We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Klara

Show Prices
#70 of 159 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Klara
Scandic Klara
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is definitely a conference hotel. They have a room called a single double. Great for one person for 1 night but....it is not big enough to 'swing a cat' My partner was on conference for two days and had one of these rooms. However when I joined him, he had to upgrade to get enough room for a second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERH_59
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You ERH_59 for Your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that You did not enjoy Your stay with us. Our rooms are small and hopefully we will be able to renovate them in a near future. The doors to our hotelrooms are built to stand against fire and reduce noice and disturbance. I hope that You would like to come...

Riihimaki, Finland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank esa2017
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Scandic Klara for three nights over New Year. Great location, close to shops, restaurants and attractions and an easy walk from the railway station, with the Arlanda Express link to airport. All the staff were cheerful, friendly & helpful. Our room, whilst smaller than expected, was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed. Great selection of both hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You Laura for Your great feedback! Warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simeon S
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a good location, near many business places and shopping places. Their restorants is nice and we love breakfast here. Btw their room is not modern and small. Their room is clean. Receptionist can speak english well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irma_01
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You irma_01 for Your feedback! Our bigger rooms are called superior and superior extra. Try one of these the next time and You will have some more space. Warm welcome back and Happy New Year! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel offers a good breakfast, staff is kind, some rather efficient and kind others no so much expeditious. Had to ask 3 times to get the heating system in my bead room fixed. Bedrooms are somehow tight - single bed but clean. The price for the hotel itself is somehow overvalued but it may be the standard price for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horst F
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You for Your feedback Horst F! I apologize that the heathing in Your room did not work properly. Warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Many of the reviews of this hotel are pretty negative, but my experience was good. As this is the only place I have stayed in Stockholm, I can't compare Scandic Klara to other options. I stayed here as part of an onsite conference and we had a negotiated room rate that seemed reasonable. My room was clean (albeit quite small),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KS33
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You KS33 for Your nice feedback! Warm welcome back! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This hotel is another sort of modern hotel not too far from the central train station, lots of shops and restaurants around it. We were there with colleagues with rooms booked from our company and we soon realized that we were not given their best, nor even their average rooms. The rooms were so small that in order to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PallasParis
Sara W, Chef at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You PallasParis for Your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that You did not enjoy Your stay with us. Our rooms are small. Our bigger rooms are called superior and superior extra. The rooms are not renovated but hopefully we will be able to do that in the near future. all our rooms look about the same but differ of...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 November 2016

When you have booked your stay for this hotel on the scandic website you need to pay the full stay at arrival. It is not very customer friendly to enforce an up front payment and not to be able to pay at checkout. There was no discussion possible, pay up front or get out... quite unfriendly customer experience. For me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
SaraWiberg, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank You for Your feedback. Our standard and it should be the same at all Scandic Hotels is that all our guests pay at check in. It also makes checkout a lot faster. Hope to see You here again with us! Kind Regards, Sara Wiberg Hotel Manager Scandic Klara

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I came to have breakfast with my friend who stayed at the hotel. Payed 200 sek for the breakfast. The breakfast room is indoors without windows and not very cozy. It was not clean, the assortment was bad and of poor quality. I do not apprechiate the juice being made out of concentrate. The coffee tasted like water and came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grodan2013
Sara W, Manager at Scandic Klara, responded to this review

Thank You Grodan2013 for Your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that You did not enjoy our breakfast. Usually we do get a lot of positive feedback regarding the buffet. Of course the staff should be friendly and helpfull. I will pass that on to the Breakfast Manager. I hope You will give us a second chance. Warm welcome back! Kind...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#23 of 159 in Stockholm
1,004 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#46 of 159 in Stockholm
1,243 reviews
Norrmalm
Haymarket by Scandic
Haymarket by Scandic
#36 of 159 in Stockholm
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
#94 of 159 in Stockholm
323 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 159 in Stockholm
1,521 reviews
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Adlon
Elite Hotel Adlon
#51 of 159 in Stockholm
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Scandic Klara, and enjoy central Stockholm at its best city location. Our hotel is a popular meeting place with a newly renovated restaurant, meeting facilities and modern hotel rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Klara

Address: Slojdgatan 7, Stockholm 111 57, Sweden (Formerly Rica Hotel Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: £103 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Klara 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Klara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockholm Rica Hotel
Rica Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#48 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Klara staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Klara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the outside of the hotel, not the enclosed courtyard, if you want fresh air and light.”
 of 5 bubbles KS33, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the dining area”
 of 5 bubbles PallasParis, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor room to avoid street noice”
 of 5 bubbles philiph907, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Average room is good”
 of 5 bubbles JCMt_76, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont accept room 237 if you are more than 1 person.”
 of 5 bubbles heriksen, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay