and the service is reasonable. However the hotel is relatively old and requires to be refurbished. Also the cleaness of the room was not great, specially in the bathroom. Therefore this hotel doesn't represent the chain Radisson Blu properly and it is not suitable to charge the rates of a 4 star hotel. Not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RicRock2014
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It's lovely to hear that our staff were welcoming during your stay. We are sorry that some of the accommodations of your room were not to your liking and that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. We will review your comments with the hotel management and hope... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

During an unplanned stopover in Aalborg we chanced it and stopped at Radisson Blu and checked if a room was available and we got lucky. It is a rather boring looking, typical business hotel but perfectly decent standard and the staff very friendly. And the room was clean, we got the disabled room so had a huge shower stall, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 744olep
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly nice except for its location. I stayed there on a Saturday night and the noise outside continued until 5:30 am. The street was filled with young people shouting and singing. It may be quieter during the week, but I strongly urge people to avoid it on the weekend!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize noise from outside the hotel disturbed your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aalborg hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Aalborg City
Scandic Aalborg City
#1 of 19 in Aalborg
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#2 of 19 in Aalborg
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gestus Aalborg, Milling Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
Phoenix Hotel - Aalborg
#9 of 19 in Aalborg
219 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel in city center with views of the city or the River Limfjord; offering bar & restaurant; near casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg

Address: Ved Stranden 14/16, Aalborg 9000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Aalborg
Price Range: £112 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aalbourg
Aalbourg Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing Harbour, not the street or strip club opposite”
 of 5 bubbles AngloScot3552, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Harbour side rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 744olep, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room too near the lift, you can hear every time used.”
 of 5 bubbles 544michelam53, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for newly renovated room with Air Conditioning.”
  • Area behind the hotel
  • Night view at back of Hotel
 of 5 bubbles ArnoldPics, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for another hotel. The price is to much for this quality.”
 of 5 bubbles Sebkrist, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay