We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hjerting Badehotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hjerting Badehotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Hjerting Badehotel
 Click to rate
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Lovely hotel we have stayed there before and it improves each time we stay Excellent restaurant worth eating in the hotel each evening as varied menu. Situated on the beach, beautiful walks along the North Sea

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane H
Koblenz, Germany
Reviewed 9 October 2016

the staff would decide to make a difference between a classy businesshotel and a romantic relais. Due to the lovely environment and their concept to run the place as family business (as outlined on the hp), they may, for my money, better consistently catchup with the latter (no matter I came for business reason, I'd return for recreational, next time)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katjalahm
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed for one night in rainy and windy July on the final day of the european football championship. It's a real cozy hotel and the room was elegant, clean and the bed was great. We had payed in advance for dinner and breakfast. We were satisfied with the dinner. The young staff there was smiley and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonas E
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Look out of the dining room at a gorgeous sea vista. Relaxed beach style rooms and fantastic beer and food, walk across the road to the beach. No lifts to second storey rooms. Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Loved this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbelow
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My husband, our three month old son and I spent 5 nights here, a so called "miniferie". Since we just got married we wanted to spoil ourselves and booked a suite. The room was lovely with excellent view over the ocean. Bed was extremely comfortable, we all slept very well. There was only one thing in the room that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petra A
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Located in a great place, in a very fancy neighborhood, cross the street and you're in the beach. Lot of parking place. Good breakfast. You can get bike for free and ride around. The room is not so big but very cute, with a view to the sea. The staff are so nice, smiling all the time, answering questions we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilihx
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We visited the hotel on a gourmet weekend and were not let down! We were greeted by a very nice receptionist and got a very nice room overlooking the sea! We had our dog with us and it was no problem! This is a beautiful old (but nicely refurbished) bathing hotel situated at the beach in Hjerting. It is decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders357
Geel, Belgium
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The place is nice and have a good menu. The traditional Danish stjerneskud is nice and can be recommended. Visited on a very warm day and room was too warm but there were no spaces outside. If possible to sit outside the view is fantastic. Service ok but the staff where to busy so slow. ( maybe understaffed due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed for 1 week in a nice Beach House and payed a surcharge for our dog. Nevertheless we had to do part of the cleaning by ourselves! On the last day our dog damaged a small cheap IKEA carpet. Silly honest me notyfied the receptionist of the damage. This has been exploited by the owner and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atrejano
Tanja h, Front Office Manager at Hjerting Badehotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you respons. I am sorry that your dog damaged the carpet the last day of your vacation, after you had a nice stay here. The carpet was not from IKEA, but from the company TINAKHOME and it is much more expensive than DKK 700,-. We always check with the owner to be sure, we don´t charge too...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a room in this hotel and didn't expect to get a small cosy 2 floors house. House is nicely decorated in white and blue colours, few meters away from main building. There is a parking lot next to house. House is with 2 bedrooms (kids bedrooms with 2 beds is on photo). Kitchen has all necessary equipment for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yulia S
Tanja h, Front Office Manager at Hjerting Badehotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am very happy to hear that you had a nice stay at Hjerting Badehotel. Best regards Tanja

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esbjerg hotels
5.2 mi away
Scandic Olympic
Scandic Olympic
#1 of 15 in Esbjerg
211 reviews
5.4 mi away
Britannia Hotel
Britannia Hotel
#4 of 15 in Esbjerg
175 reviews
21.1 mi away
Ribe Byferie
Ribe Byferie
#1 of 6 in Ribe
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel
Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel
#12 of 15 in Esbjerg
112 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hotel Ribe
Hotel Ribe
#3 of 6 in Ribe
28 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#8 of 15 in Esbjerg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hjerting Badehotel

Address: Strandpromenaden 1, Esbjerg 6710, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Esbjerg
Price Range: £143 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hjerting Badehotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hjerting Badehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hjerting Badehotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Z9017CZjaneh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a perfect stay choose the rooms with beach view, nevertheless the standard rooms are all ok, but with wiew on a parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles katjalahm, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for tap water at dinner, they can't charge you an insane amount of money for that”
 of 5 bubbles jonase434, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No lift to upper level. You need to carry own baggage up.”
 of 5 bubbles susanbelow, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms with sea view are recommendet”
 of 5 bubbles fracalez, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5