Roskilde B&B
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Roskilde B&B

Ponies in the backyard
Traveller (7)
Stue
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 6 B&Bs in Roskilde
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Modern Countryside B&B with an long view of the sunset just 10 minutes drive from Roskilde and Solrod Beach. Free wi-fi, free parking, new bathrooms, tea kitchen, living rooms with TV, bedrooms with balcony or terrasse, yard with sunchairs and dining tables and quiet starry nights.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Danish
14Reviews4Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dag W wrote a review Dec 2014
Oslo, Norway4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have had the pleasure to use Roskilde B&B several times the last 6 months. Roskilde B&B is a nice and friendly place to stay. As a guest you stay in a separate building with the other guests. The rooms are quite large, and cosy with typical danish design. There is a large livingrom on the first floor, and a breakfast room on the ground floor. The bathrooms are large and modern. And everything is kept nice and klean by Pernille, the nice lady, that runs the bed and breakfast.
Roskilde B&B is situated in perfect distanse from Copenhagen. This is for us important since we after a busy day can retract to this oasis at the end of the day.

We have more than once enjoyed the fabulous sunset over the fields of Zealand from the smal balcony in our room on the first floor.

We are really looking forward to our next stay, and we are happy to give Roskilde B&B our best recomendations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlobeTrotterChicago wrote a review May 2019
Palos Park, Illinois219 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We did not receive a “pre-arrival” email advising us of a 5pm check-in and 10am check-out or the code to the main door. We arrived at 4:30pm and were rather confused and frustrated. We finally got in contact with the owner and were able to gain access. We had Room 1, but no safe and no key to the room. You could only lock the room from the inside.

The Glorified Hostel is a solid 20 minute drive to Roskilde.

The facility is clean and has a full kitchen, minus the food. There are some sweets and wine for sale, but that’s it. Not sure how this is a B&B, without the breakfast included or at least a banana on the counter.

The rooms are very small and the bathroom is lacking basic amenities.

On the positive side, the common room is large and comfortable and we enjoyed (our purchased in advance wine) on the balcony and watched the sun set over the fields.

Plan on being out by 10am, as the cleaning ladies will be there and waiting....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PSvensson, Owner at Roskilde B&B
Responded 2 Nov 2019
I am sorry you didnt receive a mail that our system automatically forwards two days in advance. According to the same mail I received it had been sent to you with a very specific time and date. However, our check-in hours are displayed when you book, on our door and in our pre-arrival mail. A key is on the table inside the room. You are the first who hasnt seen it as it is tied to a large padlock made of brass. We are 10 km from Roskilde and 25 minutes by bicycle. We are not a hostel, but offer a modern building of 200sqm in seclude surroundings with open fields to the South with just four bedrooms, three bathrooms, two living rooms, a kitchenette, a large yard, free wifi, free parking and an 80sqm terrace. Try to sleep one night in a hostel and see the difference. To serve wine you need a license. A B&B do not have a licence as a bar would have, but we now have a wellassorted supermarket just 2 minutes away by car. Maybe 4 minutes for some;-) I am keen to learn what bathroom amenities you would expect from a place half the price of a hotel in a high-cost country, but this is the first time I have heard guests not appreciating the extras we provide for free. As to breakfast we have NEVER in the 8 years included breakfast for free. You book it as an extra if the wish breakfast , eat at the office or bring your own and use our extensive facilities including ovens, toasters, microwave, stove, fridges etc. which we welcome. We do not wish to burden some guests' room rates with other guests' breakfast, so breakfast has always been optional. Larger hotels in Copenhagen have closed down the offer and send guests to cafés in town. However, after serving breakfast for 2555 days in a row without earning a penny, but facing a loss and working for free as we have certain standards for what we serve and the time we spend early mornings and late nights, we have finally put a plug to the misperception that we have to offer breakfast at all costs. In fact we quit. Nowadays we kindly encourage our guests to spend the two minutes to our nearby supermarket and get exactly the breakfast they want, put it in their fridge and get exactly what they wish in the morning. We do not know any others who have patiently worked for 7 years without a salary, but the filantrophy stopped on the very day the new supermarket opened. We liked the service, but not the negative economic impact and the many hours involved behind the scenes. We offer our home, our clean place, our view and our efficient lean payment and check-in processes, but we need to make a living too.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennie Z wrote a review Aug 2018
Victoria, Canada35 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
1. The B&B is 15 minutes out of Roskilde & 30 minutes out of Copenhagen. NOT good if you don’t have a car
2. When we arrived, the owner wasn’t available. She hadn’t sent us the code to get in (another guest let us in)
3. We got the choice of a slightly bigger room & tiny bathroom OR a tiny room & bigger bathroom. We chose bigger bedroom = good because the shower in the other bathroom didn’t work properly
4. We had trouble getting toilet paper for each room! They kept taking rolls from one bathroom to another, then were a bit annoyed that we all used so much!
5. A heatwave in Denmark while we were there, so the first night was unbearable. The owner bought 2 small fans & just left them in the kitchen. If you wanted a fan, you needed to assemble the fan yourself
6. After the owner was told about the shower not working properly, she purchased a box of ‘washers’ (we told her what we thought was needed). She put the box on our table that evening and said ‘now you can fix the shower’
7. At the end, she was really nice and was worried that we wouldn’t give her a good rating ..... and said that we should expect that it will take her time to fix things properly
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No tips ... you either get a slightly bigger room with TINY bathroom, or a tiny room with a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PSvensson, Owner at Roskilde B&B
Responded 2 Nov 2019
1. Our place is located exactly as shown on the map when you book;-) 2. We deliver fast-speed check-in with an access code you received 2 days before arrival along with your room number and information about our place and surroundings. We do not have a 24 hours reception with just four rooms. 3. You are automatically allocated a room in our system, but you got the lucky draw to be able to choose between two rooms. Next time I will make the choice easier. 4. Toilet paper is stocked in all bathrooms on a daily basis. Is anything missing we are just 10 meters away and happy to help. 5. We are not in charge of the weather, but did indeed purchase new fans for all rooms when the heat wave emerged. Those who wished them were welcome to bring one to their room as they were just outside the rooms. Since some rooms already had fans, we enabled the remaining guests to take one out of the box. No need to assemble a fan that is already assembled. In Denmark we do not use fans. Nor air-conditioning. In Scandinavia we simply open the window or door. Climate changes seem to change that. 6. You alerted me to the fact that a small rubber ring was defect since you had dismantled the shower head. I appreciated your proactiveness. I immediately therefore the next day went out to buy a box with several sizes. Since you had already shown the expertise in identifying the problem in the first place I mistakenly assumed that you also wished to take the two minute charge to screw the shower head it back on again. This was an error on my part. 7. I tend to be pretty nice altogether, not just deep down,-). But I also stand up for myself, my staff and our place as price and expectations have to balance as we are not a 5 star, but a small B&B, and I do not expect rubber rings to affect a review score whatsoever. So while I cannot recognize the last comment, as I do not know what else to fix that is already working properly, I acknowledge that if one is spending every day on a holiday to look for five things that do not work around them, instead five things that work such as 1) finding beauty, 2) social interactions with new people, 3) new sights and 4) explorations of a different culture and 5) be open to natural wonders of this world, then they will succeed, at least in doing just that, finding errors and agony. In my attitude to life the motto goes: Don't let small things get in the way... I personally appreciated both the fantastic weather as well as a task as easily solved as a rubber band. Normally my challenges are far more complex. But then again, we are all different. Differences in economic structures of societies create differences in the outlook of its people.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niels R wrote a review May 2018
Kokkedal, Denmark20 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic place. Located peacefully and only 10 minutes drive from Roskilde and Køge, where there are plenty of good Tourist opportunities. The place has a lovely atmosphere with ponies in the back yard and a beautiful view over the fields.
New and beautiful rooms and the place is nice and clean - in particular the bathroom as well as the living room and other facilities.

Great accommodation at reasonable prices for both couples and business.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: lovely place, god atmosphere, located peacefully, beautiful rooms, nice and clean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PSvensson, General Manager at Roskilde B&B
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your appreciation of our place. We receive more and more business people, who appreciate the silence of our nights and our efficient payment and check-in procedures, and it is great to hear that you also like our facilities. We have put a lot of effort in getting to where we are today, so it is nice to know our guests value this.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean S wrote a review Sept 2017
Andover, Massachusetts297 contributions193 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place looked charming from its website, but boy were we disappointed. First of all. The check in starts at 5 pm and check out is at 10 am. When we arrived at 5, the place still wasn't ready. At 6 pm the owner was still cleaning as we tried to watch news on the TV in the common room. The Wifi didn't work well at all and the room was so tiny that we had to unpack what we needed for the night and then put our suitcases in the car. My husband measured the room at about 10 X 11 feet. The bathroom which went along with our room was down the small hall. We needed to get to the airport early so didn't need breakfast which was an extra cost and a sort of self serve. The picture above looks great, but the patio certainly didn't look like this. The area around the back needed to be organized and cleaned up from a mishmash of stuff. Try somewhere else. We've stayed in B&B's in many places and this was a poor example.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PSvensson, Owner at Roskilde B&B
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Firstly, you had announced your arrival to be between 18-19. As we had shortfall of staff that day and run three places in three cities logistics suggested to leave your room as the last of the day. We are sorry you should have the experience, but we were ready according to our schedule. Mishmash of stuff was our building materials for the stables. On a farm renovation is a never-ending story. Since you didnt wish breakfast I am not exactly sure why you do not appreciate that breakfast is optional. On this very day we have the most appreciative American guests, who embrace the quality of our place, the designs and setting, large common areas and rooms with a view, so let's just agree that we are not all equal.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gitte P wrote a review Aug 2017
Silkeborg, Denmark11 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The old farm is sited in a very nice and quiet rural area. Nice buildings. Nice bathroom. Nice beds. To our disappointment the b&b was not as homely as expected. Feels more like a hostel than a b&b. Very thin walls.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hzh2016 wrote a review Jul 2016
China1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I never expect such experience before.
Location: It's located in the center of Roskilde, with about 5-minute walking to Cathedral, From the balcony you can actually see it. The transportation from Copenhagen to Roskilde is about half an hour train. From the central station, it took about 15 minutes walking to the place.
breakfast: simple but delicious, with tableware from Royal Copenhagen.
Room: Room and bunker bed is small, but we can live in with a good sleep.
Cleaness: it is Clean.
Other: A lot of small items are decorated by hostess with heart.
Do enjoy the visit there after having talk with host and his son.
It's not a chained hotel style, but for me, a nice place and highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennie Z wrote a tip Aug 2018
Victoria, Canada35 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No tips ... you either get a slightly bigger room with TINY bathroom, or a tiny room with a slightly bigger bathroom. Either was good"
Read full review
Niels R wrote a tip May 2018
Kokkedal, Denmark20 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"lovely place, god atmosphere, located peacefully, beautiful rooms, nice and clean"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Roskilde area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandWest ZealandRoskilde
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSKILDE B&B - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Roskilde B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Roskilde B&B?
Nearby attractions include RAGNAROCK - Museet for pop, rock og youth culture (4.9 miles), Mosede Fort, Denmark 1914-18 (4.9 miles), and Hedeland (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Roskilde B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Roskilde B&B?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Roskilde B&B?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Roskilde B&B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roskilde B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sushi Amor, Leos Wok Cafe, and Gastronomia Smeralda.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Roskilde B&B?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Roskilde B&B?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Greve Museum (4.2 miles).
All Roskilde HotelsRoskilde Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RoskildeHotels near Roskilde B&B
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire