We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Morning Jonkoping

Save
Share
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)
Overview
3 Stroemsnaesgatan, Jonkoping 553 39 Sweden See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
7
20
13
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
20
13
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Good location for transit guests - near to E4 motorway and easy to find. Comfortable beds. Possibility of food, but menu limited. Good, off-road parking. Pleasant and helpful staff.We have used this hotel regularly for some 25+ years when travelling to and from northern SwedenMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobertRowson
Response from Sarah K, Marketing at Good Morning JonkopingResponded 23 August 2018

Hello Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your lovely stay.We are happy that your stay with us was great, and that our staff took good care of you. A big thank you for taking the time to share this with us....More

Reviewed 12 July 2018

I stayed there with my girlfriend for the half ironman race. The rooms were too small and there was no place to put our bikes. The breakfast was okkish. Stuff was good and friendly but this did not make up for the room quality.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scevik800640
Response from Good Morning J, Front Office Manager at Good Morning JonkopingResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the accomodation, but hope that you still had an enjoyable stay in Jönköping. Thank you for your stay and we hope...More

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Had a good stay in a double room. Staff was nice. Rooms was smal, yet comfy. The food is kinda expensive but there is a few resturans nearby. A little under staffed during the night. The "flatscreen TV" is just a 4:3 Tv that's 19-21"....More

Thank Martin W
Response from Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning JonkopingResponded 17 July 2018

Hi, Thank you for your great feedback and for recommending us. We would really like to welcome you back in the future. Sarah, Good Morning Jönköping

Reviewed 17 January 2018

I have travleed a lot but unfortunately this is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in. the price was appr.1200 SEK and for that standard I would pay at most 499 SEK. The room was vwry tiny and old and had the feel...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariaE3545
Response from Good Morning J, Front Office Manager at Good Morning JonkopingResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for taking your time to give our hotel a review. I'm sorry the room didn't meet your expectations, You must have stayed here during an event in the city because else we are almost always at a lower price close to your preference....More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were in your hotel one night and we think that it was a good night. Your autumm offer was the main reason to us why we tok your hotel. Normal price is too much of the room etc. It was easy to drowe to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 301ollim
Response from Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning JonkopingResponded 22 November 2017

Dear guest, We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you took the time to review our hotel. Warmest regards from all of us at the hotel, hope that we will see you soon again. Sarah Koerffer Seward, Guest Services

View more reviews
About
Description
Good Morning Jönköping offers a lot of hotel for your money, with well-planned rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good More Morning Jönköping is located just outside central Jönköping, easy access to the Elmia exhibition complex, the ice hockey at Kinnarps Arena and Jönköping Airport. Jönköping itself, with its shopping, entertainment and restaurants, is within easy reach, while just over 30 km away lies the picturesque town of Gränna and the beautiful island of Visingsö in the middle of Lake Vättern. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet opens at 6 am. Free guest parking is available right outside the hotel. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
68
Price range
US$67 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
ibis Styles Jönköping
Location
Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
68
Price range
US$67 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
ibis Styles Jönköping
Location
Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
534 reviews
1.09 miles away
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
441 reviews
1.28 miles away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
238 reviews
1.37 miles away
First Hotel Jonkoping
219 reviews
1.42 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 214 nearby restaurants
Brooklyn Burger Express
24 reviews
.58 miles away
Sushi #036
7 reviews
.68 miles away
Jonkopings Golfrestaurang
14 reviews
.95 miles away
Taste Of Beirut
18 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 nearby attractions
Stadsparken
136 reviews
1.37 miles away
Tandsticksmuseet
186 reviews
1.49 miles away
Sofiakyrkan
63 reviews
1.32 miles away
Jonkopings lans museum
56 reviews
1.46 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Good Morning Jonkoping staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The rooms are all the same."
martinwL2802BS
26 Jun 2018
Read review
"helpful staff, clean room, private room, with breakfast"
40danut_p
12 Jun 2017
Read review
"all rooms are the same and have small rooms"
Mandvikar
17 Apr 2015
Read review
"Don't bother!"
V3557LMjuliem
23 Jul 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing