We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ounasloma Luxury Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ounasloma Luxury Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Ounasloma Luxury Cabins
 Click to rate
Tuusula, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent Easter in Ounasloma cabins, and it was a shock for us. I do not recommend anybody to come here: facilities were old and lack of renovation. We spent half a week without a real shower, since there was no water pressure at all. The "family bed" was put on the floor, and very thin and too much used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erankavija2017
Matti V, Manager at Ounasloma Luxury Cabins, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your holiday did not fill your expectations. It makes me wonder why, since you told that you have been in our cottages already three times before. We discovered the water pressure problem just few days after you arrived and are sorry for that. The pressure drops for 15 minutes once or twice a day and we are...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

This apartment has cool looks. There are some places to go for fun, we can see greenry outside for rejoicing. Moreover, peaceful sleep we could have there inside with lovely ambience. There we could have room services, meal and all luxuries even.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukre
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Thank you to Matti and his team/family for a wonderful stay! A truly special location and very well appointed property. Great communication beforehand and during and nothing too much trouble ie fixing a light and sorting cross country skis for us. Location is great (we would recommend a car) and easy to find. Cottage #7 was warm, spacious, clean, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliblom
Ounasloma, Johtaja at Ounasloma Luxury Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Oliver. I did not know you were on honeymoon, congratulations! Wish you all the best. -Matti-

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

From the moment we arrived we knew it was special,the locationis is amazing the cottage is well equipped with everything you could possibly need, we had a cottage with an open fire logs are supplied free of charge, if you dont have warm outdoor clothing this is also supplied free of charge, We completely fell in love with the cottage,we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sara k
Ounasloma, Manager at Ounasloma Luxury Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Sara and Nigel for staying and you are 100 % welcome again. :) -Matti-

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Going to Lapland was a dream and choosing this place was right in every sense. Beautiful location with friendly hosts. Cottage we stayed in had everything you need, very cosy with a great fireplace, warm - we just didn't want to leave. We were met on arrival by Leena who took us to our cottage, showed around and organised our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
Ounasloma, Manager at Ounasloma Luxury Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Julia and mom for staying and for the review. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday. You are more than welcome to come again. :) -Matti-

Burgdorf, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed there with 5 friends for one night on a road trip. The hut was great and offered more than enough space for us and the location was simply beautiful. We arrived late and left early, but were received in such a friendly and welcoming manner that even those few hours left a lasting positive impression on us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martina_libi
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We are so happy to have found this place. From the moment we checked in to the moment we turned in the key we enjoyed our stay. Every one of the staff we dealt with was friendly and provided information about the area and things to do. The cottages are very nice with plenty of room and all the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
Ounasloma, Manager at Ounasloma Luxury Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Jeff P. You are very welcome to come again. -Matti-

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I am in love with this place. My wife and I had a cottage with fireplace, off course with fireplace. Alpo picked us up from the bus station in front brought us to our cottage explained and showed everything and really took time to show us around. Immediately we booked his full day tour (70km) snowmobile safari to their cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maarten_borsten
Ounasloma, Manager at Ounasloma Luxury Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Maarten. The conditions can be tricky on snowmobile safari some days, but we always manage to go through and then it is very rewarding. Hope to see you soon. -Matti-

jakobstad
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife spent 2 nights here 5,6 february...The cottages have all what you need for selfcatering... You have sauna in the cabins....The place are very well maintained.,. We took the longer snowmobile tour which is close to 50km.. All equipment are in good shape the winterclotes do their jobb. Matti the guide we had was excellent... About the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt_johnsson
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The Camping is a bit more expensive than average in Lapland, but it worths paying some extra money for accomodation there! The house we lived in was pretty big, comfortable and with lots of facilities. We had a bird feeder right in front of the window and it was amazing to enjoy morning coffee while watching birds and squirrels right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gr_4_13

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enontekio
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hetan Majatalo
Hotel Hetan Majatalo
#1 of 4 in Enontekio
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lapland Hotel Hetta
Lapland Hotel Hetta
#2 of 4 in Enontekio
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jussantupa
Hotel Jussantupa
#3 of 4 in Enontekio
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hotel Vuontispirtti
Hotel Vuontispirtti
#4 of 4 in Enontekio
2 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kelotin Rantamajat
Kelotin Rantamajat
#1 of 1 in Leppajarvi
8 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Village Hetan Kota
Holiday Village Hetan Kota
#2 of 4 in Enontekio
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodation in Enontekio, Lapland, Finland. Ounasloma is a family company, which has 13 luxury cottages close to the centre of Enontekio, on an ideal, naturelike peaceful place between River Narpistojoki and Lake Ounasjarvi. Smaller cottage has beds for five and bigger cottage for eight persons. All cottages have sauna and fully equipped kitchen. For our guests we have a beach with a mountain view by the Lake Ounasjarvi, 4 rowing boats, 18 bicycles, 30 kick sledges and outdoor maps free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ounasloma Luxury Cabins

Address: Ounastie 1, Enontekio 99400, Finland
Region: Finland > Lapland > Enontekio
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ounasloma Luxury Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ounasloma Luxury Cabins Finland/Lapland - Enontekio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ounasloma Luxury Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ounasloma Luxury Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No separate rooms, i think two beds on the ground floor could have been sectioned off - otherwise all open plan.”
Oliblom, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Number 1 :-)”
127sarak, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fireplace is really cozy!”
PrzemekC, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
3 of 3