We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Roskilde

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Roskilde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The staff was great always happy and helpful. The food was great speciel the soup. The only thing are the price, too expensiv, if you look at what you get. We gave 33,500 dkr for 4 weeks. We are happy, but poor after this :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Palle P
JWFrederiksen, Direktør at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Palle thank you for your positive feedback We would love to have you staying with us for another 4 weeks Do not hesitate to contact us best regards

Susteren
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel is older and subsequently some items in rooms look old and are of different time age. The beds are older and soft and rooms are very warm as is sleeping in the beds. A renovation or upgrade of specifically beds would make me decide to stay more often when being in Roskilde. I now chose Comweel more often for...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548corg
Denmark
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights during a company meeting. Check-in staff is ok, but nothing special, Rooms are something from the 70'ties with poor beds, Thin duvet and you more or less think you are in a B&B but price tells you this is nt the case- Shower is a joke. You have to run around in the shower cabin to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern A
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Dear Bjoern thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the shower was malfunctioning and that you were not satisfied with the cleaning. That is of cours not the standards we want to deliver. Scandic is continously renovating hotels and we hope that Scandic Roskilde will be in line for that...

Northern Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I feel happy to have been stayed in Scandic hotel, because the personnel were kind and always smiling, good variety on the breakfast, the room always cleaned, thanks for all personnel that form scandic hotel.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaFiliberta
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Rooms are a little aged and have a serious issue with their plumbing. That said, the Staff at front desk are very welcoming and the restaurant is probably one of the best in Roskilde with professional and friendly waiters Martin and Bo to guide you through the chef's specialities of the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Good little hotel, very reasonably priced compared to Copenhagen. Second time here and have no issue at all coming back to stay. Staff are really helpful and very friendly indeed. Well worth a look. Rooms are basic, not meaning to be negative at all as they do the job and mine have always been relatively clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andos3000
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking your time to send us your review. I am glad that yopu again enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. we are hoping to see you again Best regards

Sindelfingen
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 447stefan
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The Scandic Roskilde is situated near a lovely lake not far away from the city center of Roskilde (about 10-15 min walking). The hotel has a great setup with a large bar area (In- and outside), a restaurant and a small shopping area. So far the really great things about this hotel and we are indeed very sad to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teaki78089
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback. We will definite follow up internally regarding the visibility of the staff. Our rooms measuremnet is hard to change and is also described on our www. We are expanding the parking space to your advantage. I am sorry for inconvenience that caused you. We also have a large pakring...

Villa Guardia, Italy
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is definitly the best location in Rosklide. The Scandic Roskllde Hotel is located very close to the city centre and offers free private parking, free and fast wifi and a good restaurant. The hospitality is very kind and warm, hudge breakfast, rooms small-medium size but quite clean. Language is not a problem, all personal speaks excellent english but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Hi Riccardo Great that you enjoy our hotel and its location. It makes me gald that you find the atmosphere warm and kind and we cant wait toi see you again. Hope your son enjoyes Roskilde as well Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is nicely situated close to the City. It's very clean. The food is lovely and staff is extremely nice what makes your stay even better. I strongly recomended you stay in this hotel especially if it's business but not only trip.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol S
JWFrederiksen, General Manager at Scandic Roskilde, responded to this review

Hi Karol what a nice feedback Thank you so much. Come back soon Best regards Jørgen W. Frederiksen

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
200 reviews
Hotel Sofryd
#1 of 1 in Jyllinge
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wittrup Motel
#60 of 115 in Copenhagen
85 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 115 in Copenhagen
2,080 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#20 of 115 in Copenhagen
3,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peaceful two story hotel overlooking a park, located 1.5 km from the city center & historical sites; 1 km from railway station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Roskilde

Address: Ved Ringen 2, Roskilde 4000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Roskilde
Price Range: £93 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Roskilde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Scandic Roskilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Roskilde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Roskilde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away if you can”
 of 5 bubbles bjoerna345, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room without an adjoining door to the room next door”
 of 5 bubbles barryn82, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to smell the in bathroom before accepting the room”
 of 5 bubbles Julmo01, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We travelled with a teen and had a junior suite, which was perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 550asaj, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms are very small, keep it in mind if travelling as a couple/family”
 of 5 bubbles Stifter, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay