We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ascot Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were two friends staying in a penthouse apartment in the Ascot hotel for three nights between Christmas and new year 2016. The hotel has a great location central to everything in Copenhagen, and easy to reach. When we arrived we got a penthouse apartment that was maximum 40 sqm. I had researched it on the Ascot website, where it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin_the_Dane
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I decided to book the Ascot Hotel due to it's great location. We definitely weren't disappointing in it's location, it's right next to the city center and the Tivoli Gardens. We arrived and checked in early as our room was ready, we were however disappointed to see that even though we called in advance for a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTatiana
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

Edinburgh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can't rave enough about this hotel. We had a cosy room with a large bathroom on the second floor (other people in our party had smaller rooms). We were very happy to hang out here after a long day site seeing. Service was great but not intrusive, bar is lovely. the hotel is a beautiful character/heritage building and has some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHV
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

warwick, new york
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Copenhagen is higher priced than Germany and Eastern Europe but in the midst of some expensive downtown hotels is the moderately priced Ascot Hotel. I spent 2 nights with one breakfast on departure and paid 155 Euro.This is only a fraction of what a Dane would pay for a similar room in my birth city of New York. The Ascot's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe s
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got the single room on the top floor, there was everything I need and it was clean. The heater did not seem to be working, apart from that theres everything in in the room. No view outside the window, and the the bed was placed near the door, I could hear people walking pass and talking so I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaneth25341
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights during December for the Christmas markets. The hotel is very nice, old and really well decorated. We were apparently upgraded to a superior room ( 507 ) but is was still quite small, although adequate for our needs. The bathroom was a reasonable size. Very small free-standing wardrobe was only just big enough for clothes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhiloWarrington
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We had a two night stay booked in December, on arrival the room was clean but looked old and tired the big issue we had was our double bed was two singles pushed together and two single duvets. There is a kettle but no milk, tea or coffee provided, that you would always expect in a 4 star hotel, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveAndo
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

Lyckeby, Sweden
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Nice and clean hotel! Very helpful personal. Small rooms! Located near Tivoli and Ströget. Breakfast was excellent and they have a parking lot which is very important if you travel by car to Copenhagen!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kleinarna
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Booked the penthouse suite 1. not ready on arrival 2. staff member rushed through our suite at 10pm at night ( saying something about gas leak!) 3. Penthouse , dated not welcomeing 4. not even tea /coffee on arrival ( little sachets woudl have been acceptable but nothing 5 two prices for mini bar ( of course charged at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!

Sunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Spent three nights in a cold hotel at the end of November and then was charged for breakfast via our credit card even though it was already paid for in our original booking. Very disappointed with the calibre of reception staff as they are not proactive and just shrug their shoulders. We asked on our second day if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
Ascot_Hotel_10, Receptionschef at Ascot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to read that your stay didn't reach your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and will take all your comments further.

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (500)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Apartment (76)
Viewed
Penthouse Deluxe (86)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Small Double Attic Room (35)
Viewed
Small Double Room with Street View (46)
Viewed
Superior Double Family Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 115 in Copenhagen
2,222 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#62 of 115 in Copenhagen
796 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Twentyseven
First Hotel Twentyseven
#50 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,839 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,301 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#57 of 115 in Copenhagen
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Appealing Hotel in restored & modernized turn-of-the-century bathhouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: Studiestraede 61, Copenhagen DK 1554, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: £93 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ascot Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ascot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get what you pay for!”
 of 5 bubbles Martin_the_Dane, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles donnabZ3586AM, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay on the 4th floor unless you know the heating is working. Breakfast can be very hectic and not at all relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles 474theresaw, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay on the lower floors for better internet access and reception”
 of 5 bubbles 738victorian, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Must request escalator floor if you bring along bulk luggages”
 of 5 bubbles wp10427, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay