Marski by Scandic
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Marski by Scandic

Traveller (336)
Marski by Scandic room shower
Room & Suite (175)
Marski by Scandic restaurant
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#16 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A modern Helsinki lifestyle hotel with nice atmosphere and great location on Helsinki's Mannerheimintie, with the shopping streets, top boutiques, main sights and businesses just a stone's throw away. Hotel fully renovated in 2019.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Yoga classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Scandic is ideal for families

Location

Mannerheimintie 10, Helsinki 00100 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
10.4 mi
See all flights
Rautatientori
5 minHelsinki Metro
Kamppi
7 minHelsinki Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles851 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Marski by Scandic boasts a stylish interior that captivates many guests, though the ambiance is occasionally marred by loud music and dark room decor. The hotel's breakfast receives acclaim for its variety, including a popular pancake bar, despite some remarks about the sparsity of toiletries and room comfort. While the hotel's cleanliness is generally praised, a few guests suggest the bathrooms could be improved. Its central location is a hit among travelers, as is the friendly staff, though some inefficiencies have been noted. Opinions on value are divided, with some discontent expressed over extra charges and rooms lacking windows.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Stylish
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
851Reviews7Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 481
  • 217
  • 91
  • 38
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jacx1970 wrote a review Mar 2023
Barnet, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a double room with no window which was absolutely fine. Very spacious. Beds were comfy, big pillows too. Bathroom was lovely, big shower space and nice towels. Kettle and tea/coffee/hot choc provided. Decent mini bar. Flatscreen tv links to phone. Great transport links and can walk to main town in 10 mins.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 28 Mar 2023
Dear Jacx1970, Thank you for staying in Marski and writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed the Sleep room. Great to hear you appreciated also the other amenities in the room, such as beautiful decor and coffee making facilities. You are warmly welcome for another relaxing stay! Best regards Maiju Front Office Duty Manager Marski by Scandic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LTinka wrote a review Mar 2020
Copenhagen
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a wonderful stay at the hip and urban hotel Marski. Outstanding Les Clefs d'Or concierge services was available for your personal Helsinki exploring needs. Very surprising at a Scandic hotel.
At breakfast they had a super food section with different powdered berries like sea buck thorn or lingon berries but they also had a do it your self waffle station (put a slice of cheese in ur waffle to make it more scrumptious)
The beds were so comfortable and the interior design was very modern. It did lack hooks for the used towels in the bath rooms,
The location is smack in the middle of everything and easy to take public transportation metro, train or tram. But it's even more convenient to take a private transfer with Helsinki limo the cars interior was so stunning but also extremely comfortable. Wooden panels, charging possibilities and the seats just hugs your entire body.
Front desk was very kind and fast to do check in and check out.
Next time SAUNA is a must, didn't have time as it was only open in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarskiByScandic, Guest service agent at Marski by Scandic
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear LTinka, Thank you for your comprehensive and lovely review! We are so happy to read about your experience in Helsinki and Marski. First of all, how nice that you were able to try out so many possibilities here in our hotel and urban surroundings. The best person for recommendations is indeed our wonderful Les Clefs d'Or concierge Virpi and I'm happy to hear you consulted her during your stay. As a signature hotel we want to offer our guests the best which is why we have the concierge service, a great F&B scene and a weekly event and activities schedule, among other services. Hopefully you got to participate in them too! We really look forward to seeing you again here. Whether you chose a Helsinki limo or a tram stopping right in front of us, it'll be easy to find your way here - right in the center of the city. You are warmly welcome for a few more cheesy waffles and a relaxing time at the sauna. Thanks again for the feedback and we'll see you next time in Marski! Kind regards, Maiju Guest service agent Marski by Scandic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
llauraa- wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such a perfect little weekend get-away here! The location cannot get any more central, it's 5min away from the railwaystation and main shopping centers. The staff at the reception was very friendly and asked our preferations before choosing us the most suitable room. We got a lovely modern room from the upper floors with a nice view to the street. I had read some complaints of how small the rooms are but we had the standard one and it was just fine for two people. I loved the decoration and especially the bathroom was stunning! The renovation has really done magic to the whole hotel.

So perfect location and room - but what won my heart over was the most delicious breakfast I have ever had in any hotel. So full of variety, lot of healthy choices, all the classics you can wish for and Finnish specialities. I just loved the homemade pancakes and blueberry overnight oats. Ah, I wish I could eat there every day. Thanks for a lovely stay, will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarskiByScandic, Front Office Duty Manager at Marski by Scandic
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear llauraa- Thank you for your lovely review and for visiting us in Marski while visiting Helsinki! We couldn't be happier to hear you loved your stay and Marski's breakfast - I made sure all the entire team got your feedback. I have to agree with you that the breakfast is wonderful and hopefully you had chance to try the waffles that you can make yourself (this is my personal favorite at our breakfast)! Thank you for the compliments and welcome soon back to enjoy the beakfast and of course for a stay! With warm regards, Svetlana Levochkina Front Office Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alistair Rego wrote a review Feb 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for just one night because the hotel is so conveniently located right in the city center. However, if you are picky about the size of your room maybe go for a slightly bigger one because the one we stayed in (a standard queen room) was rather tiny and very dark. I don’t think I would have enjoyed that room for more than one night to be honest.

The staff are mostly very friendly. Since we were there for only one night and had to check out early in the morning, we requested if we could have breakfast at the time we checked in and the lady at the counter politely said 'No’. It would have been nice if she could have at least checked this with her manager to confirm, given that she also confirmed that they could not arrange for a doggy pack for us during check out the next day – so I don’t know what was the point of paying for breakfast during our stay!

Overall we had a decent experience here which could have easily been a 4 star experience had the staff tried to be a little more considerate and accommodative.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarskiByScandic, Concierge at Marski by Scandic
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear trailspiration, Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and writing a review after your stay. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location. We are indeed very privileged to be right in the city center! I am so very sorry to hear about your experience with the breakfast. I will certainly check what was this about as we most definitely offer early breakfasts to go if our customers leave early. I apologize deeply for this. We hope to have you as our guests some time again in the future. For the next time I recommend either our Spacious or our Grande rooms, they will be of a bigger size than our Classic (standard) rooms and I am sure you will enjoy them very much. Give us a call or send us an e-mail and we will look for the most suitable option for your needs. With kind regards, Virpi V. Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJCJ74 wrote a review Jul 2022
Melbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got great service from Katja and the team at Marski. They were able to arrange adjoining rooms and a good discount on the second adjoining room for the kids. The rooms were very good and despite being on one of the main roads in Helsinki, were both very quiet. Location is brilliant - no more than a 10 min walk from everything you need (shops, marina, train station, cafes/restaurants, galleries etc. The breakfast was excellent, with one of the most diverse offerings I have seen for some time. Certainly worth considering as part of your booking. Had a minor problem with the TV in one of our rooms. We couldn't get it sorted, but were compensated by an armful of chocolate from an apologetic team at reception! If/when I'm back in Helsinki, I will be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sara R, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Moi! Thank you so very much for the kind words! It makes me truly proud to be part of this team at Marski. I have forwarded your feedback to our amazing receptionist Katja and other team members. We hope to see you soon again! Best wishes, Sara Reception Marski by Scandic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie P wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had booked three rooms for three nights right before Covid hit in February 2020. Due to Covid, we postponed it to 2021 and we were able to work with Marski to move our dates.

Fast forward to this summer. We, once again, had to cancel our family trip once due to our Finnish family members not being fully vaccinated in time for our arrival and continued worry about the evolving nature of the Delta variant. We feel as though this year is not a responsible time to be traveling from NYC to Helsinki.

Marski only gave us the option to rebook until the end of 2021, but we are rebooking our trip for 2022, and they will not allow us to move our reservations to next year.

After trying to work directly with the Marski location to reschedule our reservations to 2022, I tried to contact corporate customer service. I spent ~25 minutes on hold with Scandic's corporate customer service, talked with someone in Finland for a minute before getting disconnected. I was charged $58 for this international call.

I filled out a form on the Scandic website a week ago - no reply.

All of the other hotels we had reservations with for Finland for our 2020 trip have either refunded us completely or gave us a voucher to use in 2022. I feel bad that I spoke so highly of Scandic hotels (previously had a great stay at the Copenhagen location) and pushed my family to make reservations here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Virpi Vidal, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear jamiepX3064NV, Thank you for your feedback. I’m very sorry to hear that you and your family haven’t been able to travel to Helsinki due to the ongoing pandemic. We're very aware of the worry and uncertainty that this situation is causing to our guests who are trying to visit us from abroad. Last year there were international travel restrictions and lockdowns that prevented many of our guests from travelling to Finland and therefore we agreed to postpone their bookings to this year. Now in 2021, the situation regarding the restrictions is better and with guests being able to visit us now, Scandic Hotels is back to operating with mostly normal booking terms. Postponing non-changeable and prepaid bookings by a year has been an exception that we were happy to make under those unprecedented circumstances, but unfortunately, it is not possible anymore. However, we have provided you with other options regarding your bookings and hope that we can find a solution to this together. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this situation has caused you and are happy to continue the conversation with you via phone calls or email. We wish you all the best for the upcoming autumn and look forward to hearing from you soon. With best regards, Maiju Front Office Duty Manager Marski by Scandic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FINLEX wrote a review Mar 2022
Helsinki, Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed Saturday night in the Standard room (Yrjönkatu side), we chose it over classic double because its king size bed, which was great choice. Hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms in the Yrjönkatu are quite far away from the hotel entrance, we knew that and it didn't matter for us, but notice if you have disabilities etc.

At least some of the rooms have windows to Yrjönkatu, where is one popular night club & bar (Heidi's Bier Bar) located. Of course in Friday and Saturday there is long and loud queue until to midnight which can be heard up to the sixth floor rooms. We had excellent dinner in Kuusi Palaa restaurant and other late night activities so the noise from the street didn't disturb our sleep that night. King size bed was one of the better ones which I have experienced in Scandic and other hotels in Finland at same price range. The room was clean, had couple nice details (golden details, the lights in the wardrobe) and the requested bathtub was nice for relaxing morning.

Breakfast was great and diverse with a lot of different local tastes, one of the best breakfasts what I have had in Finnish hotels. The breakfast area in the weekends is quite crowded as there are also non-hotel brunch guests. However, we found easily a table just before 9 o'clock.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jouko Puranen, Other at Marski by Scandic
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Hello Finlex, Thank you so much for your great feedback concerning your stay in Marski. I'm super happy to hear that your visit was how you expected and that you enjoyed the city. I have forwarded your feedback to my whole team. Have a lovely week & Hopefully see you soon again! With kindest regards, Jessica Fellman Hotel Manager Marski by Scandic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikael F wrote a review May 2021
Helsinki, Finland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This year we decided to book this hotel for the First of May celebration. The senior rate of 309 euros for the Marski Suite was very good compared to the normal flexible rate of 646 euros.

The hotel is very centrally located next to Esplanadi Park that is a popular spot during the First of May celebrations.

All Marski Suites are located at the corner of the building and have great views. They are stylishly decorated despite the awful chandelier hanging above the dining table. The weakest point of the suite is the bathroom. The shower is located in the bathtub that is an absolute no-no in a suite of this price level. The top floor suite has only a shower.

At 2:50 am, there was a fire alarm. There were 15 minutes of loud constant announcements in three languages that there is a fire alarm. The reason is being clarified. Keep calm. After that, three separate announcements every five minutes that it was a false alarm. According to the receptionist, it was a misdeed by somebody. So it was not the hotel's fault our sleep was disturbed.

The breakfast has a better selection of food than the usual Scandic breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 9 May 2021
Dear Mikael F, Thank you for writing this review. We are happy to have had you as our guest and how great that you seized the moment and booked the suite for your First of May celebration! Nice to hear that you enjoyed our stylish suite even though you weren't too impressed by the chandelier. Thank you also for your understanding regarding the fire alarm and our apologies for the inconvenience. Hopefully you got some more sleep after the incident! Our breakfast is open to public even when not staying at the hotel so feel free to treat yourself every now and then and pay us a visit. Have a lovely starting summer and see you in Marski! Kind regards, Maiju Front office Marski by Scandic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riitta B wrote a review Aug 2020
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
1. We waited ca 10 minutes to be addressed by the receptionist upon arrival. He was helping someone on the phone with a booking for February... 2. We never got served in the bar lounge, though the bar keeper did bring us menus and a glass of water. Self service? 3. After first night, only the bathroom was done. Of course, after we told reception, the beds were made.
Scandic is a wonderful hotel chain. But the reception greeting was a bit of a disappointment.
Lastly, unless you opt for a FULL street view room, inner court yard is a good deal: Quiet so you can sleep with the window open.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Svetlana Levochkina, Other at Marski by Scandic
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Dear Riitta B, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your thorough review with us. I am sorry to hear that during your visit we did not fully impress you with our usually cheerful customer service and room cleaning. I truly do hope you did have enjoyable visit to Helsinki and had relaxing time in Marski. Hopefully we will have chance to accommodate you during your future travels to Helsinki so we can exceed your expectations and charm you. Meanwhile I hope you have a fantastic holiday season! With warm wishes, Svetlana Levochkina Front Office Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikael F wrote a review Feb 2022
Helsinki, Finland
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay had a good start. We had booked the least expensive Classic Double room for 129 euros at a senior rate. My partner is a Scandic TOP Level member and we were upgraded to a Spacious Double category.

Our room was ready on arrival at 12:00. The assigned corner room was not but we were transferred to the next room that was in the same category.

The best part of our room was that it was located on the 2nd floor with high ceilings and huge windows from floor to ceiling. This floor has previously been a restaurant or meeting floor. So it has bigger windows than other floors.

My partner's welcome gift was quickly transferred from the assigned room to the new room. It has a lovely card attached.

The first day went smoothly. The problems started the next day. The bathroom was small and the rain shower sprayed the water all over the bathroom. Luckily, there was a normal shower too, and you were saved from a complete flood.

We had a breakfast slot at 10:00. After two rounds in the restaurant with juice glasses in hand avoiding hitting other guests also looking for tables, we couldn't find a vacant table other than a small table next to the lifts.

There were vacant tables but they were reserved for non-hotel guests that had booked a Sunday brunch for 23,50 euros per person. These Sunday brunchers with friends and families spend easily a couple of hours occupying many tables.

We made a new try at 11:15. The breakfast is luckily served until 12:00. Now we could find a table but a lot of food was out or about to run out. So it was not a good breakfast experience.

This was our last weekend stay at this hotel. We don't want to experience this nightmare breakfast again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Mikael F, Thank you for your stay in Marski and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that things were off to a good start; you got a pleasant room with huge windows with a view and the service was good. However, I'm sorry to hear there were some issues after the first day. Thank you for letting us know about the rain shower in your room, our maintenance department will check it right away. As you mentioned, our breakfast has been an extremely popular place for weekend brunches. We have already limited the amount of outside guests due to high demand and we will definitely look into this more. I'm very sorry that you didn't find proper space to eat and that it felt like products run out. I have forwarded your feedback to our management in order to find solutions in these issues you brought up. I'm very sorry to hear you don't feel like visiting anymore. We promise to do our best to fix this and maybe one day you'll feel like giving Marski another try! We wish you a good spring and hopefully we'll see again. Best regards, Maiju Front Office Duty Manager Marski by Scandic
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Konsta O
Pori, Western Finland, Finland301 contributions158 helpful votes
Yes, there is a bath tub available in several room categories. So I think if you specially ask for one, you'll get one. Once you’ve booked your stay, you’ll get the opportunity to add extras to your visit. This may only be available with pre-paid room rates. Further information available on Scandichotels website also in English
Answer from Manover73
57 contributions2 helpful votes
When I stayed here, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, so I don't recognize this at all. Maybe someone just had a bad day.
CatalinaR asked a question Nov 2019
Turin, Italy111 contributions67 helpful votes
Hi. Is the common Sauna free of charge to hotel guests? Thank you in advance!
Answer from Marski by Scandic
Helsinki, Finland
Hi Catalina! Thank you for your question - our guest sauna is completely free for our guests, and it is available every day from 16:00 to 23:00 (some exceptions might be). Welcome to stay with us and to enjoy the authentic Finnish sauna! Best regards, Anna Reception Marski by Scandic
Krunal S asked a question Sept 2019
14 contributions
Timings of Breakfast for weekdays & weekends
Answer from Marski by Scandic
Helsinki, Finland
Hello, So sorry you had to wait for our reply. Our breakfast is served from Monday to Friday from 6.30 am to 10 am. On Saturday and Sunday breakfast is served from 7 am to 12 am. Best regards, Hilkka
Steve Stefanopoulos wrote a tip Jun 2024
Melbourne, Australia206 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check-in is at 4pm."
Read full review
Alison in the City wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom76 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If staying in room 007 and you don’t like the sound of other people using the toilet, ask to move rooms!"
Read full review
Frederick711 wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom31 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the basement rooms if you want a good night sleep"
Read full review
travelloop wrote a tip Jun 2024
Parbold, United Kingdom58 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are staying over the weekend and you need a quiet room - ask for one facing the inner courtyard. "
Read full review
Sheenite wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom65 contributions60 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 124 is next to the gym, windowless and may be noisy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Helsinki area.
PRICE RANGE
£97 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic marski helsinki, hotel scandic marski
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaHelsinkiKampinmalmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
363
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARSKI BY SCANDIC - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Marski by Scandic
Which popular attractions are close to Marski by Scandic?
Nearby attractions include Ateneum Art Museum (0.2 miles), Kamppi Chapel of Silence (0.2 miles), and Esplanadi Park (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marski by Scandic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marski by Scandic?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marski by Scandic?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marski by Scandic?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marski by Scandic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ravintola Rioni, Levant Boulevard, and Vinkkeli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marski by Scandic?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Marski by Scandic located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the centre of Helsinki.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marski by Scandic?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marski by Scandic?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Marski by Scandic offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Helsinki HotelsHelsinki Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HelsinkiHotels near Marski by Scandic
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire