We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bellora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bellora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Sarnen
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was really nice! Only the the sealants in the bathroom looked sligthly too dirty in my opinion. Need to be teplaced. At the moment a construction outside is ongoing but no impact in sound in sid the room. Breakfast was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianmS2415VX
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have come here for business purposes and it is a very quiet and comfortable hotell given its central location. It offers a boutique style with an amazing breakfast. Can't wait to stay here with my fioncee

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielsZ8953ZX
Management response:

Dear Daniel, Thank you for the review after your stay at Hotel Bellora. We are happy that you chose our hotel and hope to welcome you back to us in the future. Best regards, Angelica

Oslo
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at Bellora, especially because of superb breakfast and convenient location. We were a little bit surprised by the size of the room, which felt slightly uncomfortable small. Very loudly in the restaurant in the evenings. But all in all it was a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nordfarere
Oslo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service! The best beds I have experienced in an hotel ever. The hotel is located in the heart of Gothenburg at avenyn, short way to both shopping and pleasure. I stayed in the small room, this is both cozy and comfy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianneh599
M B, Manager at Hotel Bellora, responded to this review

Thanks Marianne Lovely that you sleep well and feel comfortable Welcome back wish Bellora Hotel. Sincerely, Micael

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Employees were very nice and hotel and restaurant have a romantic atmosphere. Room was also clean and tight but it was too hot and I think I could not sleep well because of that. I have enjoyed my stay and prefer you second time I come.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tribim
M B, Manager at Hotel Bellora, responded to this review

Hi Tribim, Thank you for your review and lovely that you appreciated the staff's service and the hotel's ambience. Looking forward to your next stay, warm welcome back. Sincerely, Micael

Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent one night in Bellora as part of a business trip. Outside is in renewing so first impression was not fantastic but then inside there is a research for intimate feeling. Room was quite small but with nice details. But the real thing that makes me going back there for sure is the restaurant: the passionate chef Turi explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morhin
M B, Manager at Hotel Bellora, responded to this review

Thanks Morhin, Pizza, I love pizza. I can only agree with you that the pizza on Bellora is really good. Whether you eat in the restaurant or take your pizza up to the room, you increase the added value of the stay. Thank you for your nice review and welcome back. Sincerely, Micael

Bellevue
Reviewed 1 week ago

good restaurant and location, good bed but the rooms too small the room is 90%. There is no way you can work in the room. Despite good bed I did not sleep well as I could not regulate the heat. With window open too cold and closed to hot. Also tv was small picture quality poor. Regardless they have tried...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2592UQstephenb
Jerusalem
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place, as far as being close to the center is concerned. Friendly staff. The breakfast is expansive, and very good. Cons - no services other than the room - no sauna, pool, game room etc. Doesn't even have a lobby. Also - rooms are on the smaller side.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Bellevue
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Bellora several times and the hotel is fantastic. Great service, nice staff and the beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is also very good. The location of the hotel is very central, so you have easy access to Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39irak
Management response:

Dear 39irak, Thank you for the review after your stay at Hotel Bellora. We are happy that you chose our hotel and hope to welcome you back to us in the future. Keep an eye on our website for upcoming packages and happenings at our hotel. Hope to see you soon again. Thanks and welcome back to Bellora! Best regards,...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are clean and tidy rooms. excellent breakfast especially butter is fantastic, service is very good at bar. smiling and helpful employees Location is near the bus station and cable railway stations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olgun Y
Management response:

Dear Olgun Y, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are happy that you choose out hotel and hope to welcome you back to us in the future. Warm welcome back, Angelica

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 68 in Gothenburg
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#14 of 68 in Gothenburg
3,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Bellora

Address: 6 Kungsportsavenyen, Gothenburg 411 36, Sweden (Formerly Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: £84 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellora 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bellora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#19 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bellora staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cologne, Germany
5 months ago
singapore

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bellora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest ask for classical double room”
 of 5 bubbles 794ceciliaj, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a full size room”
 of 5 bubbles 5GMan, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location and reasonably priced”
 of 5 bubbles scotta502, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 01-10 facing the main street and could be loud in evenings, esp in summer but glass is thick and might affect a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles zHojo, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very small standard-rooms. Cosy but if you need space choose a higher standard.”
 of 5 bubbles theresia_sweden, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5