We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apple Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not a classy hotel, but for families or people travelling around by car it is a perfect stopover for a day or two. It even has a very large pool. The rooms are veru basic but clean and the staff is friendly and commited. The hotel is more like a motel and you can park your car for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Jessica, Receptionist

Tjorn, Sweden
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good reception from staff The reservation had not come through to hotel. Took quite some time to solve. Room very bad Condition. Long time since refreshment. Okey breakfast. Staff polite. So for people that not expect to much - can be Keevil

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian U
Anna G, Receptionschef at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry that you had to wait at the check in. I know this day, there was som trouble with our e-mail system and you reservation had not come through jet. I hope you had a good night sleep and enjoyed your stay in Göteborg! Of couce the room shoudl not feel as in...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1960XDcarolr
Marsascala, Malta
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A great hotel located a little out of the city centre but well connected by trams which run day and night. Rooms are clean and comfy. hotel has pool gym and a sauna for those who wish to spend a lazy day at the hotel after longs days of sightseeing. Rate includes breakfast and supper which were both tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmydtraveler
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I liked the hotel. It was great to have a cold buffet and breakfast buffet. The room was cosy and had all that I needed for my trip. The stuff was helpful and always smiling. I really recommend it to anyone passing by Gothenburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepelucci2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

First off let me start by saying all the staff are very friendly and helpful within this hotel, they are all knowledgeable and always willing to give advice. Rooms-The rooms are basic at best, there is no luxury in this hotel. Food-If you staying here due to it being half board then don't, the food is awful. I only had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yid1983
Gol
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Took a short break with two nights. Great prices and the half board was a bonus. Plenty to eat and the food was good. The breakfast bacon was a bit too salty otherwise no complaints. Had our two small dogs with us and they were welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Anna G, Receptionschef at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Apple Hotel! It is important for us to get all feedback to continue to improve! I hope you had a nice stay! Kind regards, Anna, Duty Manager

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Prior to booking, we had searched for hotels in the city with parking, but hotels and parking were expensive. The Apple was a great location for taking a tram into the centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal was included and was good. Although it is a hotel also used by local workers, it was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garonne9
Anna G, Receptionschef at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

We are wery glad to here that you enjoyed your stay at Apple Hotel! We try our best to make every guest feel at home. Thank you for sharing your thouths about the hotel! Kind regards, Anna, Duty Manager

Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Okey hotel with pool. Small rooms but very good breakfast and dinner included! Parc your car on the free parking and take the Nr 5 tram to Liseberg or in to Gothenburg city. Nr 1 tram to central train station. Easy to find very close to the E20 but not disturbing close.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredrik Ingvar D
Anna G, Receptionschef at Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Apple Hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay here and in Göteborg and are very glad to here your positive words! Kind regards, Anna, Duty Manager

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The Apple Hotel might be a little bit dated but the romms are clean, the staff is friendly and it's a fairly inexpensive hotel. It's located a few kilometers outside the city centre but there's a tram station next to the hotel so it's easy to get around. The Ullevi stadium is just a few stops away (great when visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pawestin

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn
Quality Hotel Winn
#24 of 68 in Gothenburg
456 reviews
0.9 mi away
First Hotel Kviberg Park
First Hotel Kviberg Park
#29 of 68 in Gothenburg
174 reviews
4.6 mi away
Spar Hotel Majorna
Spar Hotel Majorna
#17 of 68 in Gothenburg
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Dockyard Hotel
Dockyard Hotel
#47 of 68 in Gothenburg
193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goteborgs Vandrarhem
Goteborgs Vandrarhem
#63 of 68 in Gothenburg
48 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#19 of 68 in Gothenburg
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apple Hotel is a three star hotel close to the city of Göteborg! You get away from the city stress, but can still easily reach the city centre with the tram, which stops 200 meters from the hotel, in only ten minutes!Here you stay in single, double, twin, triple or family rooms, all equiped with TV, desk and own bathroom, and you wake up to a large breakfast buffet. All rooms are located towards the calm garden, which keeps the trafic noice away. There is a free evening buffet for all guests, a gym, sauna and outside pool for the warm summer days in the garden!Stay comfortably in Göteborg to a good price! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Address: 6 Torpavallsgatan, Gothenburg 416 73, Sweden (Formerly Apple Hotel & Conference Centre)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: £75 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Hotel And Conference Centre
Apple Hotel Gothenburg
Apple Hotel Konferens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are spacious and well organised”
 of 5 bubbles F1960XDcarolr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the southern wing might be quiter since they are further away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Pawestin, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is only two storeys tall. Inner rooms overlook the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 614bridgetw, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms all seem to face on the central garden so are quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles railenthusiast, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“wardrobe/storage space was tight in some of the double rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Haesell, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay