We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Malmo Hotel

View Deal
#5 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Malmo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Malmo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This has been our second stay at Renaissance, Malmö, and maybe our last. This was a family trip and we were really looking forward to it, since our first stay was wonderful. This time how ever, 3 weeks ago, was different. The service was inadequate upon our arrival. And the personnel seemed like they couldn't care less wether we were...

Thank Patsy0075
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patsy, thanks for your comments here on Tripadvisor. It looks like everything that could go wrong during your stay went in that direction, my sincere apologies for our shortcomings. Together with my head of departments we'll go through your feed-back and act on it. I wonder if you could mail me at Jens.Lyckman@renaissancemalmo.se in order to continue our conversation....

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in all aspects! Spacious room, good breakfast and wonderful customer service. The hotel is right around the corner from one of the main squares. I recommend the Moosehead for a good night of drinks.

Thank Lewis C
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words, and happy you liked our product! Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö Hotel

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We booked this hotel since we were attending an event at Malmöhus and this hotel is very close. Overall the location is very good for the center of Malmö, and the price was reasonable. We found out only after booking that the hotel had just been rated "Best hotel in Sweden" on tripadvisor (early 2012) which might have given us...

Thank kymberand
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kymberand, thanks for your feed-back, it seems like you had an average stay, which is nothing we are aiming for! We'll go through your feed-back and hopefully it should be improved within the near future. Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö Hotel

Reviewed 31 March 2013

Looking back at my stay in this hotel often makes me think if the name Renaissance aptly applies to the impression I had on my room. There were awful lots of spider webs in the room (see pictures). I don't know if those were deliberately neglected by the hotel personnel so as to have a "renaissance effect". Mercifully, my experience...

Thank Ulrick
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Ulrick, tack för dina kommentarer, kan försäkra dig om att min husfru är på spindeljakt "as we speak". Med...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 March 2013

There was nothing particularly bad about our stay, but given the price of the hotel we expected more. Best things: Location in the heart of the city, comfort of the bed, and cleanliness. Worst things: Value for money, small gym, snide/stuffy waiters and doormen in the downstairs bar/cafe, and shower. To elaborate on what we'd suggest to improve to make...

Thank danielhead615
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thanks for leaving comments here on Tripadvisor. Your information regarding our F&B outlet is extremely valueable and my department head will be informed accordingly. Despite our shortcomings I do hope you'll return to our beautiful and interesting city in the future, as well as staying with us at the Renaissance. Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance...

Olofstrom, Sweden
Reviewed 20 March 2013

the stay was ok, the price was fine, breakfast was good, but after leaving this hotel took 30% extra of the stay's amount, when i asked, oh its a normal procedure and all hotels do it, we'll give it back soon, this does that they keep extra money and might use it for days for their financial interest, i havent...

Thank Al C
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Al, thanks for commenting and sorry for our shortcomings, I can assure you that the hotel itself have no interest in blocking money on your creditcard, it is a bank issue which both me and my fellow hotel colleagues in Malmö (and probably rest of Sweden) are struggling to solve. I'll indeed have a look into your other comments,...

Starke, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The hotel itself has been refurbished, and the rooms are smart and modern. As others have commented, the parking is underneath the hotel, and accessible only with a hotel room key, so you have to park out in the street, go in to the hotel, get a key from them, and then park. Unfortunately, I had to wait five minutes...

Thank DylanWadol
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dylan, thanks for your feed-back, as you mention the Renaissance Malmö is a smaller hotel with only 128 rooms, and unfortunately no Executive Lounge, however we do have a wonderful restaurant and bar, the Rosen Bar & Dining. Please do consider us for your next stay in Malmö and put a mail to me before at Jens.Lyckman@renaissancemalmo.se and we'll...

Halmstad, Sweden
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here for two nights in January. The interior of this hotel is beautiful, fresh and modern. We had a small room, but it was clean and functional with a comfortable bed. Bathroom were spacious and nice as well. First we got a room with only a shower, but it was no problem to change to one with a...

Thank Malin_o_Jonas
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malin & Jonas, thanks for your comments, we discovered that the position of the cheese was wrong as well as the watt in the lamps above, so this problem is now solved. Once again thanks for all your feed-back and welcome back to our establishment! Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö Hotel

Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel was renovated quite recently. Everything looked brand new and nice. The location is central but we had some issues with our car. They have a garage but a parking space can not be reserved in advance.( For this purpose Hotel Elite Plaza is a better option). Well, the garage was full when we arrived and so we had...

Thank TravelManiaxxx
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and thanks for completing the survey on tripadvisor. We do have a limited number of parking spaces, however it's extremely rare that it's fully occupied, do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with, prior to your next stay with us! Kind regards, Mr Jens...

Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in the center of Malmö. The room was big and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern with plenty of space. Don't miss out on the best part of this hotel- the Rosen Bar on the ground floor! They serve the best coctails in town and a lovely breakfast for the morning after.

Thank Zendikite
Jens L, General Manager at Renaissance Malmo Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for discovering the Renaissance Malmö Hotel! Glad you went to Rosen Bar, we are real proud of the product and the Cocktails, next time you should try the great food prepared by our chefs! Welcome back to Malmö and the Renaissance! Kind regards, Mr Jens Lyckman General Manager Renaissance Malmö Hotel

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (333)
Bathroom (27)
Room/Suite (96)
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Dining (18)
View from Room (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (65)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Room/Suite (30)
Dining (9)
Bathroom (3)
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renaissance Malmo Hotel

Address: 15 Maester Johansgatan, Malmo 211 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: £81 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Malmo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Malmo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#3 Business Hotel in Malmo
#4 Family Hotel in Malmo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Malmo Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Malmo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“central to the city but still a quiet area”
Fam_Boegebjerg, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Genuinely take a higher floor, the view would be better”
  • Very comfortable bed
linniannat, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beware of room safety.”
victorleong, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor towards a quiet street”
cd0dk, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the square”
lincolng745, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$140* /night
View Deal
Renaissance HotelsUS$143
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates