Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Superbe chambre !
Traveller (1595)
Panorama of the Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
360
Panoramas (1)
Guest Room bathroom with shower
Room & Suite (794)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#23 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, has always been one of the city's most vibrant places-an iconic destination for jet setters, culture seekers and business leaders alike. The historic building dates to 1917, when Finland gained its independence. Whether you're here for business or leisure, the hotel's close proximity to a number of local attractions puts the city within easy reach. Take a pleasant walk to the Esplanade park, or try your luck at the Grand Casino Helsinki. The Rautatientori Railway Square, right next to the central station, is only 2 minutes from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Members save 15% Extra

Location

Mikonkatu 23, Helsinki 00100 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
10.1 mi
See all flights
Helsingin yliopisto
2 minHelsinki Metro
Rautatientori
5 minHelsinki Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,183 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Helsinki garners praise for its cleanliness, though a few guests suggest a need for more meticulous attention to detail. While opinions on value fluctuate, many guests appreciate the central location and the array of amenities, including saunas and special accessibility features. The hotel's atmosphere strikes a balance between stylish and comfortable, with the room quietness and decor receiving acclaim. Service at the hotel is often commended for the staff's friendliness and helpfulness, though some have experienced delays at the restaurant. Room opinions are mixed, with some guests noting a desire for updates and improved soundproofing.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Dated
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,183Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,634
  • 1,100
  • 287
  • 112
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
groggery1 wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a good hotel in an excellent location, close to public transport links, shopping area and a nice park next door. It promotes its green credentials well, asks if you need the room done every day (I don't as usually I am just sleeping or working there: what do other people do to make a lot of mess?) and provides a good breakfast. The green thing is always tricky as hotels are notorious for being overheated and extravagant. This is ok.

Things I didn't like is the instant blackout when pulling your card out of the slot that runs the electrics (most places run these on a timer to give you a few moments to get out), the weight of the door when it chucks you into the corridor, and the light controls that are on a little screen by the bed (fiddly and hard to see without my specs on). Sauna is ok, nothing special. TV is huge but useless (but I rarely watch this anyway).

Breakfast can get very busy, so my tip is to go straight to the omlette stand and get your order in (the scrambled eggs are awful), then head off to get your coffee and juice, find a table and then return for the rest. I also liked being able to take a coffee to go: I usually want two in the mornings to get started, but hard to justify sitting on your own. Great to just take it back to the room whilst I get ready.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 30 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such detailed feedback! I am glad to hear that our location especially left a good impression, and that our Green Commitment was visible during your stay! Sorry to hear that the room itself had some negative sides. We will improve on the mentioned as much as we can. Great that our omelette stand was memorable from the breakfast, and that taking the breakfast to the room was convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
awalsh917890 wrote a review Jun 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my stay in the Radisson Blu Plaza, accommodation was perfect for our needs and the location was good being located a short walk from the train station and shopping/sights.
The staff were all lovely and friendly and nothing seemed like too much trouble.
Breakfast was well organised and had an abundance of options to suit just about anyone.
Would highly recommend and happily stay there again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for all the kind words! I am so happy to hear that your stay went exceedingly well and that everything worked perfectly. I look forward to welcoming you again for your future visits in Helsinki! Kindest regards, Reception Radisson Blu Plaza
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Anna Y wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Highly enjoyable, pretty big standard room, very nice bed and lots of pillows, the bathroom small bottles were actually good, it was quiet, many light options (bright and dim, also reading lights, i guess we didn’t use half of them). Superb breakfast, great coffee and croissants and plenty of fresh fruit and yoghurts. Would recommend to fix the air conditioning in a room we stayed in, I wanted to make it cooler and it started to heat the room uncontrollably, so I had to switch it off completely, therefore nights sleep was way too warm for me. But it didn’t spoil the experience. Will come again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rosardbplaza, Piccolo at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Anna Y, Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your stay at Plaza. We are amazed by your great words and really hope to see you soon again with us. In addition I am sorry to hear the room temperature was not the best for you. Please have a wonderful week. Best regards, Rosa Piccolo Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Helsinki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T_B wrote a review Jan 2020
Rochester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in on 24 January 2020, took about 20 mins in the line to be checked in, there was a discrepancy between the what we had booked and what they had on the system but once I showed my reservation confirmation was sorted. Here for a two night stay in a regular twin room.

The biggest issue is the room temperature, it’s taken 24 hours to come down 2 degrees. When I phoned reception they said they would sort it but nothing was done. The beds are awful, the mattress on the base moves around. Pillows are horrible and luckily they had a pillow menu and a few different ones were bought up to the room.

The housekeeping is uber poor, the room is covered with dust and it needs a good clean. The bathroom was cleaned whilst I was out and half the toiletries haven’t been replaced. I used the last two tissues in the box and it’s now empty and not been replenished, the toilet brush has some toilet tissue stuck to it and the toilet itself is needing a good scrub.

Bath tub had a shower curtain which has been removed (they’ve left the tracks on the ceiling) and a fixed pane of glass has been installed which doesn’t even cover half the body. The water then ends up on the floor and very easily becomes wet

The pole that has the shower head attached is stupidly low and just about reaches the mid body (I’m not even that tall) at its highest.

Room telephone has no phone number list next to it or options on it so tried to press zero hoping to get through to someone but no joy. Resorted to hitting redial on the last few numbers and got through to someone.

Breakfast like most other visitors is super good and totally the highlight of the stay. Unusual that they don’t have any bagels or allow you to customise your omelette beyond their ham and cheese set menu.

View from the room is onto a block of flats and looking at a green tarpaulin hut which the hotel has constructed for some unbeknown reason. When the wind picks up you can really hear it being battered by the wind as it doesn’t look like it’s been secured very well, it’s not the nicest noise in the middle of the night when trying to sleep.

Overall I’m not sure I’d stay here again for the price paid. Definitely not a premium hotel with its poor standards.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rosardbplaza, Piccolo at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear T13B, Thank you a lot for the time you invested in describing your experience as a review to us, and we absolutely appreciate every single word of it. Please accept our sincere apologies for the missed marks. It is my pleasure to explain a bit background to you regarding the marks you mentioned. The goal of our check-in is to be fluent and we really regret this did not show up to you in the first place. What comes to our air-conditioning, as far as we are quickly informed of any issues regarding its functionality are we prepared to instantly take care of it to fix it match with your hopes and wants. In addition, I am sorry to hear the bed did not fully respond to what you were looking for. However, it is great to hear, that the pillow menu was beneficial and the options turned out to be helpful. Our housekeeping does their best to make you feel cozy and if this did not show to you on the stay I apologize and hope you will inform us of any corresponding issues further on during your next stay at Plaza. I am also genuinely sorry to hear the bathroom performed without responding to your expectations. About the breakfast, however, we do indeed have vegetarian options regarding omelettes. Please note our staff is very open-minded when it comes to questions or feedback, during your stay as well. Not to mention, we truly love to develop our products and services according to our guests, like yours, needs and wants to keep it, so called, customer-oriented. Please come back soon to let us prove how wonderful your experience can be, and make you feel the difference as well. Thank you again for the feedback and enjoy the wintertime. Have a great week :) Best regards, Rosa Piccolo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paige wrote a review Nov 2021
United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel under the impression it was a 4*, as advertised online. I chose it over other 4* hotels and actually paid a bit more as I have heard that Radisson Blu's are great for quick trips and city breaks.

The only good thing about this hotel is the location as it is right next to Grand Central.

The decor is dated and everything looks dirty and misplaced. I would compare it to a very downgraded hostel. In actual fact I think we would have had a better stay in a hostel.

No coffee machine or teabags in the room. I tried to call reception to ask but our phone was not working resulting in us having to go downstairs to complain. The blonde lady with long nails was very helpful and checked the phone and topped up the teabags.

Our room was cleaned daily as I asked for it to be however things like tea and vanity kits were not replenished? So bizarre, it should be standard to replace these things if they have been used. Solidifies my opinion that this hotel is cheap!

We had do not disturb on the door at around 10 am ish and the cleaner knocked and asked to clean the room. I thought do not disturb meant do not disturb? I would understand if it was late and they needed to clean however at 10am it is very rude, we could have still been asleep? What if we arrived late the night before? This just confirms they have no consideration for their guests.

We arrived just before 2pm, on my booking it said check in was 2pm, but receptionist said no rooms are ready and check in isn't until 3pm. I have never stayed at hotel and had this issue especially when flying in somewhere. If I have spent 12 hours travelling and check in is advertised as 2pm then I should be able to check in. Give me whatever room is clean and available. Not a great start, especially when extremely tired.

Another annoying thing was we had a double bed but rather than one double or king duvet we were given two single duvets - very strange!

The fact we paid almost 400 euro for this hotel stay makes me feel sick. It is a shame that this was paid in advance or I would have negotiated the price as I felt as if I had been robbed paying so much for this hotel stay.

As a chain hotel, you expect certain things like cleanliness, nice appearance, good amenities and helpful staff.

This was my first stay at a Radisson Blu and I can safely say it will be my last.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian Wehrschütz wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The fitness room in the Hotel Plaza Radisson Blu in Helsinki is not only very small, not even a window can be opened. Management is obviously aware of this. It is therefore pointed out in the fitness room that hotel guests have the opportunity to use a nearby fitness center free of charge.

When I asked about this fitness center at the reception, the answer was: “You will get a key from us (see photos); you can then train there. ”On February 26, 2020, around seven in the morning, I picked up the key. When I stood in front of the fitness center, it didn't fit because it wasn't a key to the fitness center, but for the equipment to save its exercise results. So I was standing in front of a closed door. Had it not been for a cleaning lady who opened me, I would have had to return to the hotel without training. My request for a conversation with the “guest relation manager” or with the manager of the hotel was noted at the front desk and finally came about. The manager was very nice, but of course there was nothing she could actually offer me as compensation. I can only advise every guest to exercise caution.

I have had very good experiences with the Radisson Blu Hotel in Belgrade; I will remain loyal to this hotel. But in other places I will now consider very carefully whether I will use a Radisson Blu hotel again; obviously the standards are really very different; because in Helsinki there were also other minor defects in the service, which would not have prompted me to make a written complaint.

Best regards

CW
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
seedym1234 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival front desk staff said they were taking a standard pre-authorisation payment. However after my checkout the money was never returned and indeed the lady at the front desk had actually overcharged me on room rates rather than taking a pre-authorisation as expected. I had to chase the hotel/Radisson to get to the bottom of this. Avoid the hassle, stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traveler829604, Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Hello! Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear this time things didn't go like they should have. We find it very important to create a relaxing stay and beautiful memories for our guests. This time we did not succeed - my apologies for that! We have taken note of your comments to improve our services. I truly hope we already got this problem fixed for you, and hope you will come back as our guest so that we can make better memories together! If there is anything I can still help you with please contact us! We are waiting forward to welcoming you again. Have a lovely weekend! Best Regards, Wilma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donkey321 wrote a review May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is clean, big, and comfortable. Location was very good - 5mins to train and metro.
Service wasn't the best - reception staff can be a bit more friendly. Breakfast can be a bit more selection and tables should be clean up faster. Room cleaning service team should know what "do not disturb" means.
But overall was a good stay. If you feel the price is ok for your standard, then I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oksana Kobzeva, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Donkey321, Thank you for taking the time to give details of your recent experience. I`m glad that you enjoyed your stay on most parts with us. Clearly this time we didn`t reach to the best level of our standards, my apologies about this. We are constantly improving our services and appreciate all the feedback to help us to work on that. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tosse wrote a review Feb 2020
Zurich, Switzerland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is perfect, right next to the railway station, couldn't possibly be more central.

Very nice breakfast, and business lounge offers drinks and snacks 17-19 every day, with very nice and friendly service (if you're staying in a business class room).

Front desk didn't offer a room upgrade despite Radisson Rewards Gold status, had to go back later and ask. Reluctantly an upgrade was provided.

Not that it changed much about the room. Both the standard and business class rooms themselves are quite ok, the business class room is just slightly bigger with a (rather uncomfortable) sofa. But the bathrooms are unfortunately quite terrible, both from a practical and an esthetic point of view. The tiles are old and many are cracked, everything just looks a little bit drab. When taking a shower the whole floor gets flooded because there is no shower curtain, only a narrow piece of glass that does really nothing to prevent the water spraying everywhere.

Overall quite a nice stay though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zenia M, Front Office, Receprion at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Tosse, Thank you for your feedback! We are truly delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, and happy to hear you enjoyed our central location, and frendly service of our team. However, I am sorry, that the bathroom were not up to our standards. We will take note on your comments and review for the future development of our hotel. Best Regards Zenia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dhbar1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is quite convenient for someone who, like me on this occasion, arrives at Helsinki Central Station around midnight and has a conference to attend the next morning in the immediate vicinity. That's because this hotel is very close to the station. What other advantages the hotel might have remained unclear. Check-in, which I admit very few hotels ever get right, took too long, though this was partly because I requested a dental kit (clerk came up with one) and a shaving kit (clerk couldn't find one at the time, promised to bring one to my room and then promptly forgot all about it, so I never got one). I didn't have the ridiculously expensive breakfast and also didn't have time to visit whatever they call their gym, but the room had enough deficiencies all by itself. For starters, I don't like having to insert a card to activate the lights, especially when the unit for this is not located right next to the door, and especially when removal of the card instantaneously cuts power. I also object to a shower that inevitably leaves water all over the floor, which is the natural consequence of putting the shower in the bathtub with a wall that extends not even a fourth of the tub's length. Finally, a night table would ideally be large enough to encompass a little more than the hotel's phone. All in all, the hotel was not a disaster, but like Radisson properties in general, just not inspiring.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
C6740DYdn asked a question Feb 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia85 contributions36 helpful votes
Can you open the window for fresh air in the room? Any noise at night at all from the outside that may disturb sleeping?
Answer from Elisa Z
33 contributions29 helpful votes
No. You can’t open the window but you do not need to. Rooms (maybe the one which I was in) were quiet. All the spaces were quiet and respectful.
thescarletwoman asked a question Sept 2019
East Sussex, United Kingdom224 contributions82 helpful votes
Do rooms have a bath and are they of nice quality?
Answer from Jenna R
Hello, Some of the rooms have a bathtub. Best Regards, Jenna Front office RDB Plaza
sgraham42018 asked a question Jul 2018
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Do you book the jacuzzi for private use
Answer from 184bertrandm
13 contributions19 helpful votes
no sorry
Answer from Rochelle Toney
Singapore, Singapore45 contributions14 helpful votes
You can as long as you have a letter of consent from your parents (that's most hotel do/ask especially if you're under 18) Ask them to email the hotel and you'll be fine. Otherwise if you have a friend with you who's above 18 that should be okay no need for your parents to write them. Hope it helps..
Riversidegirl571 asked a question Feb 2018
Marsden, United Kingdom123 contributions65 helpful votes
What are the snacks like in the executive lounge?
Answer from gabriela6022015
Bucharest, Romania14 contributions8 helpful votes
Breakfast is fabulous, beside a great variety of great offers, we have champagne white and rose, vodka, including a digestive. This in the lounge is reserved exclusively for those who booking for a de luxe room. The range of 17 to 19 there is a great variety of salads, meat dishes, cheeses etc, wonderfull cakes, beverage (beers, wine,red and res, coffe etc). There is an abundance of great food that do not need anything else. Price in Helsinki are quite high so iit is a very good option.I hope that you reserve a deluxe room because the price are not high comparative with standard. Gabriela
claudiaWirral wrote a tip May 2024
Chester, United Kingdom255 contributions121 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose room with business lounge access. From airport the train costs just over €4 and you take the train marked ‘Helsingborg’ about 25mins"
Read full review
Raimonds R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Riga, Latvia851 contributions202 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose up level floors. With view of the Helsinki city."
Read full review
Archybald wrote a tip Sept 2023
Oxford, United Kingdom58 contributions77 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everyone else probably knows this! Don’t hail a taxi! An Uber is a third of the price! In a taxi! Weird really! 45 euros vs 15 in an Uber!"
Read full review
Jan P wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to another place"
Read full review
Rebelo55 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Los Angeles, California12 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must try breakfast!!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Helsinki area.
PRICE RANGE
£118 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu plaza hotel, helsinki hotel helsinki, radisson helsinki, helsinki radisson
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiVironniemi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
302
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU PLAZA HOTEL, HELSINKI - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Nearby attractions include The National Library of Finland (0.2 miles), Ateneum Art Museum (0.2 miles), and Helsinki Cathedral (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karl Fazer Cafe, Cafe Roasberg, and Friends & Brgrs Helsinki (Aikatalo).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Helsinki HotelsHelsinki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HelsinkiHotels near Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire