We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Marski

Show Prices
#28 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Marski
Scandic Marski
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 637: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Exellent location, very friendly staff and good breakfast! The room was quite old and worn, but clean. What ruined the stay a bit for me was a lot of noice from the neighbouring room and also the hallway in the middle of the night. Screaming, fighting and banging on the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FruOslo
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location in the city center. Staff was friendly. We had only booked a standard room, but it was surprisingly large. However, it displayed the doubtful charme of the 1970ies, especially the bathroom which seemed to be equipped with the original furniture from the 70ies. The smell reminded us of the of the old times when smoking in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arne R
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has an excellent location in the city center. The hotel and room were clean and stylish. The front desk was helpful. The free breakfast buffet had a nice variety with ok food. The free wireless internet was fast and easy to use. The bed was comfortable and there wasn't a noise problem from the outside in my 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
ScandicMarski, Duty Manager at Scandic Marski, responded to this review

Dear Matthew P, Thank you for your positive review concerning your stay in Scandic Marski. I'm happy to hear that your stay went well and you were satisfied especially with the location, room and the staff of the front desk. Welcome & Hopefully see you soon again! Kindly regards, Jessica Duty Manager Scandic Marski

Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night in Hotel Marski. Hotel staff was wellcoming and polite. Public areas inside hotel were in good condition. Unfortunately my room was clearly outdated with some stains in garpets and chair = Not nice, renovation please! Breakfast was good. Hotel bar was good. Sleep quality was also OK. Without these positives I would have given only 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jouni L
ScandicMarski, Duty Manager at Scandic Marski, responded to this review

Hi Jouni L, Thank for your feedback concerning your visit in Scandic Marski. I'm sorry to hear that the condition of the room wasn't what you expected. We are planning a renovation in the future which also includes updating the rooms. It's very nice to hear that you felt the staff polite and welcoming. I will forward your comment to...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is very professional and kind. The Hotel is clean and in a perfect position to enjoy the city. Breakfast is very good. I do like this Hotel ! I find every time the room a bit cold. Anyway, they send it to your room an additional heater immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santandrea60
ScandicMarski, Duty Manager at Scandic Marski, responded to this review

Dear Santandrea60, Thank you so much for your review concerning your stay in Scandic Marski. This positive feedback is nice to forward to our whole staff! I'm sorry that you felt the room a bit too cold, but luckily the staff from the front desk brought you the heater. I'm happy to hear that your stay went well and you...

Pori, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Also easy walking distance to railway station (and metro). They also have a private indoor car park which was convenient for us as we arrived by car. The breakfast was included in the room rate. It was quite busy, but staff was very quick to clean tables so we had no probled finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InkaT
ScandicMarski, Duty Manager at Scandic Marski, responded to this review

Hi InkaT, thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially our breakfast team performed very well! We hope to see you again here soon! Best regards, Tiina Duty Manager Scandic Marski

Москва, Россия
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice staff, good meals, good restraunt on the basement. Good location nearby shopping area. Just 300 metres from Helsinki Central Station, the Market Square and the Esplanadi. Rooms small, clean. Rather quite. Spent time with family. Ho

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lis24simonova
ScandicMarski, Duty Manager at Scandic Marski, responded to this review

Hi lis24simonova, Thank you for your stay and feedback to Scandic Marski. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Welcome & Hopefully see you again soon! Kindly regards, Jessica Duty Manager Scandic Marski

Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankjel
ScandicMarski, Duty Manager at Scandic Marski, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in quite a few Scandic hotels over the years and have always been impressed. The Marski was slightly disappointing, however. The superior room really did not seem that special at all - no tea/coffee making facilities and a broken safe. There was also a faint smell of stale cigarettes and it feel really old. The breakfast, however, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaker1977
ScandicMarski, Duty Manager at Scandic Marski, responded to this review

Hello beaker1977, thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations, tea and coffee making facilities we offer only in Superior Extra rooms. However I am happy that the breakfast and our service were the positive part of your stay. I hope we would see you again here and could accommodate...

Jamaica
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has very nice rooms. However I find that they charged for everything- even a bottle of water. As an international guest It would have been a good gesture to at least offer a bottle of water in the room. I found the staff to be courteous and knowledgeable of the area. The hotel should improve on television cable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milleraandre
ScandicMarski, Duty Manager at Scandic Marski, responded to this review

Hi milleraandre, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! I have forwarded your suggestions about the English channels and we will look into the matter. It is great to hear that the staff made your stay pleasant - we will continue doing so also in the future! Kind regards, Tiina Duty Manager Scandic Marski

710 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
King Superior Room (31)
Viewed
Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room Plus Sauna (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#21 of 64 in Helsinki
1,341 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 64 in Helsinki
857 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
#29 of 64 in Helsinki
497 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 64 in Helsinki
1,145 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#25 of 64 in Helsinki
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern Helsinki hotel with nice atmosphere and great location on Helsinki's Mannerheimintie, with the shopping streets, top boutiques, main sights and businesses just a stone's throw away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Marski

Address: Mannerheimintie 10, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range: £87 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Marski 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scandic Marski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Marski Helsinki
Hotel Scandic Marski
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#23 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Marski staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Marski staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was of the interior and other apartments so not very good. I am sure the other rooms facing the street had better views.”
 of 5 bubbles TopBloke999, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed several times and all the rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Tiinaliisa, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade if they have one available - you might get a good deal!”
 of 5 bubbles FeliciaP696, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can find a refurbished one...”
 of 5 bubbles KasoViajero, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For the absolute quiet room, ask for a room not facing the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles GaiaSF, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay