We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Hallandia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Hallandia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Hallandia
 Click to rate
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The Scandic Hallandale hotel is a good hotel, located in the Centre of Halmstad. The hotel itself has two buildings, I stayed in the side building with view to the river. The room itself was okay, the beds are very small and there is no energy plug close to the bed. The room did not have a safe, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thosam
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, your input as a guest are very important for us. I am glad to hear that you liked are location in the middle of the citycenter and are staff. You are very welcome back! Best regards Pauline, Hotel manager Scandic Hallandia

Reviewed 14 November 2016

The greatest Ceasar salad with shrimps I've ever eaten. Not the best advantage for hotel. But hotel is great in general. Perfect for calm and relaxing trip. Nice location and friendly personal. Tasty food. What else should be included? :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey V
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hi Andrey! Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. I glad to hear that you enjoyed the food in are restaurant and the rest of are hotel! You are very welcome back! Best regards Pauline, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there one week in 2015.hotel room and facilities was excellent and staff is also very kind and supportive , thanks. Location is also nice like view of the Nissan river and also located at center of the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishalsshah
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your nice review! I am glad to hear that you liked are hotel. You are very welcome back! Best regards Pauline, Hotelmanager

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I spent a few days at Scandic Hallandia. The team is great and very friendly and observant in all interactions. The location is by far the best in town. Make sure you book a room with a view over Nissan. The sunrise is stunning. The guys in the bar are very engaged and nice. Breakfast is, as always in Scandinavian...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3397IPjana
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for great feedback. We are so glad to hear that you liked are hotel and are stuff. Hope to see you here soon again! Best regards Pauline, Hotel manager

Huskvarna, Sweden
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. there was a nice breakfast and a nice lobby. And at our arrival there were goodie bags for the children with some sweets and drinks in it. But we are sorry to say that our rooms (had 2, one for us and one for our children) had bad ventilation and was very warm.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiffi2016
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for a nice review. I am sorry about the heat in your room, but I am glad to here that you had a nice stay. You are very welcome back! Best regards Pauline, Hotel manager

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Small room and not very clean. It would need freshening up. We have stayed at other Scandic hotels before but this one doesn't match the average standard. I wouldn't come back. We were given a family room as we were here with our teenage sons on vacation. The extra beds were small and very uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle1612
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hello! I am so sorry to hear about your experience at are hotel. Please contact me at: pauline.uddmark@scandichotels.com so we can talk a bit more. Best regards Pauline, Hotel manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

In the very city center you will find this hotel offering fair rooms and a fair breakfast. Can be noisy in the summertime due to the bar in the first floor. Just across the street Halmstad castle can be found and around the corner is the marketplace and a river with nice restaurants on the bank.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hi Michael! Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. You are very welcome back to us at Scandic Hallandia! Best regards Pauline, Hotel Manager

Växjö
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a night and it was excellent. Great breakfast, nice relax with jacuzzi and a sauna. Free wifi and close to the center. We had the all you can eat shrimp at the evening and it was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to all people if you need a hotel in the center of Halmstad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wensby
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review, so nice to hear that you had a nice stay at are hotel! Hope to see you soon again! Best regards Pauline, Hotel manager

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The best thing with this hotel is the location. Very conventient if you plan to visit the city center of Halmstad. Rooms are small, very basic but clean and modern. Breakfast is OK but very scandinavian. International selections are lacking. Restaurant is serving some dinner options. Focus is on families on vacation. Food quality is not great but reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemenzaist
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for writing to us with your feedback. Your thoughts as a guest a really important for us and are work. Hope to see you again! Best regards Pauline, hotel manager

Molndal, Sweden
Reviewed 6 July 2016

OK Scandic hotell with Everything one can expect from a Scandic hotel, e.g. good standard in the rooms, smooth Wifi and an extensive and tasteful breakfast. If you come late, it could be hard to find parking outside the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulfgarvald
PaulineUddmark, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this review

Hi Ulf, Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you at Scandic Hallandia soon again. Best regards Pauline, Hotel Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halmstad hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Norre Park
0.2 mi away
Sweden Hotels / Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SX Hotel Amadeus
SX Hotel Amadeus
#8 of 12 in Halmstad
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
First Hotel Martenson
First Hotel Martenson
#4 of 12 in Halmstad
354 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Tylosand
Hotel Tylosand
#3 of 12 in Halmstad
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Hallandia Enjoy a beach or city break at the Scandic Hallandia hotel, set on the Nissan River. Unwind in the sauna in the relaxation area and take in sweeping views to the castle. Dine in the elegant restaurant or do business in one of 10 meeting rooms with wireless Internet access. Facility Borrow bicycles from reception and head to the beach or see Halmstad attractions like the castle or Picasso statue. Central shops are on your doorstep at the Scandic Hallandia hotel. Buy souvenirs, take in the open-air museum, then return to the hotel for a jacuzzi and relaxing steam shower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Hallandia

Address: 4 Raadhusgatan, Halmstad 302 43, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Halland County > Halmstad
Price Range: £88 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Hallandia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Hallandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hallandia Halmstad
Scandic Hallandia Hotel Halmstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Hallandia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Hallandia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back of the hotel should be quiter as the front faces the main pedestrian street which can be noisy especially during summer.”
 of 5 bubbles clemenzaist, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles 99joer, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view over the Nissan river and the Picasso monument”
 of 5 bubbles kreecher81, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view towards the river. Nicer view and less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles clemenzaist, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask room with river view”
 of 5 bubbles J11P33, 31 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5