We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here overnight as we were going to a show at Capitol Theatre in the city and could not get accomodation in town. Very clean and comfortable free undercover parking. 15 minute walk to Burwood shopping centre and railway station. 10 to 15 minutes into Central by train. Small restaurant on site where we had a quick brekkie of egg... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marion L
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning Marion, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found us to be in a good location and that your accommodation was clean and comfortable. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy a breakfast in our restaurant and make use of the free underground parking. We... More 

Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in room 3 a little noisy from the highway but this is to be expected, would be different in the back rooms I think. Single room was a bit small but clean, funny the bathroom was nearly as big as the sleeping area. All the staff I dealt with were pleasent and professional, bonus having carparking... More 

Helpful?
Thank introubleagain
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your accommodation was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the single rooms are located towards the front of the building and can get a little noisy, the standard rooms are located further back. We are pleased to hear... More 

Redditch
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lodge standard hotel with very helpful staff, rooms were adequate except for small shower room, location good for public transport. Good Thai restaurant just down the road. Rooms at the front could be noisy. Some of the guests were very noisy and caused us a few problems

Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning Wayne, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found all of the staff here to be helpful, and that we were in a good location for your needs. We do apologise if fellow guests had caused a disturbance to you during your stay with us.... More 

Penrith NSW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Convenient as already noted. Dated, is what it is, bathroom floor near where you walk gets wet so had to use extra towel to make safe!! Noisy till 12.30pm so not good if you have an early start. Wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank MidNorthCoastNSW
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The Comfort Inn and Suites Burwood worked out fine for me though it isn't the kind of place and location I'd usually pick. Circumstances contrived to find me there and it was OK. The surrounding area is a bit desolate but the room was very functional and comfortable, so it did the job. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank pducane
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good afternoon Pducane. thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your room to be functional and comfortable, with all of our staff here to be friendly and helpful. We do hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed overnight for a friends wedding. The Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Reception Staff were pleasant professional and even ordered us a Taxi for our journey to the wedding. The Café attached to the Accommodation served excellent Bacon and Egg roll and Coffee for a bargain price of $9.95. Visitors will have great access as Public... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning Ann S, thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodation to be clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy breakfast in our restaurant and we hope that you... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The place is grubby and tired, must have been 40 tiny flies buzzing around the room, the noise from the road was loud and constant, and the fire alarm going off at 4.40am certainly made sure you were awake so early check out was not a problem. I would give this place a miss if you want to get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil W
ZeinaSukkar, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay, however we wish that these points had been raised with us whilst you were here so we may have had the chance to make your stay more comfortable. It is disappointing to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Burwood hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

What seemed to be an ok price really wasn't in the end as the room was so dingy and unwelcoming with no external window that I paid for an upgrade. I was offered another standard room but that was also poor. Finally I was given a 3rd floor suite-upgrade. This was much better but it was still furnished with big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill2003
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning Jill, thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have many different accommodation options here at the hotel to suite individual needs. These range from our smallest single hotel room through to our 2 bedroom apartments. The original room booked was indeed the single hotel room, which as stated before... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I stayed here on a cold wet winter night. The tariff was $202. The room faced the Hume Highway, but noise wasn't a problem. The Basic Suite consisted of 3 smallish rooms, office? (entry), bathroom & bedroom, all with tiled floors. I would have preferred a carpeted floor especially as it was quite cold. The airconditioning eventually made up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank bennie919
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found us to be in a good location, found the bed to be comfortable and were able to make use of the free underground parking. You are correct a caravan would not fit downstairs, the... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights whilst on business in Sydney. It is dated...my chair collapsed when I sat on it! The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and functional. Fine for business, forget it for a holiday! It was good to have parking....Wifi was useless...far too limited amount.

Helpful?
Thank theweeflea
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning theweeflea, thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that the chair broke during your stay with us, and we are pleased that nobody was hurt, our team thoroughly inspect the furniture during room cleans and services however we will highlight this incident to the team. We... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
306 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
4 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,389 reviews
2.5 mi away
Garden Lodge Sydney
Garden Lodge Sydney
#1 of 2 in Haberfield
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood is known for offering quality rooms at affordable prices. With over 50 comfortable rooms and suites, there is an array of rooms to suit all guests, ranging from the general traveller to families. Our selection of rooms include: Standard Hotel rooms, Suites, Studios and Serviced Apartments. All rooms offer a timeless decor with essential facilities to help make your stay more relaxing and enjoyable. A Courtesy Shuttle Bus is available for morning drop offs to Sydney Olympic Park and nearby train stations upon request. We provide delicious food in Zeina's Cafe, which is open for Breakfast and Dinner. Room service is also an option. Guests can enjoy the outdoors in our spacious and landscaped courtyards, where BBQ facilities are available. Our Reception Desk is staffed 24 hours and we provide free underground parking. Located in the inner-metropolitan area, we are only 4 kms from Sydney Olympic Park (Homebush Bay), 11 kms from Sydney CBD and 12 kms from Sydney International and Domestic Airports. The Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood is close to major Business Parks and Hospitals (including Strathfield Private, Concord and Canterbury) as well as Shopping Centres like Westfield and DFO Homebush. An array of tantalising restaurants nearby include Thai and Italian. We are also convenient to public transport with a bus stop nearby with services to the CBD, Airport, Bondi, Burwood and Strathfield among others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood

Address: 117 Liverpool Rd, Burwood, New South Wales 2134, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Burwood
Price Range: £69 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Burwood
Sydney Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TaffyArthur, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles neilw468, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one away from the main road...”
 of 5 bubbles theweeflea, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Kazza880, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The studio apartments are interconnecting so can be a little noisy next door”
 of 5 bubbles 231SteveN, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay