We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Astoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the location! Walking distance to most of the sightseeing. 'Next' door to train station and Tivoli. Friendly and helpful receptionists. Nice and cosy bar/reception area. Ok rooms. Breakfast organic and good start of the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reisepia
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much. we love the location as well. I am happy you enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen, and we hope to see you back again.

Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Big clean room with a decent size bed, free wifi, decent shower, good room rate, we had an outside balcony which was a bit quirky but fun to watch the station area get progressivly ratlegged! We didnt have breakfast but it looked very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicktheMove
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the area around the Central Station is quite vibrant. Hope to see you back with us soon.

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my friend stayed there in 2014 so sorry for the late feedback :) Hotel is bit old and tired but location is great just beside the main train station. Great breakfast also, juices fresh fuits. Friendly staff also :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inge T
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, well better late than never. Thank you for this review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is just perfect, it takes 15mins from the airport to reach it since it's next to the central station. close to the center you can easily go wherever you want. the hotel staff is really kind and ready to help you whatever you need. The room is weel-designed, cosy and warm, you really feel at home. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo B
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, Wow.. This review really made my day. Truly amazing to read about your stay and that you enjoyed it. Thank you so much and hope to see you back with us soon.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location: just beside the main train station. Great breakfast: juices, fresh fruit, amazing bread, cereals, cheeses,... Impressive building: 1930's rationalist's architecture Correct rooms: nice views to the surrounding streets, with a small bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisendaPollensana
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for these kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and please do contact me in the future for any requests you may have. My direct email is; paka@brochner-hotels.dk and you are welcome to write me when ever you wish. Happy New Year.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is walking distance to Tivoli Gardens,walking distance to the train station where you can get a train to Malmo every 30mins,the staff where all friendly and helpful,free wine tasting from 5pm till 6pm.The downside,the rooms are small but do the job,we stayed on the first floor on the odd number side so away from the train station but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We do have a range of different rooms, some small, some standard and some a bit larger. I always recommend Superior rooms or Junior suites if you wish a bit more space, and economy double rooms are fine if you just need...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family booked a family room for two nights at the Astoria. Copenhagen and Tivoli was great which was lucky, since hotel was a disappointment. The price indicated a clean good three or four star hotel, but we felt like we had been cheated afterwards. We paid 1000 EU for two adults and two kids and got this: The good:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders15E
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. I am sorry you were dissappointed with Hotel Astoria. It seems that you have had some expectations about the hotel that we could not offer. We are a 3 star hotel which has a 24/7 reception, where our staff are more than happy to help you if so many things have not worked. Our...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst situation I've ever been in a hotel me and my husband booked a room at the hotel but was then asked upon arrival if we wanted to pay more for an upgraded room which we did. The upgraded room looked exactly as the room on the picture i was booking in the first place. the room that hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsabelCorreia
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for this email. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have 40 renovated rooms and pictures of these rooms can be found on all our partner sites and our own website. There are also pictures of the rooms that you pay for when booking online through a travel agent...

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked everything about your hotel. The location was Incredible good and there where a free coffee, apple and vine that makes us feel ''we are home''. The staff were very cheerful and helpful.Looking forward to visit again:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haluk D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here from the 11-14th, the welcome at reception was okay, friendly enough lady. We were told on arrival, that our room was small and maybe not suitable for 2 to sleep in (we are a same sex couple I don't think they got this idea so it may have been with her thinking we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickb1010
Pardis K, Chef  at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Hi, first of all i am very sorry you have had an unsatisfied stay in Hotel Astoria. But I am very happy that our staff was able to make it a bit more nice for you. Will you please contact me on: paka@brochner-hotels.dk and I will look further into you stay and details? Thank you and have a Merry Christmas.

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Double Economy Room (22)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 117 in Copenhagen
864 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#70 of 117 in Copenhagen
892 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#53 of 117 in Copenhagen
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#46 of 117 in Copenhagen
986 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#57 of 117 in Copenhagen
851 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#69 of 117 in Copenhagen
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner Vesterbro

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Astoria is located as a large train in extension to Copenhagen's Central Station. It is positioned very central in a living area with a short distance to the metropolitan areas in the Meetpacker Destrict and Copenhagen Center. There are approximately 100 meters to Tivoli and the City Hall Square is right around the corner. The airport is only a 12 minutes ride away. The hotel is a 3-star hotel built in 1934 in the functionalist style typical for the architectural era and is therefore popular among people interested in architecture. We have kept many of the original parts inside the hotel. FACTS: 93 rooms Organic Breakfast Lobby bar Wine Hour between 5 and 6 PM Free High-Speed WiFi Business facilities Bike rentals A unique location by the Central Station ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: Banegaardspladsen 4, Copenhagen 1570, Denmark (Formerly Astoria Hotel - Copenhagen)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Price Range: £72 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Astoria staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Astoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top floor with a terrace if you like outside areas”
 of 5 bubbles MicktheMove, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High up away from the train station”
 of 5 bubbles G4231HEstevet, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trains are loud sometimes, try to get a room as silent as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Anders15E, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles P5664GIfrancescas, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay