Gothia Towers & Upper House
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gothia Towers & Upper House

Tack vare personalen så fick vi äta den goda maten 😍😍

Heaven23
Traveller (1969)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the Gothia Towers
360
Panoramas (14)
Gothia Towers Premium
Room & Suite (866)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 61 hotels in Gothenburg
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

In Gothia Tower's three glittering towers, we offer tastefully decorated rooms in two hotel concepts, with everything from affordable standard rooms to the more extravagant kind of Upper House. Choose something that fits regardless of whether you are traveling for work, with family & friends or want to surprise someone with a luxurious hotel weekend. The hotel is located in central Gothenburg, in the heart of the action at Korsvägen, just a couple of blocks from the restaurants and nightclubs of the parade street Avenyn. There are several restaurants and bars here for all tastes.

Upper House hotel is Gothia Tower's sister hotel, a small, modern and exclusive hotel located on the top floors of the middle tower and offering a spectacular view of the city. In these room types, you stay more spacious and a unique à la carte breakfast is served with seasonal dishes prepared to your order. These room types also include entrance to the Upper House Spa with its own elevated gym and yoga.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Facial treatments
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Internet
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Massage
ATM on site
Room features
Room service
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern

Location

Mässans gata 24, Gothenburg 41251 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Landvetter Airport
11.1 mi
See all flights
Trollhattan Airport
Gothenburg Central Station
19 min
8,639Reviews17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,533
  • 2,301
  • 1,103
  • 469
  • 234
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SophieCalifornia wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom787 contributions191 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First visit to Gothenburg and I experienced two different hotels over four days, first Elite Plaza in the city centre which is also a lovely hotel, but totally different and there isn't spa facilities there. I wanted to treat myself for last two nights at this luxury tower because I just had to experience the outside jet pool on the 20th floor with the incredible views of the city surrounds. This is the upscale hotel top floors of Tower 2 of the Gothia Towers, it's not in the city centre as such, but airport bus stop is just across the road and there are buses and trams that go all around Gothenburg. It was ideal for the Ullevi stadium where I was attending a concert, it was an easy walk just down the road. The reception is on the 25th floor, staff here are very attentive and very professional. The standard is definitely 5 star and my room was very spacious and stylish. I stayed specifically to enjoy the views and to spend time in the spa which was fantastic, it wasn't busy when I used the facilities which was great. There are jacuzzis, separate saunas in the men and women's changing rooms as well as a unisex sauna, the outside pool, steam room and gym. The use of these facilities is included for Upper House guests, it is an additional fee otherwise. I also received a gift pack of lovely skin products. The hotel housekeeping were very helpful andh there was a type of turn down service in the afternoon wen they gave me a fresh flower to put in the room and asked if I needed anything. The breakfast was delicious, my favourite was the freshly made healthy juices. All of this luxury comes at a price and I couldn't afford more than two nights, but rates were higher than usual due to the city being very busy for the concerts at the stadium. I highly recommend Upper House for anybody wanting luxury accomodation in Gothenburg. I can't thank the staff enough for helping out and offering to send back something I'd stupidly left in the room on the morning I left for the airport, wonderful caring service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda M, Annan at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Dear Ms. SophieCalifornia, We thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Upper House. We are overjoyed to read about your amazing experience and so happy to have made it extra special for you. It looks like you had an unforgettable stay in Gothenburg and we are pleased to have been a part of it. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Linda Upper House
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lappino92 wrote a review Feb 2020
Munich, Germany2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff, nice rooms with large bathrooms. I especially liked the bed as it was very comfortable. Most of the breakfast was served a la cart so it was always fresh. Views of the city were amazing - best gym I ever had in a hotel so far
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from upperhouse-sofia, Kundansvarig at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, From the entire Upper House team, we thank you for giving us such a great review on Tripadvisor! We are so happy to hear that you´ve had an enjoyable experience with us, and that you appreciated our comfortable beds, our delicious breakfast and of course our gym with amazing views over the city! Don´t hesitate to contact us on your next visit to Gothenburg so we get the chance to welcome you back to us. Have a great evening, and thank you once again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DASwink wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at Upper House was wonderful. When I walked into the reception area, I had a feeling of serenity envelope me. The spa was fabulous, the room was very well appointed, and the Upper House cuisine well exceeded my expectation. I loved the experience and made my short visit to Goteborg all the more memorable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erik M, Chef at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear guest, From the entire team at Upper House, we thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, and that you were able to create such enjoyable memories at our hotel. This truly made our day! Please, let us know if you are planning a trip back to Gothenburg, as we would love to welcome you back to Upper House!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
158gp wrote a review May 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been at this hotel before, and even if some of their way of conducting business left me a little at odd on my way back to Gothenburg I stayed there again; NEVER EVER AGAIN.
The entire stay has been a joke, unprofessional staff, rude staff, ridiculous policies, and genuinely zero customer service.

On the morning of the check out at 8am I call reception from my room and ask to extend my stay one more night as I had one more working day and I was leaving the following early morning. I was told that was ok and to stop at reception later to update my key. Comes 12.30pm I come back to my room to find two staff members emptying my room and putting my things on a trolley saying I have overstayed; I clearly told them to check with reception, that I informed I needed an extra night and I was told it was ok; twenty minutes of calls between them and comes out that even if they say the hotel was fully booked I could stay one more night for the equivalent of $1200; ridiculously overpriced but I couldn’t be bothered to move at that point as my next business meeting was already waiting downstairs.
I leave for work, not to go for shopping or leisure, come back at 9.30pm to find that my key wasn’t working, the battery of the electronic lock was drained/, that they have known for few hours and nobody has done anything! And I find all this after being 10 minutes at reception with nobody there and only after that time someone shows up and says that he’s only an intern and can’t do anything.
Took 30 minutes to get in the room which was in the exact same state as I left it when they tried to take my stuff out.
in all this I had zero ability to speak with anybody above a intern role that knew anything and had any power whatsoever.
On top of that, every single day,they pester you two three times a day to know what you want for breakfast the following day; it is a 5 star hotel?!?!??
As I said, never ever again and I will make sure that nobody I know would ever go to this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvi D, Annan at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear 158gp, thank you for your stay and feedback. We're sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations and we will take your feedback further on. I've contacted you through another channel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tolvan wrote a review Nov 2021
Hollviken, Sweden23 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The bathroom stank of urine and this smell got into the whole room. We were only going to stay 1 night to visit Liseberg during the day and we checked in late afternoon after a long car journey and went immediately to one of the restaurants. When we came back we were too tired to call the reception to complain and change rooms etc so we decided to just go to bed. The day after I complained in the reception and they said that they were very sorry but that I should have called the night before to let them have a chance to fix it. Ok that's fair so I didn't make a big deal out of it.

However I forgot my Apple Watch on the room and when we got back home I called the hotel to ask if they had found it, they had not found it and they have been twice in the room looking and it had not been handed in to the cleaners. To my surprise a whole 2 weeks later another guest who stayed in the same room called me (my number shows on the lost Apple Watch when it is set to lost mode and someone charge the battery). They had found the Apple Watch on the bed side table! I asked him just because I was curious if the room still smelled of urine, and he said Yes it absolutely stinks!

So our conclusion was that the hotel has not cleaned the room in over 2 weeks even though they had a customer complaining about it stinking of urine! That is really really bad and absolutely disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 6 Nov 2021
Hi, Thank you for your review! I regret that you had to withstand a bad smell from the bathroom during your stay with us. As my colleague informed you, it's always best to contact the staff right away when something is not right in the room, so that we can correct it asap. Glad to hear that you got your Apple Watch back! It's impossible that the watch has been sitting on the night stand for 2 weeks, because we've had different guests in that room every night since you stayed in it. My guess is that the watch has been in bedded in the sofa bed, and when it was unfolded the watch was found. The bathroom is cleaned after every guest so the smell of urine that you and the guest who stayed in the room 2 weeks after you smelled, is most likely from the water trap in the shower that probably wasn't pushed down completely after cleaning. I will remind the cleaning staff to remember to push down the water trap completely after they clean it. You are more than welcomed back, and I'm glad your Apple Watch found its way back to you! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I3766EHronr wrote a review Jan 2024
Waterloo, Canada17 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was a guest of this hotel for 2 weeks and when I checked in everything was already filled out and all I had to do was get my room key. We were warmly greeted with the most efficient staff I have ever encountered on this trip. If we had a question and if Customer Service was busy the front desk was always helpful. Can't say enough about the Customer Service desk. Totally friendly helpful and professional. My spouse had trouble calling as the phone numbers on the web site really didn't work, but when given a number from a business card the call went through and a lady, Asa was extremely helpful and connected my spouse with my room. My room had everything. A safe, coffee maker, coffee cups, sweets and beverages in the mini bar fridge a large washroom which was handicapped appointed. The breakfast area was another plus. Was greeted every morning with a "welcome and good morning" The service staff were constantly cleaning the tables and picking up the dirty dishes. You had to make sure you left something so your plate wasn't taken by mistake because you went for another coffee. The buffet breakfast had a good old North American hot food along with various types of fruit and breads. One couldn't have asked for more. The bistro restaurant, West Coast, was a pleasant place to pick up a quick bite to eat. Their Pulled Pork Burger was a popular item for those in our group. The twentyforseven was also another popular spot for a reasonably price meal along with a good selection of beers, wines and liquor. The staff at both restaurants were excellent examples of very good customer service. The location to other eating establishment was beyond belief as most wee within .5 of a kilometer of the Gothia Towers. Historical sites, museums all within a short distance from the hotel. Across the street was the Lisberg park. Another fun place to visit at various times year as the park was decorated for Christmas, but they also do Halloween and anoth summer themed events. I haved stayed in four excellent facilities in Sweden, all first class, but this facility was number 1. I would stay there again should I ever be in Gothenburg Sweden.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erik Eng, Gästservice/reception at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Dear guest, I thank you for your feedback. It’s important for us to know what you think of Gothia Towers. I have to say, this is certainly one of the more thorough and definately one of the nicest reviews I have ever recieved. I am truly grateful you took the time to describe your stay with us. I shall make sure that the colleagues you've mentioned here will see this as well. I will share your positive feelings with the lot of them. You are more than welcome back! Best Regards Erik Eng Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrDeb wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom25 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s massive but there is never a feel of being in a super large hotel. It is so cleverly designed that when you consider it has a concert hall, exhibition centre and huge car park within the three towers, you never feel overwhelmed. Even breakfast is delivered in such a way that you feel comfortable despite the 100’s also eating.
The location and views are amazing and first stop on the airport bus!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne S, Försäljning at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear DrDeb9, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your stay at Gothia Towers. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards Susanne, Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelHamster1337 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
An acceptable level of service but with obvious room for improvement. The reception did poor job helping me around. It was a bit of McDonald's sensation (as opposed to Michelin-star standard), which makes it a pricey alternative. Frankly, I don't feel that the staff cares whether the guests are happy.

I don't usually whine but frankly, €150 per night should buy a bit more attentiveness and help. I can manage myself but would appreciate a bit help with directions around inside the big hotel.

A few other details felt cheap, like threatening to add extra fee if I don't check out precisely on time. In Corona times, it's hardly a critical need to evacuate the room promptly. I was going to book two more nights but getting that in my face, I chose to cut my stay short. Multiple people with the same attitude... In fact, one girl was clearly more fancied about talking to the guy on duty than to me. He was handsome, true that. But I was the one paying the salary of both. I didn't mention it then and it was just a few minutes but the sensation of not giving rat's rectum about my experience was rather obvious.

The breakfast was awesome, though. In fact, even if I stay at another hotel next time, I might drop by and pay to eat there. Nice ladies with helpful attitude. Wide range of junky food and the good stuff for health aware folks. Quiet and cozy atmosphere with relaxed sensation. Could be nice with a wider selection of veggies but we're talking $150 a night and not €300, so I'm fully satisfied. Everything was fresh and tasty. I ate to much and had to poop twice but that's hardly their fault.

Location is great if you're about to visit the theme park. Heading downtown, required tram or a walk for 30 minutes. Pleasant sites on the way but if you're heavy or disabled, that's a bother. The view is to die for. I was standing there looking like a moron at the city lights for an hour (23rd floor).

If you're good on cash, it's a good choice. But if you like the feeling of getting wow! for your buck, you'll be less than overwhelmed. Good stay. Too expensive for the provided quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Hi, It breaks my heart that you got the impression that our staff doesn't care whether the guests are happy or not. My own impression of our staff is that they always go the extra mile to make the guests enjoy their stay, I'm sad to hear that you don't share my opinion. I'd like to hear more about your stay, could you please mail me at guestrelations@gothiatowers.com so that I could get more info about your reservation? Lovely to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, our location and our magnificent view though! You are more than welcomed back! Best regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flyingdutchmannl wrote a review May 2022
Eindhoven, The Netherlands532 contributions410 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here before in Tower 3. Rooms were great there. This time in Tower 1: small room and could literally hear my neighbours, hear people in the hallways etc etc. Room was very warm, the cooling systems was nota able to cool it down to a comfortable sleeping temperature. I heard other people complaining about this also.

Cleaning of the room was bad. One day my floor wasn't vacuumed, the other day mu basin was not cleaned. Breakfast is within a room in the conference center, strongly themed towards a tropical setting? or whatever it needs to look like,Food choice was good.

If you are looking to say at Gothia Towers, stay away from Tower 1
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: STAy in Tower 2 or 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Erik Claesson, Gästservice/reception at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 19 May 2022
Dear flyingdutchmannl, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We’re very sorry to hear that the room you were staying had some technical difficulties with the cooling system. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at guestrelations@gothiatowers.com for your next visit and we’ll make sure to assign you to your preferred tower. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mireee wrote a review Oct 2021
Brunnen, Switzerland340 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here two nights. The Staff were super professional and explained us everything. A Plus is the parking possibility. We left our car in good hands (Valet Parking). After Check out they brought us the car and gave us even a bottle of water. This is a service u dont expect! Breakfast area super beautiful, clean and u get filled for your journey to Göteborg. We recommend to book the Spa. U need to see the outside pool on the 19th floor, its amazing. Inside u find Saunas and another two cozy warmth pool. Our Room was on the 18th Floor, we had a nice view of the city and comfy beds The Liseberg park is 5 min away from the Hotel The Centre of the city is a bit more far (20 min) but for this kind of staying its totally worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Eat a nice shrimp sandwhich in the Heaven23 Bar. Its right on top of the Hotel and u have a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers & Upper House
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! :) I couldn't have written a better advertisment about our establishment myself! :) Lovely to read that you enjoyed everything from our helpful staff and convenient parking to our tasteful breakfast buffé and our perfect location in Gothenburg, the jewel of Sweden! :) You are more than welcomed back! Best regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from frozen69
Salo, Finland50 contributions61 helpful votes
No, charge..maybe y ge room at same time -early-
brz4 asked a question Aug 2018
Cincinnati, Ohio12 contributions10 helpful votes
Do you know if the hotel has air conditioning in their hotel rooms?
Answer from Robbie G
Gothenburg, Sweden41 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi brz4, We only have air condition in public areas and at Upper House. Gothia Towers have air cooling system in rooms. Not exactly the same. Kind regards Gothia Towers.
Answer from Robbie G
Gothenburg, Sweden41 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Luka D, Here is how to get here by publik transportation website Checkout vasttrafik and our stop is Korsvagen. Otherwise: By train From Gothenburg Central Station take tram 2 (for Krokslätt) or tram 4 (for Mölndal). From Brunnsparken you can also take tram 5 (for Torp). The trams stop on Korsvägen right opposite the hotel. You can find timetables for these trams on the Västtrafik website. By air The Flygbussarna airport coaches run to and from Landvetter airport (20 min. journey) and stop at Korsvägen/the Swedish Exhibition & Congress Centre, right opposite the hotel. This is the first and last stop when travelling from and to the airport. Kind regards Gothia Towres
Luka D asked a question Jun 2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom163 contributions71 helpful votes
what time range is the breakfast buffet available? thanks
Answer from Robbie G
Gothenburg, Sweden41 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Luka D, Breakfast is always included for guests staying overnight at Gothia Towers. Breakfast is served at the following times Monday – Friday 06.30-10.00 Saturday – Sunday 07.00-11.00 Kind regards Gothia Towers
Mary B asked a question Jun 2018
Do the rooms have a hairdryer?
Answer from Robbie G
Gothenburg, Sweden41 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Mary B, Thank you for your question. Yes, all rooms have hairdryer. Kind regards Gothia Towers
PatoColumbus wrote a tip 15 Jun
Chicago, Illinois194 contributions144 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring adapter tor electric outlet, hotel sells them for a very high price. Internet service down a lot."
Read full review
drjds71 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Holden, Maine387 contributions157 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Splurge for a suite. It’s worth every penny"
Read full review
Bzzzz wrote a tip Sept 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom54 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The airport bus drops off right outside the hotel so get ready to get off at the next stop when you see "Gothia Towers" in the distance. "
Read full review
sstaley wrote a tip Sept 2023
Upminster, United Kingdom933 contributions177 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booked for a Twin Premium Sky for the best view"
Read full review
WellTraveled3 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Lexington, Massachusetts793 contributions331 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to take a swim in the suspended outdoor pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gothenburg area.
PRICE RANGE
£105 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel gothia
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVastra Gotaland CountyGothenburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,200
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOTHIA TOWERS & UPPER HOUSE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Gothia Towers & Upper House
Which popular attractions are close to Gothia Towers & Upper House?
Nearby attractions include Liseberg (0.07 miles), Universeum (0.1 miles), and Scandinavium (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gothia Towers & Upper House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Gothia Towers & Upper House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Gothia Towers & Upper House?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gothia Towers & Upper House?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cucina Italiana, Bombay Street, and Barrique.
Is Gothia Towers & Upper House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Gothenburg.
Are there any historical sites close to Gothia Towers & Upper House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Skansen Kronan (1.2 miles), Alvsborgs Nya Fastning (2.7 miles), and Kronhusbodarna (1.2 miles).
Does Gothia Towers & Upper House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Gothenburg HotelsGothenburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GothenburgHotels near Gothia Towers & Upper House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire