We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Oulu City

Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (21)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
911Reviews
173Photos
3Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 442
  • 98
  • 26
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good service at reception, good food from restaurant, good and quiet room. Flexible attitude. So, no problems. Outstanding location. If you are on business or on private trip, this is a very good option to stay in Oulu
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Clean rooms, decent service and a good bar as well as breakfast. I was surprised that they do not offer the discount coupons any more they did in the past. In addition, previously I was complaining about rancid body lotion in the dispensers in the bathrooms. This problem has
Read more
Response from HannaUt, Hotel Manager at Scandic Oulu City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JoeK841, thank you for visiting us again and thank you for taking your time to write this review to Tripadvisor. Scandic Friends membership rules were updated January 2018 and voucher is not included anymore for 1st Level Members. But no worries - it is given again on 2nd Level and higher. We still have body lotion dispensers available in our superior and junior suite rooms but it is not included in standard rooms. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your breakfast and service was decent and you were pleased with cleanliness level. We wish you a nice upcoming springtime. All the best, Hanna
Read more
The room was cosy, bed was of first Quality. The Dinner & breakfast were the best i’be ever had. Overall friendliness was notable. The garage was fine too, even though there was some litter on the Ground.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from HannaUt, Hotel Manager at Scandic Oulu City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JokkeKantola, this review made me very happy and proud of my teammembers. Specially your comment of '' overall friendliness '' is something that we try to value in our hotel. Our main every day goal is to make all our guests feel welcomed. Also I am very glad you had chance to eat at our restaurant Torilla. I totally agree with you that our chefs are amazingly talented and they sure know how to cook. I will forward your greetings to our restaurant. We changed most of our beds to new ones few months ago and we have received a lots of positive feedback of them. Thank you for your visit to Scandic Oulu City. I highly appreciate you took your time to give us this awesome review. We hope to see you again. You are more than welcome. Best Regards, Hanna
Read more
We stayed at Scandic City Oulu on our way to Lapland. Service was friendly and our room was big enough for five persons (parents, baby and 2 children). Breakfast was tasty but crowded. The sofabed wasn't as comfortable as it could be, but maybe it will do for children.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from GMOulu, General Manager at Scandic Oulu City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there! A nice review - thank you very much! Oulu really is located nicely more or less in between the Lappish ski resorts and the "south" so a lots of travellers stop here on their holiday journeys. I'm pleased to read you had a nice and spacious room even though the sofa bed could have been better. We need to take a look into that matter if there's anything we could easily do in order to improve the sleep quality. Thank you for visiting our hotel and welcome again! Best regards, Juha
Read more
Excellent for a family, everything worked out fine! The room was nice and big enough for four persons (two adults and to kids). Dinner-restaurant near by, the breakfast very good and something for everyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from HannaUt, Hotel Manager at Scandic Oulu City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Connector00677630358, it is great to hear that you have stayed as our guest and you were pleased with your visit. At the moment skiing holidays are on and we also have lots of families travelling to/from South to Lapland. All our rooms, even standard ones, are approximately 22-24 square meters,and two adults + two kids can easily sleep in one room. Also I am happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast and there was something for everyone. I wish you nice and sunny upcoming springtime and hope to see you again! All the best, Hanna
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Interior
Superior Extra room #602
Sunset from Superior Extra room #602
"Let's party with sparkling" package = 32 euros
Superior Extra room #602
PreviousNext
12345612
Does the gym have a spinning bike ??
Hi. Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not have spinning bike. What we do have is an ordinary exercise bicycle. I hope that will work for you. Best Regards, Hanna
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi! Do you have child care or babysitting service? Thank you?
Hi Ana, unfortunately we do not provide child care or babysitting service. In Finland this is not very common service at hotels.
0 votes
Show all answers
автопарковка автобуса, автомобили?
Hi Jevgeni, we have a private garage under the hotel. Maximum hight for car is 2,4m. Parking must be paid on arrival. Fee is 13euros/24 hours and 8euros/24 hours if you are Scandic Friends Members. If your car is higher than this, or it is a bus, then best place to park is next to market place. It is about 150metres from hotel. Parking must be paid in to parking fee automatic.
2 votes
Show all answers
"Top floor has best view to city or sea"
"Choose room from upper floors, overlooking sea"
"High rooms overlooking the cinema are quietest I think"
"Choose a top floor room to avoid potential noise, a lower floor to avoid cigarette smoke"
"Try the junior suite."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic hotel oulu
LOCATION
FinlandNorthern OstrobothniaOulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing