We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Webers

Traveller (276)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (61)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
230Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620 Denmark
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Copenhagen Airport5 mi
Sturup Airport33 mi
København Hovedbanegård Station3 min
Forum14 min
Neighbourhood
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world famous amusement park and beautiful garden always worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours, or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15 minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and hundreds of languages are spoken in an area not more than one square mile. This neighbourhood is considered one of the most trendy places to live in and to visit in Copenhagen. For a real treat, visit Kødbyen ("meat town"), home to several restaurants, cafés and nightclubs, all within a short walk of each other.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,226Reviews
657Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 433
  • 374
  • 158
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed in a single room during October 2018. The receptionist intentionally gave me the worst single room. It was on the ground floor, tiny bed with a window on the street. None of my group stayed on the ground floor. Sadly I could not sleep all night because of the night
Read more
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Ayakout82, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us in order to improve and give our guests the best experience when staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your room and I hope you contacted our staff to hear about the possibilities to ensure you a better stay. We will always like to help - and often we can offer another room if our guests are not happy with the room given. Despite your experience, we hope that you will return to us for your next trip to Copenhagen. Please feel free to contact us, if you have any questions. Thank you once again. Best regards, Marlene Frez.
Read more
The location is perfect and the rooms are clean, but the beds are very hard and positioned in a strange way.Breakfast is very good, but not well organised. There is no logic in the placement and people run all over the place.People at reception could be more friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Elsheylen9, Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your stay in Copenhagen. I am glad to read all your feedback and some areas where we might be able to improve - such as breakfast should be more than just a good meal - it should also be a good start of the day. Thanks again for your feedback and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We hope to see you again at our hotel and hope you will keep us in mind for your next stay in Copenhagen. Best regards, Marlene Frez.
Read more
I was dìsappointed with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful but the room was not what i expected from a four star. There was no coffee/tea. No refrigerator. No cupboards at all. The safe was just loose under a bedside table and light enough for a child to carry
Read more
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations, but I am happy that you took out the time to share your thoughts with us. We always strive to become better and with your feedback, we have a good chance do so. I hope you contacted our staff to hear about the possibilities to ensure you a better stay. We will always like to help. We have many different room categories, and this ensures us that there is something for all of our guests. For your next stay, I can recommend you one of our superior rooms - they are larger and more spacious than our regular rooms. Thank you once again. Best regards, Marlene Frez.
Read more
Nice hotel and friendly service. Well I missed the training room which reduces the value of the hotel. Also a nice location in the city center, near the central train station. I got an upgrade on the room which was really good. This is the benefit of being member of Scandic
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear GrandTour29563165456, Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Marlene Frez
Read more
As a family of three traveling to Copenhagen for a short trip we found Scandic Webers suited our needs perfectly. It is located just a few minutes’ walk from the main central station, we exited the station from what we later discovered to be the wrong exit, this added on around
Read more
Response from Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear CrouchsRandJ, Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we also appreciate your comments on areas, where we can improve. We hope to see you again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Scandic Webers. Best regards, Marlene Frez
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorScandic Webers
The Twin Superior Room with Bath Tub at the Scandic Webers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorScandic Webers
The Standard Queen Room at the Scandic Webers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorScandic Webers
The Single Room at the Scandic Webers
Photo provided by managementScandic Webers
Scandic Webers Room Superiorextra
lavabo !!!
PreviousNext
12345672
I do not have any idea when the renovation is going to be finished
0 votes
some rooms
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes the rooms have good hair dryers, my wife tells me !
0 votes
Show all answers
No parking just outside the hotel, but you can park in a garage nearby.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"I would avoid paying extra for a 'deluxe' room they are still very basic."
"Ask for a bigger room facing hotel square so it will be quiet."
"Stick to the lower floors unless you like slow lifts. Stick to the top floor if you hate hearing people upstairs."
"Don't get a room beside a lift!"
"Stay away if you have asthma or/and allergy"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic webers copenhagenscandic webers hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenVesterbro - Kongens EnghaveInner Vesterbro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing