We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alexandra Hotel

Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Alexandra Hotel is centrally located in the charming south side of Stockholm city centre, in the quiet and genuine neighbourhood known as Södermalm.The hotel serves as the perfect gateway to explore the rich cultural history evident on the streets of Stockholm. Underground subway, commuter trains and buses are found within the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Stockholm International Fairs at Älvsjö are only 5 min away with the commuter train. Ericsson Globe Arena is also 5 min away by underground metro and the famous harbour, the Old Town, ferries to the Royal Island of Djurgården and the Viking Line Cruise Terminal at Stadsgårdskajen are all within an easy 10-15 min walking distance. Södersjukhuset, Eriksdalbadet, Mariatorget, Tantolunden, Zinkensdamm and Medborgarplatsen are located in the near vicinity and only 5-10 min walking distance from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
106Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
413Reviews
111Photos
4Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 64
  • 127
  • 87
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the worst hotel I've have ever stayed at in my life without a doubt. The hotel reception blonde guy was beyond rude. The rooms are tiny, and the bathroom is like a wet room but not, basically they can't be asked to put a proper shower in, so when you shower the water
Read more
Response from Manager-Stockholm, Director of Sales at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Remarks noted. However, hotel was closed already 2017. How could there be a review when the hotel is not in operation.
Read more
horrible unbelievable extremely rude staff. bad communications weak Wi fI....and you have to ask about it,and they change password without announcement...so you have to go and ask for new one. warning signs every where that you may be stolen and hotel not responsible. really a
Read more
Response from Manager-Stockholm, Director of Sales at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Remarks noted. However, hotel was closed already 2017. How could there be a review when the hotel is not in operation.
Read more
Small room with no real room amenities. Very narrow, plugs were on other side of the room to the bed. The shower was powerful but as it was a wet room, this just leaked into the hall of the room - so get extra towels to lay down outside of the room. Bedding was itchy. Hotel
Read more
The best thing - it's clean and conveniently located (direct train to/from Arlanda - use the Upsalla train, 120 Kr.). Modestly priced too. For the down side: the rooms are tiny, but if you've stayed at some budget hotels in Tokyo or Paris, you won't be shocked - such rooms
Read more
The two good things about it are that it is clean and its location (around 500m from Medborgarplatsen metro station) Should i name the bad things about this so called hotel? - tiny narrow room (actually prison cells in Swedish prisons are larger) - wifi connection is worst than
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Room 69
art in the room
部屋内観
this is the room i stayed in around 1.8m wide znd 4m long (including the bathroom)
PreviousNext
12345612
"most of rooms closed and have no view"
"If you want a good room AVOID this hell-hole only thing worth staying at it is the location"
"Nearest to reception!"
"Away from the street, with light globes in all lights and some means of controlling the temperature"
"I booked a single with no window. Wish I had a window because it was hot at night. Worth the few extra dollars for a window single."
PreviousNext
1234568
ALSO KNOWN AS
alexandra hotel stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholmSodermalmSodermalm Borough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing