Conacul Ambient
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Conacul Ambient

Esterno.
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (48)
Conacul Ambient
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 small hotels in Cristian
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Live Vintage? Love Luxury? A sudden feeling that the past and present have made acquaintance and are having a lovely chat around you? Well, it means you have finally reached your destination, the Ambient Mansion. This is a luxurious new property, situated in the old town of Cristian (9 km from Brasov), a property that succeeds in creating a timeless love affair between the Past and the Present .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Squash offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
83Reviews2Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 17
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
IosifBortan wrote a review Dec 2023
Melk, Austria339 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Grateful that my partner decided to book one night here as the place does not dissapoint at all.Pool is amazing with salty water and the sauna is great too,breakfast is great and the staff in the restaurant were very attentive and overall the place is perfect for families.Slight issue might be with the beds ,they might be better quality for the nice place that it is and the other small thing might be the staff from the reception could let the clients talk when they want to ask something without interrupt them but no big deal.Thanks for having us we will return for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not hard to find,parking outside,breakfast is good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andreea S wrote a review Jan 2021
Bucharest, Romania45 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cristian is a village from a fairy world with beautiful houses and peace and quiet. Ambient has beautiful rooms, a swimming pool to be used in very safe conditions (1 hour/room) with no strangers around. The reception people might use a customer service skill training but this cannot ruin the great experience. I would go back anytime
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
adrianagorneanu wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom24 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have chosen this place on reviews and I was impressed from the moment we arrived . All members of staff are very pleasant and welcoming . The food is traditional with a touch of international cuisine , the selection of regional wines plus many more is outstanding . The facilities : indoor pool , sauna , outdoor pool are great ! I will definitely return .

The rooms are decorated in the traditional style . Large and very spacious .

I loved the shower which was powerful! The best

Do not hesitate and book this place as you won’t be disappointed!

Thank you Conacul ambient team !

Adriana
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bogdan C wrote a review Feb 2021
Miskolc, Hungary11 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t even know where to start. We have been promised spa acces one hour/ day /room with reservation at the reception because of the COVID-19 situation which we found attractive so we booked a two night stay. First day, when we arrived we were told that sadly the spa is fully booked for that day and they don’t have what to do. We got a little upset because one day out of two was compromised, but we decided to get over it and we booked a reservation at 6 pm the next day. When we arrived there the spa was very crowded and when we asked for a solution, the man at the reception told us that there is a group of people who did not have reservation but who don’t want to leave and that he doesn’t want to get in a fight with them, so that was it. We called the manager and he told us that we can go to the spa at any hour we want, together with the people that will be there and I told him that we don’t want this because it is not ok because of COVID 19 situation and that we were promised something else and he said “ it is what it is, you don’t have what to do, this is my decision and that’s it and we will not give your money back if you leave because the check out hour has passed”.
In the first day,in order to kill our time as we could not get to the spa, we decided to go and have a billiard game. Out of 5 or 6 pool cues, only one was not broken so we had to share it. After that we moved to table tennis.. but all the ping pong paddles were old and broken so we called it a night and went to sleep,but..the walls are very thin and you can hear all the noises including the fan from the spa, so we could not sleep at all.
It was one the worst experience I ever had in a hotel regardless of the number of stars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciprian Dogaru, General Manager at Conacul Ambient
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Dear Bogdan, Your unsatisfaction is highly exagerated: - first day you were not denied access but offered when it was time available, at night - the second day, the group with a booking at the pool before you, have delayed their exit with 15-20 minutes. The manager calmly informed you that you could spend 30 minutes more in the pool without a problem, because you were delayed, but you have refused. - all the allegations are not founded : the ping pong paddles and cues are changed regularly .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
madalina c wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The swimming pool and the places dedicated to children are too small compared to the accommodation spaces. The bathrobes are very degraded. The transition from 4 stars to 5 is due to the appearance of the minibar in the room. It is a plus the waitress hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
iulia d wrote a review Jun 2021
Galati, Romania74 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great place. Indoor/Outdoor pool, many activities for kids and adults. Food is tasty and the overall sleeping conditions are great.
Staff is amiable and pays attention to our needs. Great value for price.
I would like to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmandru wrote a review Jul 2023
bucharest11 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice place, good location, friendly staff.
The surprise we had at the end of our stay, because we had a lot of unused food vouchers, was a very nice tray with a big and various lunch.
We appreciated it, specially when we had a long drive to our next destination.
Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cristiana M wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All good, this is a unique place i think, in that area. You will find very nice rooms, restaurant, food, pool inside and outside. All is very very clean! Every employee is well prepared and nice with you.
This is fabulous for the entire family, fits the same for work, couples, or why not, solo.❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ionut S wrote a review Feb 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super Lodge on the bottom of the plateau. Crazy view all around and loads of things to do all year round. Recommended for boarding. Tight experience almost as if in a coin collecting rampage console type patch box. Running down the hill a bit sloppy but really nice and friendly people.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not expensive dor foreigners, super budget for locals and capital people. Loads of noisy kids.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Izzy wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When we chose Ambient Conac, I was expecting to meet not exactly luxury but for sure much space and a much more exclusive ambiance at the restaurant. I would not say that was so bad, but it is not worth it at this price. Also the location it is not so good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary S asked a question Oct 2016
Waterford, Ireland24 contributions12 helpful votes
Is a restaurant in the hotel?
Answer from Dentaldan
Hawkesbury, Canada3 contributions
They have a very nice dinning room and the breakfast was abundant. I don't know about the other meals but they were so helpful I am sure you will be satisfied. We would surely go back. Good memories of this charming place.
IosifBortan wrote a tip Dec 2023
Melk, Austria339 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not hard to find,parking outside,breakfast is good "
Read full review
Ionut S wrote a tip Feb 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not expensive dor foreigners, super budget for locals and capital people. Loads of noisy kids."
Read full review
Antonia Elena wrote a tip Apr 2019
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best view and cozy rooms"
Read full review
Alexandru P wrote a tip May 2018
Mexico City, Mexico5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms are very beautiful but the mattress is not comfortable;"
Read full review
Silvia C wrote a tip May 2018
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suites are very spacious and comfortable."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cristian area.
PRICE RANGE
£61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaCentral RomaniaBrasov CountyCristian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONACUL AMBIENT - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Conacul Ambient
Which popular attractions are close to Conacul Ambient?
Nearby attractions include Libearty Bear Sanctuary Zarnesti (4.8 miles), Poiana Brasov (4.1 miles), and Dino Parc (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Conacul Ambient?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Conacul Ambient?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Conacul Ambient?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Conacul Ambient?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Conacul Ambient?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Vanatorul, Sub Cetate Sergiana, and La Promenada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Conacul Ambient?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Conacul Ambient have airport transportation?
Yes, Conacul Ambient offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Conacul Ambient located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Cristian.
Does Conacul Ambient offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Conacul Ambient?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Romanian.