We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Globe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Globe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Globe
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A wonderful hotel for a short stay when entering a venue at the Globe. Comfortable room, friendly staff, great breakfast, easy to reach by the Tunnelbana. A bit far from the centre, but as said, Tunnelbana takes you there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatriM1978
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking your time to write us feedback. It is with real joy i read that you have had such an amazing time with us. I really hope we will have the pleasure to have you back with us shortly. Have a really nice week. Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time I write a review but it's my way to say Thank You :) This hotel really cares about its guests! What a service, what a staff! The room was very nice and with a very nice view. The breakfast was very complete.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertina H
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Yes! It makes me so happy to read that we could give you such a nice experience from your stay with us. I really hope we will see you back with us very soon. Have a fantastic week Bertina! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel located close to/connected to Globen. Nice rooms and great breakfast. The staff is very welcoming and do a great job. The food in the restaurant at the ground floor is also very good. This hotel is perfect for conferences and business meetings, but also for travellers visiting the city. Easy access to the city center with taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank St1EJ
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hello It makes me so happy to read that you have had such a great time staying with us. I really hope that we will see you back at the hotel soon and that we will give you an joyable time then again. Have a great day! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to a Concert in Ericsson Globe on friday evening. There is no better place for a hotel than this Quality Hotel. The staff and the Manager do a perfect job ! The Globe was sold-out - after the concert the bar and hotel was very, very busy - but the staff made all people, very fast, satisfied !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loisl56
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hello thank you for taking your time to write us feedback. It makes me very happy to read that you have been so satisfied with your stay at Quality Hotel Globe. And I really hope we will se you back at the hotel very soon. Have a really nice day! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing manager

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to a concert in Ericsson Globe so I couldn't chosen better hotel to stay in. Everything worked perfectly. Perfect price value. The staff was great and felt like they really wanted to help us. Big fat plus for that they gave breakfast with you if you left before they started to serve it. I recommend!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721fan
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi It makes me so happy to read you had an amazing stay with us. I really hope we will have the pleasure to have you back with us in the near future. Have a smashing week! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unexpectedly poor quality of the hotel rooms for a 4*star hotel in Stockholm. Some elements of the bedding had stains on it and didn't look fresh, bathroom didn't look fresh and didn't have some things (both in terms of consumables and equipment) that are standard in the hotels of this level in Stockholm. We were also mislead by the information...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jevgenijsg2017
Tina H, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs, Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us. I'm sorry to hear that the Hotel did not meet your expectations. If possible could you please contact me directly at tina.hedman@choice.se, I would be interested to know about your booking regarding parking information and what was exactly missing in your room. Look forward to hearing from you....

Luneburg, Germany
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed two nights in January for a weekend. The breakfast is great! The room was not too big, but very nice and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is clean and in a good condition. We really like the big foyer with blue illumination, where the reception, the bar and the restaurant are located. The service is really good...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604angelikab
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi It makes me really happy to read you have enjoyed your stay at Quality Hotel Globe. the next time you come back and stay with us email me on martin.blix@choice.se and I will make sure you will get a more spacious room. Have a really nice evening! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Ljusdal
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were allowed to check in early at 7am and even got free breakfast that day. The buffet was varied enough and excellent. The bedroom = no complaints! The parking building is just across the narrow street. The shopping area and entrance to the Globen arena is just around the corner. The subway train stop is conveniently located a few...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418laraj
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for getting back to us. It makes me really happy to read that you had such a nice stay at Quality Hotel Globe and we offer early check in if we have the possibility so I am happy we could provide you with that the day of your arrival. I hope we will see you back at...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed for two nights. Attended a concert at the Tele2 Arena, and for that the hotel is on ideal location just next to the venue. Same goes with Globen and rest of the Stockholm live locations. The hotel is easy to reach through metro/subway. Globen station is only a few minutes walk away. Next to the hotel there is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaK2013
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Erica Thank you so much for getting back to us with feedback. It makes me do happy to read that you had such a joyful stay and that you received a good and friendly service. I hope to see you back at the hotel soon. Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Ockelbo, Sweden
Reviewed 18 December 2016

On my last visit to the Quality Hotel Globe I would have not recommend it but it seems management listen to customers. Everything I complained about before has been vastly improved. The reception despite being busy were welcoming, room was excellent and although we attended the breakfast at peak time and the staff were run off their feet they kept...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Martin B, Marketing Manager at Quality Hotel Globe, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for taking your time and writing us feedback. We do read and listen to our guests feedback and it makes me so happy that you have noticed that. I am happy you got a joyful and relaxing time at the hotel and i hope that you will come back to us several times. Have a really...

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 158 in Stockholm
2,471 reviews
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#29 of 158 in Stockholm
331 reviews
Maude's Hotel Enskede
#65 of 158 in Stockholm
177 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#27 of 158 in Stockholm
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Globe has recently went through a major transformation and is today, with 527 rooms, 18 conference rooms, 2 restaurants and 1 bar, one of the largest conference- and event hotels in Stockholm.Not only all kinds of conferences may be arranged here, but the hotel is also the perfect choice for friends and families visiting events in the closed by arenas or spending a weekend in Stockholm. Quality Hotel Globe is situated in the heart of the popular entertainment district in the south of Stockholm, attached to the Ericsson Globe Arena and right next to Tele 2 Arena and Annexet.The welcoming atmospheres in the hotel lobby invites to moments of relax, business meetings and drinks with friends. Here, you will find Bar X that offers drinks and food from the afternoon until late night. There is also Brasserie X that serves dinner seven days a week. Here, high quality Scandinavian foods meet influences from the French classics - Quality food with a pinch of surprise - On the 7th floor, the Arena restaurant serves breakfast and conference lunch. It is also possible to enjoy a concert or other event in the Ericsson Globe while having dinner, as the restaurant is directly connected to the arena. Welcome to Quality Hotel Globe! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Globe

Address: Arenaslingan 7, Stockholm 121 26, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range: £87 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Globe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Hotel Globe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stockholm
Quality Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Globe staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Globe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can stop the aircondition - ask the manager.”
 of 5 bubbles Loisl56, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with the view but it's ok all rooms have view”
 of 5 bubbles nacyj, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room facing towards the globe and the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jitendrakumarm2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for a Room near the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles U9445DAmarya, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony if possible, or a larger room than standard size”
 of 5 bubbles Bubu1596, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5