We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malpas Hotel & Casino

Save
Traveller (517)
Pool & Beach (122)
Room & Suite (106)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“diamond court”(74 reviews)
“beach club”(72 reviews)
“jazz bar”(56 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
326
277
167
62
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
326
277
167
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond courtbeach clubjazz barpool areapool staffnorthern cyprusthe main hotellovely hotelplenty of choicehalf boardsea viewhired a carevening mealclean towelsfree shuttlebuffet styleweek stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Although the Hotel is quite impressive, the evening entertainment was practically non-existent and the location made it impossible to walk to any local shops or restaurants. There are areas of the swimming pool that need some maintenance especially the decking areas. The main reason we...More

1  Thank 18Clive
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I’ve visited Malpas 3 times now. November 2016, September 2017 & June 2018. First visit was brilliant .. food was amazing, took pictures of the displays to show friends. 2nd visit things had changed, new restaurant, Chinese food. OK but certainly not as good as...More

4  Thank Carol S
Response from Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & CasinoResponded 4 days ago

Dear Carol S, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to learn that in general you enjoyed your stay and some of the facilities, although I do apologise that several areas fell below your expectations. It is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a disappointing check in after having a long journey. Arrived at midday to be told our room was not ready. Then after waiting for about an hour and a half we were taken to our room. This unfortunately was not as we had booked...More

2  Thank Jane H
Response from Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & CasinoResponded 4 days ago

Dear Jane H, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to learn that in general you enjoyed your stay, although I do apologise that several areas fell below your expectations. It is our aim to deliver an...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Malpas is a very good hotel with great views. Reception staff very helpful. Reception area recently refurbished to a high standard. Rooms are comfortable but a bit dated. Food is good with a varied choice,could be hotter! Nice to get complimentary Tea & Coffee...More

1  Thank rosedeneac
Response from Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & CasinoResponded 1 week ago

Dear rosedeneac, Thank you for sharing your experience and all the positive sides you have mentioned. I have taken note of the negative points you have mentioned and will make sure for a fast improvement. I do hope we may howether welcome you in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Take no notice of the 5 star rating, the hotel is well appointed, well furnished, clean and elegant. The staff are hard working and very pleasant but lack management direction. Food was acceptable but occasionally not desirable, mostly laid out for self service and open...More

1  Thank BeekySomerset
Response from Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & CasinoResponded 1 week ago

Dear BeekySomerset, Our hotel has made many new improvements for the comfort of our guests staying at the Malpas, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experiences with us. We welcome feedback and are always delighted to recieve as we can expand on the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Catalkoy
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (517)
Pool & Beach (122)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (53)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bigapple6
17 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Nermin s | Property representative |
Dear bigapple6, Thank you for your question, we have never had any incidents regarding any health issues due to food related illnesses in our hotel. We are regulary checked by the ministry of health and we have not failed... More
1
Vote
Mackums
4 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Colin B | Reviewed this property |
Of course, on the main road not far away. Plenty in town also.
1
Vote
Mackums
4 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Nermin s | Property representative |
Dear Mackums, Thank you for your question, Unfortunetly we do not provide irons to the rooms due to health and safety reasons. Howether we do have a laundry service which is extra charge were you may have clothes washed or... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for sea view, do not accept diamond court, if you have booked to go in main hotel."
Read review
"Diamond Court rooms were just out of the way of main hotel and they suited us!!"
Read review
"We were accommdated in an adjacent block room 412, Room requires an update, new carpets etc."
Read review
"Pick another Hotel, if you must stay here get a room facing the Mountains you will get the sun all day until..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing