We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Skt. Petri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Skt. Petri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,366: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel in a great location, rooms are spacious and beautifully designed. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Even as renovation works were starting I cannot fault the hotel and would love to revisit

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucie771
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear lucie771, Thank you for your kind review concerning your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and will happily return. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations SKT. PETRI

princeton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I want to say I love this hotel, but fortunately I cannot. We stayed here six years ago and took 20 to 30 rooms for our son's wedding.it was flawless and everyone enjoyed themselves. I understand now that the hotel is under new management and it shows.we stayed for six nights. three of the nights when we return to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babsprinceton
Louise A, Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear babsprinceton, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We value all feedback and reviews from our guest. I am very sorry, that the overall hotel stay was not up to your satisfaction. I am sorry, to read, that you have not recieve my second e-mail, the reply to your mail, that I send within 24 hours. I...

Herne, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The SKT Petri Hotel located in the center of Copenhagen offers everything you need for a nice stay in the capital of Denmark. The Hotel is very modern an up to date. A wonderful coperate identity makes it more clean and ambitious. The Rooms are clean and very modern. Only thing is that the walls are badly soundproofed. Not just...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jungespaarherne
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear jungespaarherne, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations SKT. PETRI

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is third time I have stayed at the Skt. Petri in Copenhagen. I continue to return there because it's amazing location twinned with staff that cannot do enough for you make it one of the best value, 'luxury', hotels in the city. This was the first trip I had made there during their renovations and I was offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Alexander S, Thank you for your honest and elaborate feedback regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We truly appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. We value both positive and constructive feedback in our continuous striving to improve our product and services. We are happy to read that you most of all enjoy the friendly...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located with easy airport access, offers design rooms, great food & drink options. Love the interior of the main entrance, reception and dining area. Breakfast buffet has to be the best one i've ever had! You are spoilt for choice with many quality options plus excellent coffee! I was slightly disappointed with my room which seemed to be of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomaEscalera
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear RomaEscalera, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen, especially the breakfast service and our good location. Currently we are remodeling the hotel, and it could be possible that your friend was given a remodeled room and you had one...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just spent 3 wonderful relaxing nights there. From the moment we checked in which was 5 hours before check in time, staff were attentive and welcoming. After travelling all the way from Australia to Copenhagen it was much appreciated to be allowed to check in early and get a room upgrade. Could not find fault anywhere and will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugjo1
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear J. Thomas, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to get an early check-in as well as a room upgrade. I will surely forward your kind words to my colleagues. We really look forward to...

MIAMI
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed in many hotels, and this one was not "bad" but the experience wasn't nice. From being given the wrong size room to then being moved to another room that lacked hot water for more than a minute to no coffee or tea in the room. The staff was polite, the breakfast was good. The location is awesome but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAI S
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear JAI S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We value both positive and constructive feedback in our striving for continuously improving our product and services. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our good location in the city of Copenhagen as well as our friendly service. We sincerely apologize if the...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed staying at this hotel during our holiday visit to Denmark. The beds were very comfortable, rooms were quiet and adequately designed. The only issue with room was not enough toiletries. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown and very convenient to everything. The train station is just around the block and a free ride to the airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce I
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Joyce I, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our comfortable beds and prime location in the city of Copenhagen. We do apologize if there were not sufficient amount of toiletries in your room. Please note that the Front...

Oslo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over New Year on my own. They're now almost done with the refurbishing and I got a lovely and spacious room. Loved the interior, and the bathroom. I wish I could have taken the shower with me back home! Location is excellent, just by the Round tower and a short walk from Strøget. It's also only a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Åse Marie S
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Åse Marie S, Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our friendly service and good location. We really look forward to welcoming you to SKT. PETRI some time soon again! Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations SKT. PETRI

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, staff very friendly and helpful, product very good. Location is great for city center. Rooms are dark with blackout curtains, quiet and beds are among the best we've had. Would return in the future!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SavageJT
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear SavageJT, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us: our friendly service, our product and good location in the city of Copenhagen. We look forward to welcoming you to SKT. PETRI some time soon again! Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SP34
Hotel SP34
#25 of 117 in Copenhagen
805 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,828 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#20 of 117 in Copenhagen
58 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,513 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 117 in Copenhagen
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Skt. Petri is your key to Copenhagen. The elegant hotel is situated in the middle of the vibrant Latin Quarter in central Copenhagen, close to shopping and with easy access to the airport. With 268 luxury rooms, some of which have a balcony or terrace, Skt. Petri truly puts the city towers at your feet. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, to cool down and stay connected. The unique hotel creates the perfect frame for a contemporary lifestyle, accompanied by the hotel's excellent service and gastronomy. In the panoramic grand room at the heart of Skt. Petri, the Central Kitchen restaurant is perfect for modern-day diners seeking high quality and an easy-going environment. The legendary Bar Rouge continues to light up the late hours in the Latin Quarter with its winning combination of perfectly-served cocktails and guests from around the world. Skt. Petri is a proud member of Design Hotels, and a truly inspirational hotel - the Danish mindset at the service of discerning global travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skt. Petri

Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: £128 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skt. Petri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#30 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skt. Petri staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
County Wicklow, Ireland

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Skt. Petri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Renovated room. Check that curtains fit and close on windows”
 of 5 bubbles babsprinceton, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for the room in the newly renovated part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RomaEscalera, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceI881, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a floor that has been remodelled.. then you can be sure you get a great room.”
 of 5 bubbles evasL6731EA, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want less outside road noise, ask for a room on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingRx2017, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay