We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel Jorgen Kock

TravelocityUS$97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel Jorgen Kock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for First Hotel Jorgen Kock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place. Well located. Great breakfast with plenty of options and gluten-free bread. The only thing I missed was a kettle in the room with complimentary coffee and tea. Everything else was just as it should be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guestF3970DV
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear GuestF3970DV, I am delighted to read your review and it is great to see that you had a pleasant time in Malmö. We strive to serve a great breakfast with something for everyone and it is great to see that everything was just as it should bee. We do offer a kettle in our Deluxe, Executive and Suites room...

Kalix, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I´m very satisfied. with your hotel.: The personnel was very nice and friendly. A great bonus was the nearness to the centralstation.I slept very well. The breakfast was superb I got relevant answers on my questions and good tips..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bon606
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear bon606 Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit to First Hotel Jörgen Kock. It is great to see that you re very satisfied and we do hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you here again in a not to distant future. Best regards, Henric Carlsson, General Manager - and Team Jörgen Kock

Pescia, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If it was not named First I would have probably given an extra point, but I found the standard of this hotel to be lower compared to the other first I have been, anyway the location of great, 2 min walking, and free (at night & week end) public car park available in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorSassaroli
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear Professor Sassaroli, Thank you for staying at First Hotel Jörgen Kock during your recent visit to Malmö. I am sorry if you did not think we lived up to the standards you experienced within our hotel chain previously, First Hotels has unique hotels in different settings with the range obetween 3-5 star properties and we are considered as a...

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if you dont expext to much its ok, but for us not again, no bar, no restaurant,room not clean,the beds where good, we will not book it again,its not far away from the centrum, thats good, only a few parkingplaces, not free

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491marijkea
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear 491marijkea, I am sorry to read that you did not had a great experience. We do have a restaurant and a bar and as well is parking free in the evening on streets, however - the hotel does not operate any own parkin garage. I hope you wil chaneg your mind and return in the future, please do not...

Salzburg Region, Austria
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

nice people at the reception desk, the new rooms are great only the bathroom is very small. The breakfast was typical Swedish with less sweet thinks like it is offered in Southern Europe. The fruits were out of the can and seemed not to be fresh

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 959dietmark
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear 959dietmark, It is great to see that you met the courtsey of our staff and that you had an overall pleasant stay. Our breakfast buffet is traditional swedish, with several influences from around the world. We will take in consideration to develope the sweet selection. Fruit coctail is from a can, fresh cutted fruits and berries for yoghurt is...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good breakfast, parkering was near to the hotel, clean room, wifi was good, very near to central station, free parkering during weekend. calm and quite, little bit cold room we came late night and there was some issues about the booking reservation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitr
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear Smitr, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I am happy to see that you had a pleasant visit to Malmö and to our hotel. I do apologize any issues regarding your reservation but I do understand it has been solved directly by our team members on duty, you are most welcome to contact me directly...

Göteborg
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel is short walk from the central station, so perfect if you travel by train, if you travel with a car they are a lot of parkingareas close to the hotel. 24 h cost 80 SEK and on the street if free of charge during weekends. The room was on the bigger size so was a glad surprise. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrik C
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear Patrik C, I am most pleased to see that you would gladly check in again at First Hotel Jörgen Kock and recommend our hotel to other travellers. Thank you for taking your time to review your stay and we are looking forward of seeing you here again, Best regards, Henric Carlsson, General Manager - and Team Jörgen Kock

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 April 2017

friendly staff. Hotel has a good location and easy to park - and free on weekends. Bathroom was very clean. But we missed traditionally kanelbullar at breakfast. Very good idea with the beds, you can regulate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottebB5394TD
GM_FHJK, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear CharlottebB5394TD Thank you very much for taking your time to conduct a review here at Tripadvisor after staying at First Hotel Jörgen Kock. It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our beds, location, bathroom and felt well taken care of by the staff. We do not have ''kanelbullar'', but ''kanellängd'', which is the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My window, large one, was not closeable. VEry Cold room. Poor breakfast only microwaveable porridge (gröt), I do not microwave aything. Poor choises for one who does not eat meat.Also woke up bco the birds...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728satus
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear 728satus First of all - thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I do apologize that you experienced a window that not could be closed properly and as well that you did woke up because of birds outside your window and I am sorry that yu did experience this. I assume you did not contact our...

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

The best thing is it's location. Walkable distance from Malmo central and the eateries within it. The hotel room was spacious but not modern with room heaters. Breakfast buffet spread was decent. Hotel staff very courteous. Overall a good budget hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karthik P
GM_FHJK, General Manager at First Hotel Jorgen Kock, responded to this review

Dear Karthik P, I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay and would like to thank you for taking your time to place a review. We are looking forward of seeing you here again n a not to distant future, Best regards, Henric Carlsson, General Manager - and Team Jörgen Kock

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
1,230 reviews
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 37 in Malmo
469 reviews
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#18 of 37 in Malmo
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#15 of 37 in Malmo
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Hotel Jorgen Kock, located in downtown Malmo, offers a homey atmosphere and spacious rooms comfortably furnished in an international style. The hotel bistro features an open fire and a hotel bar. We offer all our guests free coffee all day as well as free wireless internet connection. Welcome to Malmo and First Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel Jorgen Kock

Address: 3 Joergen Kocksgatan, Malmo 211 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: £59 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Jorgen Kock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Jorgen Kock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Malmö
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Jorgen Kock staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Jorgen Kock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms for families with extra beds”
AlanChadwick, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High and quiet”
  • PRESENTATION IS IMPORTANT
Easybob2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary in my experience. It's a city centre hotel, so don't expect majestic views! It isn't noisy and you can open windows.”
399ChrisH, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All seem good.”
SteveB1967, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor may offer a better view.”
MMAlta125, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$97* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$113
PricelineUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates