We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice hotel BUT very important medical Dosset box (diabetic) was mistakenly left in room when checking out the next morning, later in day when returning to hotel to ask about this lost property was told the maid must have put it in with rubbish. Would be interested to know what this 5* hotels policy is on Lost Property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandyspain
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments , we are very sorry about your lost box. We will ask to the maid. Yours sincerely

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fabulous ground floor room with huge terrace (definite party pad) which gets the sun all day. We stayed three nights in January, played two rounds at La Finca, and one round at Las Ramblas. Staff were very good in general, other than booking a payable taxi rather than the courtesy airport transport up to the Ramblas golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjdhunt772
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very glad your stay was satisfactory. It is a pleasure for us, you find our hotel and golf courses nice for your hollidays. Please do not hesitate to tell me next time you come to our hotel so I welcome you personally. Yours sincerely

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the hotel is clean and modern and the staff are friendly but this is no way a 5 star snd more geared for golfers than families. no shuttle bus to town, breakfast ok but cooked breakfast was cold each day, had dinner service was terrible, 45 minutes waiting for deserts after very disappointing dinner of tiny portions but priced very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

let me first ask my sincerest apologies for not having satisfied all your expectations. I am sure that with your comments, we will try to improve every day. If you ever decide to come back and stay with us, pray contact me personally I'll take care of your stay 100% satisfactory. Kindest regards

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Had the most wonderful spa package . Spa circuit, 45 minute massage which was heaven. Dinner with cava, again this was Devine and the attention to detail and service by everyone was excellent. Food was wonderful and the whole experience magnificent . Was a Christmas treat for our daughters who had travelled from Australia to visit us in our new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for placing your trust in us. We are pleased to know that you had an amazing stay at La Finca. It is very nice for us to know you were delated our spa massage and dinner, and all the staff hotel We let them Know . Thank you very much for your opinion and had a...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Worst 5 star hotel there is. No service at all. Do not go here during wintertime. Everything is closed. Spacircuit price is outrageous! No heated pool. And they ask money for just about everything, even though resort fee is included in room price. Breakfast is minimum, they Will not refill Bread, ham etc. No fresh juices! Not even with all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hooray for holi... H
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your comments after your hollidays. We would like to apologise about all the inconveniences you had during your stay. I would like to know what is closed,because we have open all of services. We are very sorry about your stay experience. Yours sincerely

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Fantastic place great food ,golf was great and fun to drive around nearby towns and cities. Rooms are slick and clean and walk in showers. I had a great time in november 2016 . Wonderful service at the hotel and at the golf course all is well good greens and fun to play a bit long for some but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalldorBragason
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very glad your stay was satisfactory. It is a pleasure for us, you find our hotel and golf courses nice for your hollidays. Please do not hesitate to tell me next time you come to our hotel so I welcome you personally. Yours sincerely

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Nice hotel with beautiful rooms and very good bathrooms in a tranquil environment. Friendly staff, good breakfast. A nice place to spend some days ( or longer) and relax. Beautiful, though not easy, golfcourse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamEnjoyer
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our bedrooms, breakfast and staff. We are very happy your experience with us was very lovely. We look forwar to see you in our Hotel again. Yours sincerely

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Played this course a few years back. Really nice course well laid out. Great water features greens in good shape and undulating so testing. The whole area where the golf is well developed nice hotel there and great places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about the course, greens and hotel. We are very happy your experience with us was very lovely. We look forwar to see you in our Hotel again. Yours sincerely

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, we were greated on arrival with some welcome drink, and check in was smooth. The reception area seemed very clinical, and looked like a art gallery. Bedrooms were lovely, separate shower, bath, toilet area. The beds were two king size beds put together and the outside had table and cheers. Cleaner was lovely, she came every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clou20
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear, let me first ask my sincerest apologies for not having satisfied all your expectations. I am sure that with your comments, we will try to improve every day. If you ever decide to come back and stay with us, pray contact me personally I'll take care of your stay 100% satisfactory. Kindest regards

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

visited la Finca resort for 3 days golf,hotel is superb,staff are very friendly and attentive,rooms were spacious,and very comfortable,the food at the hotel is also very good,word of advice,eat in the bar area if it's only a light bite your looking for,but even a light bite menu is extensive and reasonable.th golf course is fantastic,and challenging,also meant to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbo057
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our bedrooms, breakfast and staff. We are very happy your experience with us was very lovely. We look forwar to see you in our Hotel again. Yours sincerely

848 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (607)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (70)
Viewed
Junior Suite (103)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (63)
Viewed
Superior Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algorfa
4.9 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
7.5 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#2 of 19 in Torrevieja
376 reviews
10.3 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hotel-Spa La Romana
Hotel-Spa La Romana
#1 of 1 in La Romana
175 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Golf Campoamor
Hotel Golf Campoamor
#1 of 6 in Orihuela
106 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Costa Blanca Golf Resort with 3 great courses only 30 minutes from Alicante airport. This Alicante Hotel is located in Costa Blanca in the middle of La FInca Golf Course with highly rated Spa treatments, 5 star facilities and 3 excellent golf courses in close proximity. Perfect for golf weekends and longer stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Calle Montesinos Km 3, 03169 Algorfa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Algorfa
Price Range: £84 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Finca Golf Algorfa
Hotel La Finca Golf And Spa Resort
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort Spain/Algorfa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“loved the ground floor - huge balconies”
 of 5 bubbles rjdhunt772, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing the pool is a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles 400jackyw, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had ground floor rooms as they had a garden type area, the upper floor rooms just had a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles _hyatt_gary, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferclapperton, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you plan going out the taxi service is very poor no good if there is a group of 8 or more .”
 of 5 bubbles suntan-nick, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5