We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brunswick Square Hotel

TravelocityUS$101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Brunswick Square Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brunswick Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We booked to stay 2 nights, friendly welcome when we arrived. We were taken to our room to drop our bags off, first impressions were tired and small. We booked a sea view but the hotel does not face the sea but can see it from one window and I feel this should be explained better especially as I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevoandy
Brunswick H, Manager at Brunswick Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevoandy Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and sincere apologies that you were not happy with your stay. Now, we are in off-season (less busy) and have focused on giving the hotel a boost over these months, which would be normal in this industry. As you will see from all our online presence Brunswick Square...

Wool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Stayed at this delightful hotel with my family; received a warm welcome, very well located just a few dozen yards from the beach and about a 20 minute walk from the pier. We stayed in a family room with a comfortable double bed and a bunk bed for the kids and en suite bathroom. All clean and had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James M
Brunswick H, Manager at Brunswick Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you James M for your most positive review. Really appreciate the time that you put into this. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with your family. We pride ourselves on giving a warm international welcome in our excellently located hotel and home. We want our guests to have a great experience of not just our hotel but also...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Had booked a family room which was more than enough for the 3 of us. Decent breakfast for only 5£ each, kids for free. Would have no problem with coming back to this hotel. Parking is a little troublesome though as we had to park 10 mins walk from the hotel. However free parking can be had at a nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
Brunswick H, Manager at Brunswick Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank Jacob S for taking the time to write your lovely review. I agree our family rooms which are very popular are very well sized even as a triple room for adults. Kids under 12 eat plentifully here for free, which is a huge bonus for families. We are very fortunate to have free parking on offer for our guests...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Upon arrival staff had little local knowledge, poor communication skills about parking. After being shown to our tired, shabby, scruffy room we then found more faults which in our opinion could have been addressed easily. Such as light bulb missing, electrical safety kettle wires etc, curtain pole poorly fitted and not matching curtain rings, ugly shabby brown badly fitted curtains,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael A
Brunswick H, Manager at Brunswick Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachael A, Many thanks for your review and we are sorry to see your disappointment, as we work very hard to ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience. Parking is offered to all of our guests in a number of ways, in this very vibrant city of Brighton. For example, we are incredibly lucky to have FREE parking...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

One of the most comfortable beds i have slept on, i was in room 104 which was a bit daunting as its first room right by the check in desk. Old but well kept guest house with an honesty bar which was a nice touch. Water took a while to get warm in the shower but overall cant complain. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew W
Brunswick H, Manager at Brunswick Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Drew W, for taking the time to write your lovely review. I agree with you, the beds are gorgeous - in fact they remind me of my granny's bed - really welcoming!! Our Honesty Bar is very popular and initiates a more homely feel than a manned bar. Make Yourself at Home is our motto!! The water has...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Charming,clean and tidy quiet hotel in the heart of Brighton a stones throw away from the beach. Warm welcome awaited us on arrival when we were shown to our first floor room. Really comfortable bed in a reasonable sized double room with on suite. Nice touch of local artwork adorn the walls and the front room bar is a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mark g
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner went to Brighton last weekend to see my family. I booked a few months before and paid for a deluxe room as not much in the price. Location was good, right by the sea, about a 30 minute walk to the pier (however don't walk it in heals) we was in room 202, the room right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwells44002
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

a nice clean hotel,great location,staff exceptionally helpful.we could not have been made to feel more welcome.lovely breakfast&bar drinks reasonable for a hotel.thank you ,will stay again next time we are in brighton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian l
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Staff very friendly and really liked to bar area. However there was no lift and my husband had to hawl our heavy suitcase up numerous flights of stairs as we were on the top floor. We were in "the the best room in the hotel" apparently. However the shower was a disgrace - either boiling hot or freezing cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucitane
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

I only found this place by sheer desperation on Mothers Day weekend, I was greeted by an extremely friendly receptionist and she helped us up to the room on the top floor, the decor was average for the price and the view was decent. The bed was extremely comfy! The location was superb, the full English breakfast I would most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srp134

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton and Hove hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
0.3 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#26 of 44 in Brighton
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cross Street Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claremont
The Claremont
#2 of 16 in Hove
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seafield House
Seafield House
#6 of 16 in Hove
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitburn Lodge
Whitburn Lodge
#24 of 94 in Brighton
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a memorable visit to Brighton, whether for business or pleasure, we offer a superb base in an elegant seafront square, moments from the beach and close to all that Brighton and Hove have to offer. Housed within a beautiful Grade II listed building, the Brunswick Square Hotel offers comfortable accommodation in single, double, family and master suites. Some rooms offer 4 poster beds and sea views, and balconies. All rooms are en-suite and have a TV, tea/coffee making facilities and free high-speed WiFi internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brunswick Square Hotel

Address: 11 Brunswick Square, BN3 1EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brunswick Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Brunswick Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brunswick Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fareham, United Kingdom
Falkirk, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brunswick Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just request a newly refurbished room, or a room on the front that overlooks the park, and the sea is adjacent to the that.”
janine45670, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The more expensive rooms have been modernised. There is no lift in this property.”
Property_Cynic, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check parking arrangements before you arrive. Issue with Brighton itself, not so much the hotel”
KPL147, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“I believe this is a listed building so no elevator.”
TinaQuinn, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“just ask the staff are very helpful in choosing what facilities you require.”
312MicheleR, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$101* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$101
Booking.comUS$104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates