Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Leifur Eiriksson

Traveller (917)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
360
Panoramas (7)
Room in the back 3rd floor !
Room & Suite (418)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£168
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#36 of 60 hotels in Reykjavik
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
We are a family run hotel located downtown Reykjavik, across the street from the famous church Hallgrimskirkja. Our hotel is in a quiet part of Reykjavik and there is free public parking very close to our hotel. We have 47 rooms, all with private bathroom facilities and free wi fi internet connection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Danish and 5 more

Location

Skólavörðustígur 45, Reykjavik 101 Iceland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Reykjavik Domestic Airport
Keflavik Intl Airport
24.2 mi
See all flights
1,939Review59Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 687
  • 774
  • 329
  • 89
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lisa G wrote a review Feb 2023
Birmingham, Alabama51 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel Leifur Eriksson in Feb, 2023. Prior to our stay, we had emailed them and received some restaurant recommendations and their assurance that bags could be stored prior to check in (since we arrived at 8am!). They were very responsive. We also arranged a taxi to pick us up at KEF airport because in winter the Flybus can be unreliable, and after a long flight, it seemed like a good way to spend $140 (it's about a 45 minute drive). You can't call a taxi unless you have a 354 area code, so because we were from the US, we booked all our taxis through the hotels we stayed at (the other being Hotel Ranga near Hella, Iceland to which we took the bus--very nice but totally weather dependent).

In person, things were even better! This is not a chain but an individually owned hotel run by people who care about their guests and their experiences, not just at the hotel but in Iceland in general. [One morning, a guest had become ill overnight and did not speak much English (or Icelandic), so the hotel just had one of the desk clerks drive them to a nearby Urgent Care--they didn't call a taxi...they took them personally.]

We had specifically arranged for a church view room on the 2nd floor of the adjacent building. And when I say church view, I mean church view! This is the famous Hallgrimskirkja which was situated literally outside our window. In hindsight, I should've asked for the 3rd or 4th floor just because so many tourists stop right outside to take photos. We had to be careful about keeping the sheers drawn! But, we didn't want to lug our bags up too many stairs! And it was really fun to feel a part of the action in that room. It was amazing, really!

The room was a good size but the bathroom was typically European and very small. We are seasoned travelers and expect this, but if you are not used to small showers separated from the sink and toilet by only a shower curtain, it could be a surprise. The fact is, we spent about 20 minutes in the bathroom over a 3 day, 2 night visit. We were not putting on makeup, but there was a good hair dryer!

It's hard to be fashionable in so many layers in the winter in Iceland, so it was a good excuse for us to skip makeup! And the air and water in Iceland were so clean, that our skin looked great!

Weather kept us in Rek an additional night, and the hotel accommodated this with delight. The breakfast was similar to what I've had in Belgrade with fresh smoked fish, toast/bread/muffins, boiled eggs, fresh sliced meats, fruit, good coffee and tea with alternative milk choices.

Like they did for us, we would also recommend Rok and Kol for restaurants for lunch/dinner. Cafe Loki was great for a breakfast of a different sort than that laid out at the hotel. Cafe Loki is next door, and Rok and Kol are both right around the corner. Rok and Kol are not cheap but not terribly expensive, but they are so authentic and friendly. Don't forget a reservation, y'all, even in February. If you can't get a reservation, go early. We enjoyed the happy hour at Rok and dinner there and at Kol.

Also, if you'd like to swim and do an outdoor hot pot, try the Sündhollen City Pool just down the block. This was great for us at 8:30am just off the plane. A surefire way to reset our systems. Super inexpensive, no tickets. You do need to mind the protocol of showering nude without your swimsuit in an open locker room (segregated) but nobody seemed to care when we were though, so it was not a thing. The hot pots outside (there are 3) are amazing. Also, a deep indoor lap pool, an outdoor lap pool, a large steam room and a very small sauna. You can pay for a towel, too, which we did.

We loved our trip to The Handknitting Association where we bought a lopapeysa and other wool items. But, that's not the only place in Iceland to get a handmade lopa....we found another awesome store in Hvolsvollur (Southern Iceland on the way to Vik) called UNA Local Product / Sveitabúðin Una. They had handmade lopas and many other items and things were less expensive than in Rek.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors are likely quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thorir Rafn Thorisson, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the restaurants we recommended. It’s our pleasure to have guests like you! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future :) Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fiona m wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom84 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is perfect, only 10 minutes walk from the main coach station making transfer from the airport simple, close to the city centre and the harbour and pick up points for days out. Also easy to find due to the proximity of Hallgrimskirkja. There are plenty of reasonably priced places to eat nearby and a supermarket. I arrived before the recommended check in time but was accommodated with a room that was ready immediately. My room was small but clean and cosy and met all my needs. There was also a small sitting room with a view on my landing where I could write and drink complimentary coffee (between 4am and 4pm) Breakfast is served in the bar downstairs and has a buffet with plenty of choice. The breakfast room is tastefully decorated with traditional crafts and plants. The free wi-fi is excellent throughout the building. The staff were friendly and helpful, particular thanks to the night receptionist who was understanding of my early morning coffee and smoking needs and gave me some sweets for the plane on my last day. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Iceland
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelLeifurEiriksson, Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Fiona M, We appreciate your excellent feedback. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you in future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jlm2053 wrote a review Jul 2021
NYC168 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at this hotel and recommend it without reservation. The location, while not in the heart of the old town is a reasonable walking distance away (and an even more reasonable e-scooter ride away). There is also plenty to eat and places to shop within a stones throw.

Aim for a room with a view of the church, but beware that there is a lot of street noise if you’re closer to the ground. City folks will find this less of a problem then those used to total quiet at night. The blackout curtains were amazing for blocking out the midnight sun.

The standard queen rooms are attractively appointed but very, very small. We barely had space in our room for our two carry on bags. Or even space to stand. If you’re traveling with more luggage than this, consider upgrading to a larger room.

Breakfast was very spartan buffet style but for us it was a perfect start to each day. Choices included some bread or rolls, crackers, cheese, a couple of veggies, cereal, skyr, juices. Great if it comes with your room but I wouldn’t necessarily pay extra for it. But coffee is available ALL day, and for free.

Parking is available and pretty abundant across the street at either the church or the school/college. Also free. We had to wait a few times for a spot during crowded hours but never really had any issues.

Be warned - the shower and sink water smell of sulfur!! But we suspect this is true throughout Reykjavik? The good news the smell doesn’t linger - it’s gone when you turn off the faucet. And it doesn’t attach itself to you. Just don’t be surprised!

Last but not least, our complements to the hotel desk staff who are knowledgeable and kind and made our stay so pleasant. We hope to return one day soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roberto Örvar, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Hi jlm, thank you for your great review! We're very happy that you had a good time in our hotel. By the way, the hot water smells like sulphur in all Iceland because it's natural geothermal water that comes directly from underground. We hope to see you again on your next trip!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clairesmith86 wrote a review Jan 2020
Yorkshire14 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location, there are shops and restaurants on the doorstep, 10 minute walk to the main area or 20 mins walk to the harbour. The Hallgrímskirkja church is literally opposite the hotel and if you're lucky enough to have a room facing it then the view is great! The church also has free parking.

The room was pretty small but for a short stay it was fine. The beds were comfy and plenty warm enough and we had fresh towels every day which was a nice surprise.

Breakfast is basic but a good continental selection, it's buffet style so you can fill up whilst you're there. There's free tea and coffee throughout the day in the bar area too. Happy hour is 4 - 7 (I think?) and it's 1000 ISK for 2 beers - it's good beer too! All the staff are really lovely and helpful, they directed us into town and to some good bars and also helped us out with the sightseeing as we hadn't prepared beforehand.

If you're planning on a short stay in Reykjavik then the hotel is perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelLeifurEiriksson, Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear clairesmith86, We are really happy to read your feedback. Thank you for your stay :) We are always trying to do everything for our guests. Looking forward to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura T wrote a review Jan 2022
Middletown, Connecticut46 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was in a perfect location for the New Years Eve celebration, which was the primary reason we chose the hotel. The hotel had a small balcony where we could watch the fireworks and stay warm or easily walk outside and come in and warm up if needed. The location was also walking distance to shops and restaurants as well. The room was sufficient but not much climate control options so our room was very cold which was good while sleeping but we were chilly at times as the windows were a bit drafty. The staff was friendly and helpful with out questions.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ceccarini, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Hi Laura, thank you for your positive review. We're happy you spent a great new year's eve with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam P wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Leifur Eiriksson was a lovely place to stay on our Iceland vacation. The location across from the Hallgrímskirkja can’t be beat, and it’s an easy walk to the main tourist attractions in Reykjavik. The room may have been a little small and bare, but the staff was very friendly and helpful—even helping quickly to fix when the toilet tank broke. The inclusion of breakfast and anytime coffee is nice too. I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Roberto Örvar, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi Sampols, thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff A wrote a review Sept 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cons: the shower area is quite small and slippery. The shower curtain constantly clings to you because there isn't enough area. There is a step up into the bathroom. There are stairs and no elevator to room floors. Noise from other rooms are well heard. No room phone.
Pros: great location, private bathroom, slightly lower than average price, simple breakfast offered on site for a price, front desk staff available, storage luggage available for early incoming flights, coffee and hot chocolate always available
Overall, we would stay here again. It's not great, but not horrible. It fits the bill for one or possibly two nights maximum.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Ceccarini, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 10 Sept 2021
Hi, thank you for your review, we hope you had a great vacation and see you next time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David K wrote a review Oct 2021
Denver, Colorado146 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was great and we had a great view of the church out our window. The overall location was ideal in order to walk everywhere, yet our car wasn't far away (the lot around the church is free).

The only issue is that that corner is very popular - lots of tourists, noise, etc. Our room was on a lower level and we could hear a lot of it, even late. If you're a light sleeper, I'd request a room away from the front or ground level.

We didn't opt for included breakfast, and while we did find some local bakeries nearby, the food options early are very limited. If I had it to do again I may pay for their breakfast just to have a fall back option.

Internet was fast and staff were friendly. All-in-all, I'd say there again and hope for a quieter room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Lower levels and rooms near the front are likely noisier.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Hotel Leifur Eiriksson, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are so glad that overall you had a great stay with us and we will certainly keep in mind to request a further room from the front or ground level for light sleepers. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel A wrote a review Sept 2022
65 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my husband for our birthday/ 12th wedding anniversary, we were not disappointed. The hotel was in a fantastic location- opposite the Hallgrimskirkja church; which not only provides great views but also easy transport access; the airport transfer busses, hop on off sightseeing tour all stop here and you can organise easy pick up for any tours you book. We did not use the buffet breakfast- but we did make use of the 24/7 free coffee and tea as well as sitting in the lobby to enjoy a glass of well chosen wine (selected by the staff) and Viking beer.

The room was lovely; the bed super comfy and ensured a fantastic nights sleep. We also had a small balcony with a couple of chairs and got views of the cruise ships leaving the harbour. The water is heated geothermically so is lovely and hot.

The hotel staff went above and beyond to answer all questions, sort issues (we witnessed them dealing with some very difficult people and they handled this with the upmost professionalism - organising to swap rooms and add additional touches to fix anything highlighted) and were always happy and smiling. You can tell this was a family run hotel and that they cared about your experience while there.

The hotel location is 10mins from the BSI and at the top of the main road where you can go and pose for instagram photos on the rainbow painted streets.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Reykjavik; and would happily stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Hotel Leifur Eiriksson, General Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We really appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you had such a comfortable stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed our service. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TomOxby wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada20 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location..location...location. Driving from the airport in our rental vesicle the Hotel Leifur Eiriksson is easy to locate, as it is right across the street from the Hallgrimskirkja Church, a must see place in Reykjavik. From the hotel you have easy access (on foot) to the center of the city. The rooms themselves are clean and a bit small but they serve the purpose. There is all day coffee available in lobby area where a buffet breakfast is also available. I would stay here again if visiting the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelLeifurEiriksson, Manager at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear easybicycletouring, Thank you for your positive review. Yes, location is the key, because of Hallgrimskirkja Church you will always find your way back :) Looking forward to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland10 contributions
Hello, With the recent changes we are not sure of the exact price as a single payment but will go from 1500-3000 ISK. We are trying to see what is the best solution to offer the guest for breakfast as buffet it will not be something suitable with covid19 around, so we are planning to make breakfast package to go or to eat in the breakfast area. But few week your arrival you can contact us to info@hotelleifur.is and we will be happy to help you.
Answer from Jarko2015
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1,733 contribution3,169 helpful votes
It's a hotel with private bathrooms for each room. However, the smaller single rooms have very small bathrooms, where the shower/basin/toilet are all one single space. There's no sharing.
Jasmine E asked a question Nov 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom36 contributions22 helpful votes
How much is the shuttle bus from the airport? Do you need to book a return journey?
Answer from mayank1989gupta
Warsaw, Poland192 contributions65 helpful votes
Hey, You can book using Getyourguide or, Flybus it costs around 3000 Icelandic krona per person one way. If you are booking ffrom GetYouguide you can ask to get down at stop number 8 which is only 100 m from the Hotel. The Flybus runs from the bus station which is a 10 mins from the Hotel. You will have book the return journey as well. Enjoy your trip! :)
Reykjavik, Iceland
Dear guest, complimentary breakfast is available daily between 7am and 9:30 am. However you can order an early breakfast an evening prior if you need to leave early. Early breakfast begins after 04:30 am and consists of cereal and toast.
drpj_67 wrote a tip 2 May
13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please note that this hotel doesn’t have an elevator, only stairs going to the 2nd floor."
Read full review
Wjkf777 wrote a tip Apr 2024
12 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bathroom a bust!"
Read full review
matt i wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No elevator. Parking nearby, but not on-site. Construction around the hotel is taking place right now, but it was still accessible. "
Read full review
James wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lympstone, United Kingdom12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"May require a reasonably good level of fitness as it's on a hill and there are no lifts to the upper floors. Parking can be more limited here than out of town. "
Read full review
Blue Bike wrote a tip Mar 2024
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom122 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect tea or coffee in room. Very basic "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Reykjavik area.
PRICE RANGE
£90 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leifur eiriksson hotel, leifur eiriksson reykjavík
LOCATION
IcelandCapital RegionReykjavikMiðborg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LEIFUR EIRIKSSON - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Leifur Eiriksson?
Nearby attractions include Hallgrimskirkja (0.06 miles), Mink Viking Portrait Studio (0.3 miles), and Ring Road (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Leifur Eiriksson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arabian Taste, Braud & Co, and Old Iceland Restaurant.
Is Hotel Leifur Eiriksson located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Reykjavik.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Leifur Eiriksson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Leifur Eiriksson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Einar Jonsson Sculpture Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar) (0.07 miles), The settlement exhibition (0.6 miles), and Videy Island (2.6 miles).
Does Hotel Leifur Eiriksson have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Reykjavik HotelsReykjavik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ReykjavikHotels near Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire