We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acco Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Acco Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Acco Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Chambery, France
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I arrived late, the staff had had an envelop ready for me (which was nice), but common space too tiny (two chairs in the kitchen for the whole hostel!). The dorm was rather clean, the rest of the place wasn't. Had an awful night because of 3 drunk girls, got barely 2h of sleep before heading for a 30h journey....

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adelinechy
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had such an experience and had lack of sleep. Our hostel has strict alcohol policy and we forbid drinking in our premises, but it is not that easy to control the behavior of guests in the dorms at night. In such situations we expect guests to inform security about the noise. As for lack of...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 July 2014

In June 2014 it was good value for low price, it is a hostel for people on budget, but it serves well as a place to sleep. Nice features as Wi-Fi, microwave, computer in "lobby", individual lockers (I really liked that they had them) and nice enough toilets and showers. Bring ear plugs for sleep in shared room. Payment online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ettmednaturen
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reivew, we appreciate the feedback and will improve the cleaness of the premises. We would be pleased to see you in Acco again!

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 23 June 2014

In this trip to Stockholm budget was my biggest concern. The price for Acco Hostel turned out to be perfect but despite many reviews available I was not sure – what to expect. I should admit I was more than satisfied! The hostel is very clean and I specifically enjoyed free coffee, tea and Wi-Fi. And the other guests were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliewill2014
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are very glad that you liked staying in Acco Hostel. You are more than welcome to visit us more!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What I remember it was very good for value of money comparing to other expensive hotels. I do recommend it to young people who are ok with budget hostels and who are not looking for any luxury but only overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaraaaaa
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and will do our best to improve ourselves. You are welcome to visit Acco next time!

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It offers the barest of necessities. Everything is done online. Yes, the rooms are super super super compact and there is no place to store lots of luggage in the room nor is there an area to socialise. BUT It's clean. It offers a (warm) roof over your head and a semi-comfortable place to sleep. Also available is a makeshift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayuri P
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Mayuri, We appreciate your feedback! All such remarks help us become better. We're doing our best to improve comfort of our guests and expand the resting area in the rooms as well as the space for luggage. We're happy that you are satisfied with our location, security and cleaness. Hope to see you one more time as our guest!

Como, Italy
Reviewed 31 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sta1r
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Paris, France
Reviewed 29 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P L
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 18 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea M
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review

Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 9 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClaudiaandBeccs
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 August 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neverknowifnevergo

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hornstull & Langholmen
Lunda Pensionat
Lunda Pensionat
#10 of 34 in Stockholm
86 reviews
Norrmalm
Interhostel
Interhostel
#42 of 62 in Stockholm
311 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 62 in Stockholm
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Castanea Old Town Hostel
#11 of 62 in Stockholm
214 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 62 in Stockholm
438 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 62 in Stockholm
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hornstull & Langholmen

Neighbourhood Profile
Hornstull & Langholmen
If you love having a drink by the sea right on the beach (and who doesn’t?) Hornstull & Långholmen should be on top of your list. The area was recently redeveloped and now not only offers artsy bars and edgy restaurants but also a post-modern shopping mall complex for urban retail therapy. Hornstull belongs to the more established and sophisticated neighborhoods in Stockholm and is the typical place where you’ll find Swedish dads meeting for a latte during their paternal leave, or where local office workers meet up at the art cinema for a drink or a movie after work. The beaches in Hornstull and Långholmen are popular destinations for barbeques and sunbathing during the summer. Bring sunscreen.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acco Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a "small" room (e.g. 6 people in a room)”
sophiev569, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 4-bed one”
tedt254, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Very unclean bathrooms
  • Very unclean bathrooms
AQ766, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“My advise is not to take the room which has a door in the kitchen. Usually there are some people in the kitchen alsmot all the time.”
wegaland, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose private rooms, maybe are better”
jorgeandresm9, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5