We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel Jorgen Kock

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
First Hotel Jorgen Kock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of First Hotel Jorgen Kock
 Click to rate
Salzburg Region, Austria
Reviewed yesterday NEW

nice people at the reception desk, the new rooms are great only the bathroom is very small. The breakfast was typical Swedish with less sweet thinks like it is offered in Southern Europe. The fruits were out of the can and seemed not to be fresh

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 959dietmark
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good breakfast, parkering was near to the hotel, clean room, wifi was good, very near to central station, free parkering during weekend. calm and quite, little bit cold room we came late night and there was some issues about the booking reservation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitr
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear Smitr, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I am happy to see that you had a pleasant visit to Malmö and to our hotel. I do apologize any issues regarding your reservation but I do understand it has been solved directly by our team members on duty, you are most welcome to contact me directly...

Göteborg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is short walk from the central station, so perfect if you travel by train, if you travel with a car they are a lot of parkingareas close to the hotel. 24 h cost 80 SEK and on the street if free of charge during weekends. The room was on the bigger size so was a glad surprise. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrik C
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear Patrik C, I am most pleased to see that you would gladly check in again at First Hotel Jörgen Kock and recommend our hotel to other travellers. Thank you for taking your time to review your stay and we are looking forward of seeing you here again, Best regards, Henric Carlsson, General Manager - and Team Jörgen Kock

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

friendly staff. Hotel has a good location and easy to park - and free on weekends. Bathroom was very clean. But we missed traditionally kanelbullar at breakfast. Very good idea with the beds, you can regulate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottebB5394TD
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear CharlottebB5394TD Thank you very much for taking your time to conduct a review here at Tripadvisor after staying at First Hotel Jörgen Kock. It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our beds, location, bathroom and felt well taken care of by the staff. We do not have ''kanelbullar'', but ''kanellängd'', which is the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My window, large one, was not closeable. VEry Cold room. Poor breakfast only microwaveable porridge (gröt), I do not microwave aything. Poor choises for one who does not eat meat.Also woke up bco the birds...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728satus
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear 728satus First of all - thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I do apologize that you experienced a window that not could be closed properly and as well that you did woke up because of birds outside your window and I am sorry that yu did experience this. I assume you did not contact our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing is it's location. Walkable distance from Malmo central and the eateries within it. The hotel room was spacious but not modern with room heaters. Breakfast buffet spread was decent. Hotel staff very courteous. Overall a good budget hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthik P
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear Karthik P, I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay and would like to thank you for taking your time to place a review. We are looking forward of seeing you here again n a not to distant future, Best regards, Henric Carlsson, General Manager - and Team Jörgen Kock

Konstanz
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located close to the central station, a few minutes walk. The room I had was very large (the matress was not very good though). It was clean. The staff is friendly. No luxury but very good value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393tanjak
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear 393tanjak It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay and find us given good value for the price paid. It is great to see that you enjoyed your large and clean room, as well you felt well taken care of by our staff. We have introduced a "First Smatbed" where you can adjust how soft or...

Bangkok
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good and conveniently located hotel very close to Malmo Central Station and the city Center. Excellent Hotel staff and friendly atmosphere, with Free Wifi in the room, excellent variety at the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveKhanijou
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear DaveKhanijou Thank you very much for taking your time to review your visit to First Hotel Jörgen Kock. It is great to read that you had a pleasant stay and find us excellent in a friendly atmosphere. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you here again in a not to distant future, Best regards Henric Carlsson,...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good value for many. Excellent price, location and breakfast...City center and central station are very close to the hotel. Only complaint is truckle bed In triple room. All in all, we are very pleased and would recommend the hotel for short stay in Malmo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgoga_681717
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The room was friendly and the bathroom clean. The main resisting piece of this hotel was the breakfast, just in love with it!!! The atmosphere was warm even if outside it was a little bit cold! Overall it was a very good accommodation so I truly recommend staying in there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrebrn2017
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear Andrebrn2017 How lovely to see that you did enjoy your stay at First Hotel Jörgen Kock and your time in Malmö. We are delighted to see you will indeed recommend us to others and we hope we will see you here again in a not to distant future, Best regards, Henric Carlsson, General Manager - and Team Jörgen Kock

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
1,205 reviews
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 38 in Malmo
454 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#17 of 38 in Malmo
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#15 of 38 in Malmo
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Hotel Jorgen Kock, located in downtown Malmo, offers a homey atmosphere and spacious rooms comfortably furnished in an international style. The hotel bistro features an open fire and a hotel bar. We offer all our guests free coffee all day as well as free wireless internet connection. Welcome to Malmo and First Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel Jorgen Kock

Address: Jorgen Kocksgatan 3, Malmo 211 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Jorgen Kock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Jorgen Kock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Malmö
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Jorgen Kock staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Jorgen Kock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms for families with extra beds”
AlanChadwick, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High and quiet”
  • PRESENTATION IS IMPORTANT
Easybob2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary in my experience. It's a city centre hotel, so don't expect majestic views! It isn't noisy and you can open windows.”
399ChrisH, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All seem good.”
SteveB1967, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor may offer a better view.”
MMAlta125, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5