We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fosshotel Raudara

    Raudararstigur 37, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     13 people are viewing this hotel
    US$358
    US$301
    SAVE US$57
    US$328
    US$301
    Traveller (258)
    Room & Suite (124)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good52%
    • Average22%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$301
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$328
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$301
      View Deal
    View all 51 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,123)
    There are newer reviews for Fosshotel Raudara
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    401 - 405 of 931 reviews

    Reviewed 18 June 2015

    I liked it in the hotel, my only problems were 2. 1. Despite the fact that there was 22 hours of sunlight, I wanted the light in my room fixed and it wasn't fixed. 2. The room was too small for me. (May be I...More

    Thank Nashrockshere
    Response from ThorhallurF, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel RaudaraResponded 14 July 2015

    Dear guest, thank you for the kind review of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again walk through our doors at Best Western Hótel Reykjavík Warm regards, Gyða Sigrún

    Reviewed 17 June 2015

    Stayed three nights during a conference trip. Single room was smallish but very functional, with all the amenities you would expect. Good breakfast buffet. Quiet rooms with heavy curtains to block out the midnight sun. Nothing to complain about this hotel, but nothing memorable either....More

    Thank random_adventurer
    Response from ThorhallurF, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel RaudaraResponded 14 July 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to put down a few words on your stay at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik, I really do appreciate all feedback from our guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel. Sincerely, Gyða Sigrún

    Reviewed 14 June 2015

    I would normally stay clear of Best Western's having heard poor reviews, however after checking out tripadvisor for this particular hotel and the offer on the room I decided to go ahead. We had a triple room with 3 singles which was an ideal size...More

    3  Thank mpg08_12
    Response from ThorhallurF, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel RaudaraResponded 14 July 2015

    Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your positive review of Best Western Hotel Reykjavik. I am glad we were able to enhance your overall experience of our beautiful country and that you enjoyed the services we offer. Sincerely, Gyða Sigrún

    Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

    We stayed at the best western in March, the hotel is a great warm base! We would definitely stay here again. The location is perfect, a short walk to the town centre and the bus station. The excursion buses park right out side. The room...More

    1  Thank bexheighes
    Response from ThorhallurF, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel RaudaraResponded 14 July 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to put down a few words on your stay at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik, I really do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2015

    On our trip to Iceland in May, we stayed our first night at this hotel. Average hotel, not so average price. Next day, on another place, I discovered that I left a jacket in the closet in our room. Unfortunately it was a rather expensive...More

    2  Thank Canasta67
    Response from ThorhallurF, Front Office Manager at Fosshotel RaudaraResponded 14 July 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to put down a few words on your stay at Best Western Hotel Reykjavik, I really do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I regret that you had such a negative experience and I hope that you will consider...More

    Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
    3,713 reviews
    #16 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
     
    Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
    2,094 reviews
    #18 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
     
    Hotel Odinsve
    1,179 reviews
    #15 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
     
    Fosshotel Baron
    1,684 reviews
    #40 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$142 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 85
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fosshotel Raudara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Iceland >
    • Capital Region >
    • Reykjavik
    • Also Known As
    • Top Hotel Reykjavík ,
    • Reykjavik Top Hotel ,
    • Top Hotel Reykjavik ,
    • Reykjavík Top Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (258)
    Room & Suite (124)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (163)
    Bathroom (26)
    Nearby
    Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
    3,713 reviews
    .79 miles away
     
    Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
    2,094 reviews
    1.18 miles away
     
    Fosshotel Baron
    1,684 reviews
    .33 miles away
     
    Hotel Odinsve
    1,179 reviews
    .56 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Resto
    1,070 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Roadhouse
    556 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Matwerk Kitchen
    154 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Mai Thai
    92 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Icelandic Phallological Museum
    1,174 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Tales from Iceland
    33 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Reykjavik Art Museum - Kjarvalsstadir
    66 reviews
    .19 miles away
    Hateigskirkja Church
    16 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LeanneBull
    17 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Agnar D | Property representative |
    Thank you for you question. You can send me an email to diego@fosshotel.is and i can give you recomendations for the New Years. Thank you and have a nice day.
    1
    Vote
    sisqosthong
    14 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Agnar D | Property representative |
    Thank you for contacting us. Can you please send me a email to diego@fosshotel.is regarding your request and i will find out what we can do for you. Thank you and have a nice day
    1
    Vote
    James B
    12 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Beerwolf2014 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for delay in answering - 5mins walk to main street where there's a supermarket. We would grab sandwiches etc. but you won't get a £3 meal deal!!!!!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ask for room 429"
    Read review
    "if you want a three person room avoid the multi-floor ones as the sofa-bed downstairs is uncomfortable."
    Read review
    "Do not book a double room, choose twin beds!"
    Read review
    "Small Rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing