We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Scandic Continental

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1051)
Room & Suite (400)
Dining (99)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Scandic Friends member always get the best price when booking with us.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#49 of 145 hotels in Stockholm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Scandic Continental is now open and is the most central business hotel in the cty. It has a prime location right in the heart of Stockholm city. Close to shopping areas, entertainment and restaurants. It´s a good starting point for exploring popular attractions such as the Old town, the Royal Opera, the City Hall and Stockholm's Royal Palace. The communication possibilites are excellent and make the hotel perfect for business. The hotel is situated just in front of the main entrance of the Central Station and has a direct access to the metro, train and city train and Arlanda Express from the lobby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Scandic Friends member always get the best price when booking with us.
2,729Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,347
  • 851
  • 301
  • 148
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
heathermuster wrote a review Mar 2024
Duluth, Minnesota1 contribution
We stayed at Scandic Continental right across from T-Centralen. My husband wanted a newer, contemporary place to stay. Scandic Continental turned out to be a very good choice as our ability to navigate was simplified. I worried about noise but this was NOT an issue. The hotel was very quiet. The room was comfortable. It did not have a dresser or shelving for clothes which, for an American, was odd but there was a place to hang coats and shirts. No built in charging stations for a phone so bring your adapter. I travel a lot both for work and personal vacation and this hotel is one I would happily stay at again. The only change I might make is I would take an interior room (less cost) with no exterior window because there was so much to see and do that we spent very little time in the room. The fact that there a wide variety of room options is a plus. I also made an error in our original booking. The staff were wonderful about helping me sort it out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! It makes us so happy that you enjoyed most parts of your stay as the location, staff and quiet rooms. I will be sure to forward the feedback regarding the shelving in the rooms. It is wonderful that you liked our wide variety of rooms as well! I will be sure to forward your kind words to all my colleagues. I truly hope we get to welcome you back! Warm regards, Philippa Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avatar-image
MagesMohan wrote a review Mar 2023
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at Scandic Continental in March 2023. It’s a nice hotel with spacious rooms and very near the Central train station and bus terminal. It was also nearby a lot of shops and cafes. The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing directions, especially one lady (whose name I didn’t get) who provided us very good directions to the museums we wanted to visit. Staff were also prompt in responding to requests. And the hotel provided a decent breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Dear MagesMohan, thank you so much for this great review! it makes us so glad too see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the service from the staff, spacious room and our breakfast! We really looking forward to welcoming you back when you will visit Stockholm again! Warmest regards, Caroline
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bjorn H wrote a review Mar 2024
Colombo15 contributions7 helpful votes
Very modern hotel with a great sky bar! A nice lobby with a small bar and many places to both work and meet up with friends. I only missed a usual room service possibility. Location is perfect , you can walk underground from the trains to the hotel essentially.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Björn, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. We are very happy to see you enjoyed our hotel to this extent. The feedback is much appreciated and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Ella Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
andrefromscandinavia wrote a review Mar 2024
Lund, Sweden1 contribution
The stay at the hotel was great! Nice comfortable hotel rooms and good breakfast all managed by service minded staff. Only hick-up was that the escalators took for ever to reach destinated floor level.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andre, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel and enjoyed our comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. We're glad our staff provided excellent service during your visit. We are aware of the issue with the elevators, sometimes it could take a little bit of time since we have so many floors witch is something that comes with pros and cons. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon! Warm regards, Philippa Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avatar-image
Gillian H wrote a review Mar 2024
Leyland, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
Great for a 4 night trip. Good location. Decent room, clean with a comfy bed. Great breakfast. Rooftop bar a bonus. Our room looked out over a lovely church but unfortunately the church bells went off every hour through the night. Still gets 4*
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that overall you had a great experience during your four-night trip. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the church bells but It's fantastic to know that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the cleanliness of your room along with the comfortable bed. We're also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and found our rooftop bar to be a nice addition to your stay. Once again, thank your for your wonderful feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards Alva Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
melvel79 wrote a review Feb 2024
Manila, Philippines87 contributions98 helpful votes
PROS: 1. Perfect location, just across the street from the Central station so you can take the Arlanda Express from your flight directly to the hotel (you literally just have to cross the street to get to the hotel) 2. Hotel is beautifully decorated, the interior design is modern and chic. 3. Breakfast selection is great! 4. The rooftop bar is also super nice, though it was always crowded whenever we stopped by. 5. They have Fika Fridays where there's a selection of pastries at the lobby for everyone to partake of. The pastries were so yummy! CONS: 1. No refrigerator in our room. Would have been nice to have one. 2. No slippers provided. Again, would have been nice to have some.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 28 Feb 2024
Dear melvel79 Thank you so much for taking your time to leave this review to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed so many parts of your stay such as the very central location, the breakfast and our lovely rooftop bar. Fika Fridays with delicious pastries are always a highlight, and we are delighted that you appreciated it. It is true that we not have refrigerators in the rooms, however we do have some refrigerators that we can set up in the room if you wish, don't hesitate to send us an email next time and we will fix it. We also have slippers to provide you if you wish. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future! Best regards Alva Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VikingWolfmoon wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
It's a hotel that's easy to access with being just across the street from the central station with a friendly staff, they doublechecked with us that we were aware that we had booked a room without a window, which was something we had noted and were fine with. The room were quiet, clean and comfortable, the staff were happy to answer any questions we had and the room service was great and felt good to relax in the room as having breakfast in bed after a night out in town and getting back late.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 28 Feb 2024
Dear VikingWolfmoon, Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel easily accessible, especially with its proximity to the central station. We're also glad that you found your room quiet, clean, and comfortable, and that you enjoyed the convenience and quality of our room service. Breakfast in bed sounds like a wonderful way to unwind after a night out exploring the town. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the future! Best regards Alva Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katie V wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
Price/quality-wise an excellent hotel. The room was really soundproof wich was great. You could chromecast from your device to the TV. I really advice choosing the breakfast because it was so large and with so many options and fresh! Very kind and helpful staff. The rooftop is great for a view over the city! The hotel is well city-centered which makes it a short walking trip to the tram-stations or activities. Maybe a little bit sad that there wasn’t a restaurant where you could go eat in the evening, but because they’re so many located nearby, it did not really matter. Would definitly return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are staying a long time or packed a big suitcase, you should choose a bigger room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear Katie, Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to offer excellent value for the price. It's great to know that you appreciated the soundproofing in the room and the convenience of being able to Chromecast to the TV. We're delighted that you enjoyed the extensive and fresh breakfast options, and we're glad to hear that our staff were kind and helpful throughout your stay. It makes us so happy you liked our central location, further on, The roof top bar does actually serve dinner we have a bar-dinner menu there. I hope we get to welcome you back! Warm regards, Philippa Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ulstair wrote a review Feb 2024
Belfast, UK97 contributions51 helpful votes
We have just returned from a wonderful two night stay and only wish it could have been longer. The hotel was easily reached via the Arlanda Express from the airport, with Central Station literally across the street from the hotel entrance. Could not have had an easier transfer. On arrival. we received a very warm welcome from Sofia at reception, before heading to our room, 1219, located on the top floor with an amazing view at the rear towards the 16th century St. Clara's Church. The room was superb, with great facilities including a sofa bed made up for our son. The room was immaculately clean with very good quality furnishings as well as a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was an amazing experience, with a vast array of choices and particularly delicious pancakes and pastries, although finding a seat could be a challenge at busy times. For getting around the city, the hotel is in a perfect location, with direct access to the Tunnelbana/Metro system. Getting to the old town of Gamla Stan was easiest on foot, as it was only a 15 minute stroll across one of the many nearby bridges. We also took the Number 7 Tram to the Vasa Museum, which leaves from the street to the side of the hotel, Klarabergsgatan, and it departs from directly outside the large department store, Ahlens, the journey was so straightforward. At the Scandic Continental, Stockholm is literally on your doorstep. It is a wonderful, friendly, superbly appointed hotel with the nicest staff we have come across on our travels - with a special mention to Sofia and Anna at Reception. We were sad to leave, but hope to return in future to enjoy more wonderful Swedish Hospitality. Do not stay anywhere else in Stockholm, this hotel is #1
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Dear Ulstar Thank you so much for sharing your glowing review of your recent stay with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience from start to finish. We're glad to hear that your accommodations were comfortable and well-appointed, and that you found our breakfast offerings to your liking. It's wonderful to hear that our location served you well for exploring the city and going to the arlanda express. We're so thrilled that our staff, particularly Sofia and Anna at Reception, left such a positive impression on you. I will be sure to personally forward your kind words to them. Providing excellent service and creating memorable experiences for our guests is always our top priority. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation. We would be honored to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay filled with Swedish hospitality and take care until then! Warm regards, Philippa Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gideont797 wrote a review Jan 2024
Oslo, Norway10 contributions
I stayed at Scandic Continental hotel during my 4 days vacation in Stockholm. The hotel is excellent in many ways, it has a perfect location, very welcoming staff at the front desk, very good hotel rooms and a gym open 24/7, to mention a few. I strongly recommend Scandic Continental for visitors to Stockholm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Continental, Marknadsföring at Scandic Continental
Responded 30 Jan 2024
Dear Gideont, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience at Scandic Continental Hotel during your recent 4-day vacation in Stockholm. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel excellent in many ways. We appreciate your kind words about our perfect location, welcoming front desk staff, and the quality of our hotel rooms. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our 24/7 gym as well. Providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests is always our top priority, and we are delighted to have met your expectations. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we sincerely thank you for choosing Scandic Continental. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Stockholm. Warm regards, Philippa Scandic Continental
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stockholm area.
PRICE RANGE
£102 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic continental stockholm, scandic continental hotel stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyStockholmNorrmalm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
392
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCANDIC CONTINENTAL - Updated 2024 (Stockholm, Sweden)

Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Continental
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Continental?
Nearby attractions include Avicii Experience (0.3 miles), Escape Stories (0.3 miles), and Fox in a Box Stockholm (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Continental?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Continental?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Continental?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Continental?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frantzén, Bistro Bestick , and At Six Dining Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Continental?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Scandic Continental located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Stockholm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Continental?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Continental?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Continental offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Continental?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.