We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was fantastic/ AC, coffee/tea, fridge etc loved it, very comfortable, little bits of bugs here and there, but I was satisfied with my stay. Easy access to pubic transport, shops etc. I was not happy with the internet access or service. if I come to Sydney would be glad to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron f
ZeinaSukkar, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning Aaron F Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you find the room to be fantastic close to public transport and shops. We limit the internet use to 100mbs free of charge to allow good access to all. Additional wi-fi is available for a small charge....

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Work trip..... Admin was friendly, but the rooms weren't clean, the bathroom wasn't great at all, the shower needs fixing, the walls ate all chipped and yuck. The bed was SO BAD..... WORST EVER, it's like a wooden plank. Still sore two days later. It is secure and quiet. Breakfast was so pathetic and my iced coffee tasted like instant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
ZeinaSukkar, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly during your stay. We do urge guests to contact the 24hr reception immediately if something should not be right with the room so that we may have the chance to rectify any issues. We use good quality orthopaedic mattresses...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Have just spent 2 nights in the motel part and found it very comfortable and very quiet. Our room was at the back so no road noise. Older style but we were able to set up our lap top on its own table and still have another table and chairs to use. Would have liked some biscuits to have with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin S
ZeinaSukkar, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good afternoon Karin, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodation to be comfortable and quiet with no road noise, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Very friendly people on the reception and the Hotel itself is quite large. The parking underneath is good but not secure and is a bit of a poo to get out of unless you have a tight turning circle on your vehicle without a three point turn. We found the bed extremely firm bordering on hard which is not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatMonki
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologise if you found the free underground parking a little difficult to negotiate, if you have a larger vehicle then you may not get around in one go, however it is not normally too much of an issue. We are...

Addison, Texas
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The reception staff & housekeeping staff were very friendly & courteous. Shanelle in particular was very helpful at check-in & with regard to printing some documents for me. The location is good from the standpoint that it is within walking distance to restaurants & the local grocery, although he neighborhood in general is a little rough. Housekeeping staff does a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkyofplano
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found your accommodation to be clean and comfortable and that you found us to be in a good location for your needs. It is always lovely to hear such great feedback for our staff, and we will be sure to pass this on. We do hope that...

Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed over in a self-catering two bedroom for 5 nights on our visit to Sydney. The rooms were large enough and the bedding clean. The top and the inside of the cupboard in the room was terribly dusty and had not seen a feather duster in months! The only other drawbacks were that the previous guests really did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the accommodation to be large and comfortable and the bedding nice and clean. We do apologise if the pots and pans were not left to be at our usual high standards and are sorry...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as we were going to a show at Capitol Theatre in the city and could not get accomodation in town. Very clean and comfortable free undercover parking. 15 minute walk to Burwood shopping centre and railway station. 10 to 15 minutes into Central by train. Small restaurant on site where we had a quick brekkie of egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion L
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning Marion, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found us to be in a good location and that your accommodation was clean and comfortable. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy a breakfast in our restaurant and make use of the free underground parking. We...

Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in room 3 a little noisy from the highway but this is to be expected, would be different in the back rooms I think. Single room was a bit small but clean, funny the bathroom was nearly as big as the sleeping area. All the staff I dealt with were pleasent and professional, bonus having carparking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank introubleagain
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your accommodation was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the single rooms are located towards the front of the building and can get a little noisy, the standard rooms are located further back. We are pleased to hear...

Redditch
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Lodge standard hotel with very helpful staff, rooms were adequate except for small shower room, location good for public transport. Good Thai restaurant just down the road. Rooms at the front could be noisy. Some of the guests were very noisy and caused us a few problems

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
ZeinaSukkar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood, responded to this review

Good morning Wayne, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found all of the staff here to be helpful, and that we were in a good location for your needs. We do apologise if fellow guests had caused a disturbance to you during your stay with us....

Penrith NSW
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Convenient as already noted. Dated, is what it is, bathroom floor near where you walk gets wet so had to use extra towel to make safe!! Noisy till 12.30pm so not good if you have an early start. Wouldn't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidNorthCoastNSW

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
1.0 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
310 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
812 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,415 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood is known for offering quality rooms at affordable prices. With over 50 comfortable rooms and suites, there is an array of rooms to suit all guests, ranging from the general traveller to families. Our selection of rooms include: Standard Hotel rooms, Suites, Studios and Serviced Apartments. All rooms offer a timeless decor with essential facilities to help make your stay more relaxing and enjoyable. A Courtesy Shuttle Bus is available for morning drop offs to Sydney Olympic Park and nearby train stations upon request. We provide delicious food in Zeina's Cafe, which is open for Breakfast and Dinner. Room service is also an option. Guests can enjoy the outdoors in our spacious and landscaped courtyards, where BBQ facilities are available. Our Reception Desk is staffed 24 hours and we provide free underground parking. Located in the inner-metropolitan area, we are only 4 kms from Sydney Olympic Park (Homebush Bay), 11 kms from Sydney CBD and 12 kms from Sydney International and Domestic Airports. The Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood is close to major Business Parks and Hospitals (including Strathfield Private, Concord and Canterbury) as well as Shopping Centres like Westfield and DFO Homebush. An array of tantalising restaurants nearby include Thai and Italian. We are also convenient to public transport with a bus stop nearby with services to the CBD, Airport, Bondi, Burwood and Strathfield among others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood

Address: 117 Liverpool Rd, Burwood, New South Wales 2134, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Burwood
Price Range: £77 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Burwood
Sydney Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to public transport and other amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 294aaronf, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms towards the back are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 493karins, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back would be somewhat quieter as it is situated on a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles meileenPretoria, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TaffyArthur, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles neilw468, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5