Holiday Club Caribia
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Club Caribia

Аквапарк 2
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#15 of 17 hotels in Turku
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
Finnish, Swedish
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Kongressikuja 1, Turku 20540 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Turku Airport
406Reviews1Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 131
  • 136
  • 77
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joe M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Among the many problems with this place is that fact that it is one of the most expensive spa hotels we have visited in Finland, but they add extra charges for everything. While you can expect to pay for dressing gowns and slippers, they also made us pay for the most basic things, like the "laudeliina" (small cloths you use in the sauna for basic hygiene)... over 5 euros each! Despite being located in quite a large area (outside the centre of the town) they also charged high rates to park a car.

These would have been acceptable if the hotel was any good, but it was very poor: the hotel room was tiny, with the smallest child's bed I have ever seen, and lovely view across a massive flat roof, motorway, and industrial areas.

To make things worse, we were woken at 7am by horrendously loud cleaning carts banging up an down the corridor (probably made extra loud because there was no carpeting across much of the area). This continued non-stop for the next hour or more.

The breakfast was among the worst I have ever had, the dining area was crazy and really loud from all the echoing. The food was very poor, with no basics such as croissants or pastries and the hot food selection was a mound of unappealing bacon and some solid "scrambled egg", oh and meatballs. The fruit salad was full of slimy, over-ripe mango, wrinkled grapes, and tasteless melon.

The spa was also... not good. There were a couple of waterslides which were ok, but the pools were really small and odd-shaped so you couldn't actually swim properly. The one proper swimming pool was always unavailable because of endless water aerobics classes, while the one nice and relaxing warm pool was also closed for outside classes. There was one jacuzzi, which could fit about four people max, and as you can guess it was always full.

The changing rooms and shower area was also very strange and unwelcoming, with really weird design and hard to find stuff. In fact, the guest entrance to the spa was really horrible as it felt like going through service entrances: we were in our dressing gowns in the elevators and workmen kept joining, while to access the actual spa we had to walk through bare corridors which kept opening onto areas open to the public and the main hotel.

The staff were nice and at least it was easy to get to the city centre to go to a nice restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just go somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KSH wrote a review Jul 2020
Oulu14 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent three nights in this hotel. Lots of kids. The standard room very small, no minibar/refridgerator. Nothing extra: no shower cap, face bads, nothing. Even the curtains were so short that it was difficult to keep the room dark. Hot. Breakfast very average. Hideous noise, running and shouting. Restaurants: hamburgers, pizza, ribs. This is not a place for couples. And is overprized.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, Toimitusjohtaja at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the expectations. We have four different room types in our hotel and biggest of these; superior and suite includes also refridgerator, slippers and tea & coffee assortment. Summer season is popular with families and this might show in spa-area and brekfast. We hope that you will return and try our other room types as well :) Best regards Krista Liesniemi, shift manager / Holiday Club Caribia reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alina wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Bad breakfast (most terrible bacon & eggs ever). No pool bar (only a burger restaurant with minimum opening hours).

Room was cold and toilet ice cold, not possible to get your towels dry by the next day.

Kids loved the pools, specially we liked to smoked sauna (but that is only on Wednesdays and only 5-7 pm!) and the outdoor pool.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that out breakfast didn't mach up to your expectations. The room temperature can be changed into warmer with the control panel located on the room's wall. If that didn't work I hope you told our staff about the matter and that it was taken care of immediately. Lovely to hear that your family enjoyed our pools. The smoke sauna is a traditional Finnish sauna, and the heating takes up to several hours per time. It has no chimney so therefore it can only be used for a specific amount of hours. Hope to see you here again! Best regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mika Leppäaho wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was on introductory vacation and nobody told me where is that weekly stock presentation. Luckily I was active myself and went to reception to ask about that. I got an answer and I heard behind the asnwer how employee thought how dumb is that guy that he didn't know where to go.

In my room the only one armchair had been maked to bed although I was travelling only with myself. Luckily I could put it back to armchair.

The hotel is spa hotel so I waited for the possibility to get to swim and go to sauna. There were bathrobes in the room but obviously they didn't fit for the bigger size guy like me. And employee in the reception said It's not possible to go to spa without bathrobe. Only the customers who come to enjoy swimming and sauna can go to spa via locker rooms. For hotel customers there was only possibility to go straight to pools.

On the breakfast scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages etc. were gold. And I didn't see anyone to ask about that. When leaving from the hotel I asked in the reception about the breakfast and I got an answer: "We're improving our breakfast and that is not ready yet." I would have understood that if there had been at least one paper on the door of breakfast room to say about that. But there wasn't any information about that. And no one of the hotel employees apologized that.

So, all in all. I didn't feel myself so welcome to Holiday Club Caribia so I'm not going to visit there anymore and I don't recommend that hotel for anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Hello, thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry everything didn't go as planned during your stay at Caribia. There seems to have been an unusually high amount of set backs. I apologize that our front desk staff forgot to explain the route to your presentation. I would like to guarantee non of our front desk staff members sees customers in a bad way if they ask for directions, that's why we're here - to help you and to give advise. Bigger bathrobes can be borrowed from the reception and hotel guests do have a possibility to enter the pools without a bathrobe, either using the hotel guest's door or via the spa reception. You can enter fully clothed and use the dressing rooms. We do advise our guests to enter wearing bathrobes, it is an easier way if coming straight from the hotel room. I apologize for the cold breakfast food. All of the mentioned eatables should be placed in a heating case, unfortunately it seems to have been off or out of order. I'll report the matter to our restaurant manager for a check up. Hopefully you have at least some good memories from staying at us. I warmly welcome you again. Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki / Service manager, Caribia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohannaS wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Parking fee not included (13 euros/day), but plenty of space to park. We had to wait in line an hour to get to check in (with a 3- and a 5-year old)! I’ve never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a hotel check in before. At least the staff was very friendly. We stayed in one of the villas. Very well equipped and clean. But the biggest issue here; NO PROPER AC! I couldn’t sleep, and my kids had trouble sleeping because the room was like a sauna.
If you plan on booking; make sure it’s not in the summer, because it’s just way too hot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Hello, Thank you for your feed back. Our hotel is located in an area with only a few parking spaces. A parking company controls over the area and therefore collects a parking fee. In this way we can always promise our customers a parking place near the hotel. Our hotel rooms and Villas has a general AC, but no individual AC in the rooms. Unfortunately temperatures can get quite hot during summer's sunny season. We offer table fans from the hotel reception to ease the nights. In July we started offering a free use of the pools before check in, to ease the long waiting. Hope to see you here again in the future! Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
362jarkkos wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Bad breakfast with cheapest incredients, no bacon or croissant and raw pineapple, nothing made by them or local. Haven’t had so terrible breakfast for years, so sticky tables that plate got stuck on it. Hot rooms without AC, with 200€ a night. This was second and last time we will come here, learn from Lapland hotels, they are in totally different level.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the room temperature was too hot. The unusually hot summer did result in hotter rooms than normally, since there are no individual AC units in our rooms. Table fans can be borrowed from reception to ease the nights. Our breakfast includes also some local products, as example our bread assortment, but, sticky tables should not be a part of your breakfast experience, we apologize for the unclean tables. After all, we hope to see you again! Best regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrius wrote a review Jul 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania161 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good - location, big parking, close to centre, nice room, decent breakfast, clean, quick checkin and checkout, pizza place on premise.
Cons - parking is paid and it costs 13 eur.
Did not try - spa facilities, onsite.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
E V wrote a review Feb 2024
9 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Biggest problem: The level of cleaning. The room we first got had a used tampon in the bed. We got another room and some restaurant vouchers with apologies. The second room was cleaner, but the mattress had large dried up brownish stains under the sheets we noticed upon leaving.
First thought: what kind of people leave a used tampon under the mattress of a hotel bed? What kind of people bleed(?) or make a mess in bed and don't try to clean it or get the staff to help clean it?
The staff are either undermotivated or overworked, I'm sure they do their best under the given circumstances. But still felt like a robbery paying almost 300 € for two nights on someone else's brown stains.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid until it's renovated and the cleaning is brought up to an acceptable level.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kristiina_kaila wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Old fashioning pool holiday reaort. No environmental sustainability actions or programs were seen. Lightnin was halogen and it was on day and night. No waste sorting was possible for quests. No organic or plant based proteins were served at breakfast. Green business is needes here!
Room was fine, bed comfy and temperature fine.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Hello, thank you for the feedback. Our hotel was opened back in 1999 and there was a very rich Caribbean interior theme back then. Some of our interior still honors that era. Some environmental actions are made at Caribia, for example room cleaning and change of towels /bathrobes during the stay is nowadays an extra service, only done if needed. Also one time single shampoo etc. products are replaced with more sustainable products. Unnecessary use of bathrobes and slippers is minimized by charging a small 2€/3,50€ fee for their use. As an energy saving method we have lowered our pool temperatures with one degree. Out lighting system will be renewed area by area as soon as possible. The Holiday Club Resorts management is currently planning new greener systems, hopefully it will be seen by our guests in the near future. Hope to see you here again! Kind regards, Tero / Caribia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joonas S wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited at july 2021. First impression of the room was really poor. Things were not working and the room was quite outdated. It got worse at night when room temperature was around 26-27. Could not sleep. Talked with the reception where they said that sadly there is no airconditioning...

Spa was good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not visit at summer when its 30 outside, no airconditioning!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayClubCaribia Reception, General Manager at Holiday Club Caribia
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had troubles with your hotel room. Hopefully our reception staff helped you with these matters. All rooms except Economy rooms were renovated about five years ago. Our hotel has a general AC, but no individual AC in hotel rooms. Unfortunately temperatures can get quite hot during summer's sunny season. We offer table fans from the hotel reception to ease the nights. Hope to see you here again in the future! Kind regards, Tero Korkeamäki, Service Manager / Holiday Club Caribia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JeaBack74 asked a question Oct 2016
Vaasa, Finland
Infrabastu?
Answer from Katarina J
Stockholm, Sweden67 contributions4 helpful votes
Vet inte
Joe M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go somewhere else."
Read full review
E V wrote a tip Feb 2024
9 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid until it's renovated and the cleaning is brought up to an acceptable level. "
Read full review
anninaturman wrote a tip Jan 2023
New York City, New York32 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa was busier during the evening, so best time to visit was from 9 am to noon. "
Read full review
Joonas S wrote a tip Jul 2021
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not visit at summer when its 30 outside, no airconditioning!"
Read full review
Sunnatuulia wrote a tip Jun 2021
Vantaa, Finland11 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was 15 euros per day. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Turku area.
PRICE RANGE
£66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandSouthwest FinlandTurku
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY CLUB CARIBIA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Club Caribia
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Club Caribia?
Nearby attractions include Turku Cathedral (0.7 miles), Sibeliusmuseum (0.7 miles), and Ett Hem Museum (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Club Caribia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Club Caribia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Club Caribia?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Club Caribia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Darbar, Yangtze Chinese Restaurant, and Roster Turku.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Club Caribia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Club Caribia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Club Caribia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Club Caribia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Club Caribia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Swedish and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Club Caribia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Turku Cathedral (0.7 miles), Luostarinmäki Museum (1.1 miles), and Abo Akademi (0.8 miles).
All Turku HotelsTurku Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TurkuHotels near Holiday Club Caribia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire