We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (222)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (22)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Laugavegur 105, Reykjavik 105 Iceland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
474
415
162
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
474
415
162
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel hostelfemale dormtop bunkbus stationbed dormcommon areasbar downstairsthe main streetenjoyed my stayhappy hourstayed nightsblackout curtainsthe location is perfectdowntown reykjavikbedsfloorbackpackers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My friend and I stayed in Reykjavik for 1 night and decided to book our stay at Hlemmur Square. We had a very pleasant experience. The hostel managers were friendly and competent. We felt safe and clean in the dorm rooms, bathroom and lobby. A...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ktvv2
Reviewed 5 days ago

I stayed here 4 nights in August of 2018 and overall I had a pretty good experience. First of all the front counter staff were all very friendly, accommodating and quickly tried to fix any issue that I had during my stay. Any issue I...More

Thank OhioKevin
Reviewed 5 days ago

I stayed here for 2 nights in a 6 person mixed-gender room, after 1 night at another hostel (planned before I arrived, & something I immediately regretted the moment I got to my room at Hlemmur). If you absolutely need to be in the very...More

Thank Maya3265532655
Response from HSManagement, Operations Manager at Hlemmur SquareResponded 4 days ago

Dear Maya3265532655, Thank you for taking time to thoroughly reviewing your unfortunate stay with us. We are sincerely disturbed to read that we failed on so many different levels, and rest assured I will be personally conducting an investigation with every department to understand how...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the 12-bed-room as I was only going to use the room for sleeping anyways. So I wasn't looking for anything fancy. Upon arrival, the girl (she had brown, shoulder long hair and glasses?) seemed like she has had enough and just didn't...More

Thank Uli M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hlemmur Square (Reykjavik, Iceland) Good place to stay if you on budget. Close to everything and the flybus from the airport stops 50 meter from the entrance. Reykjavik is expensive but this was worth the price for the short stay.

Thank traxstar
View more reviews
About
Description
Luxury Hotel and Social Hostel with cafe, bar, restaurant and tourist information office. ...More Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$66 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$66 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Photos
Traveller (222)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (22)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 hotels in Reykjavik
4th Floor Hotel
472 reviews
.03 miles away
Centerhotel Midgardur
1,424 reviews
.05 miles away
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
1,771 reviews
.08 miles away
Fosshotel Lind
1,093 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 563 restaurants in Reykjavik
Dons Donuts
171 reviews
.05 miles away
Krost
117 reviews
.03 miles away
Mai Thai
248 reviews
.01 miles away
Matwerk Kitchen
316 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 724 attractions in Reykjavik
Tales from Iceland
280 reviews
.08 miles away
Icelandic Phallological Museum
1,416 reviews
.02 miles away
Arctic Photo
7 reviews
.21 miles away
Basecamp Iceland
280 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LeaBelle925
18 September 2018|
Answer
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Dear LeaBelle9, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not; a kettle and teacups can be provided upon request, but otherwise our coffee and tea can be purchased at our bar and restaurant. We hope this information... More
0
Votes
Janice C
9 September 2018|
Answer
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Hello Janice, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we don't have free parking. However, there are several parking spaces located nearby. The first option would be right across the street from our building, these... More
0
Votes
Ivan Z
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Hello IZ3, Thank you for your message. Indeed, we offer laundry service to our guests. This service is 1,500isk for a load of up to 15kg, you bring it in a bag to our front desk, fill out a small form telling us how you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose another hostel."
Read review
"There is an elevator to the rooms that is wheelchair accessible, but there are steps to the bar/restaurant..."
Read review
"10Bed dorm"
Read review
"Hope you get the bottom bunk."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing