We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Tudor Arms Lodge

    Tudor Arms Shepherds Patch, Slimbridge GL2 7BP, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SlimbridgeSee available hotels in Slimbridge
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Stonehouse Court
    671 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stonehouse
     
    Bay Prince of Wales Hotel
    426 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Berkeley
     
    Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
    683 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Gloucester
     
    Travelodge Stonehouse
    165 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Stonehouse
     
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good21%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (61 reviews)
    “memory foam” (8 reviews)
    “tudor arms” (75 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Conference Facilities
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Stonehouse Court
    671 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stonehouse
     
    Bay Prince of Wales Hotel
    426 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Berkeley
     
    Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
    683 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Gloucester
     
    Travelodge Stonehouse
    165 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Stonehouse
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (262)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Tudor Arms Lodge
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 261 reviews

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    I know this has many other good reviews, but I was a little disappointed and thought it overpriced for what it is and not so friendly - perhaps I just found them on a bad day! Certainly the rooms are very nice and the location...More

    Thank Phoenix029
    Response from TheTudorArms, Manager at The Tudor Arms LodgeResponded 15 June 2017

    Thank you for leaving us a review We are very sorry that your experience did not live up to your , or our own, expectation If you would like to give us a bit more feedback please do email us enquiries@thetudorarms.co.uk

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    We ate here twice as we were staying at The Tudor Caravan Park behind the pub. We really enjoyed our meals which were freshly cooked and delicious. We had to wait a while for our first evening meal, but the second time we visited, it...More

    Thank joolia
    Response from TheTudorArms, Manager at The Tudor Arms LodgeResponded 15 June 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review We are pleased that you had some lovely meals with us. We can,and do, get very busy, particularly Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We would always recommend booking a table but especially on...More

    Reviewed 22 May 2017

    A friend and I went for lunch (May 22nd) for a quiet chat and a meal. The pub has that friendly, cosy feel about it, the welcome is very pleasant and the menu choices extensive with a good selection of beers. The service was very...More

    Thank Peter R
    Response from TheTudorArms, Manager at The Tudor Arms LodgeResponded 15 June 2017

    Thank you very much for your review We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal

    Reviewed 18 May 2017

    Situated 10 minutes' walk from Slimbridge and beside the canal, the Tudor Arms Lodge is furnished and equipped to an extremely high standard. Our room was spotless as was the linen. Comfy bed. Toileteries, tea and coffee checked every day. The excellent variety of yummy,...More

    Thank Jenny P
    Response from TheTudorArms, Manager at The Tudor Arms LodgeResponded 19 May 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review Jenny We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay , and so i will ensure i pass on your thanks to everyone We look forward to perhaps welcoming you again in the future

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    The pork roast was £9 but didn't taste cheap - in fact, it tasted excellent. The vast Yorkshire pudding and roasts were damn good too, but my only gripe is the overcooked vegetables. Oh and the creepy man who kept staring at my brother and...More

    Thank DragonIII
    Response from TheTudorArms, Manager at The Tudor Arms LodgeResponded 11 May 2017

    Thank you very much for the review We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and were happy with the quality and value We are a little disconcerted that it was marred slightly by your observer.... Please could you email us ( enquiries@thetudorarms.co.uk )...More

    Stonehouse Court
    671 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Stonehouse
     
    Bay Prince of Wales Hotel
    426 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Berkeley
     
    Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
    683 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Gloucester
     
    Travelodge Stonehouse
    165 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Stonehouse
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cotswolds >
    • Slimbridge
    • Also Known As
    • The Tudor Arms Hotel Slimbridge ,
    • The Tudor Arms Lodge Slimbridge, Gloucestershire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Bay Prince of Wales Hotel
    426 reviews
    2.58 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
    683 reviews
    7.43 miles away
     
    Travelodge Stonehouse
    165 reviews
    3.74 miles away
     
    Stonehouse Court
    671 reviews
    4.45 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Tudor Arms
    305 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Fat Toni's
    10 reviews
    2.22 miles away
    Ley Bistro
    82 reviews
    2.42 miles away
    Old Badger Inn
    455 reviews
    3.13 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    WWT Slimbridge Wetland Centre
    951 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Frampton Court Estate
    9 reviews
    2.82 miles away
    Severn Cider,
    14 reviews
    3.16 miles away
    Blooms Gloucester Garden Centre
    44 reviews
    3.56 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Angela S
    14 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from TheTudorArms | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. We do allow dogs into restricted areas - and not at any dining tables. We also allow dogs into our outdoor eating areas. Dogs are allowed in some of our Lodge rooms for a charge of £3.50 per... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ground floor. For those with walking difficulties. Or the ground floor apartment across the way."
    Read review
    "The lodge across the street - also part of the hotel - is quiet and comfortable"
    Read review
    "We went for a meal and did not stay"
    Read review
    "We stayed in the lodge opposite and our room was compact but perfectly formed with no amenities missing."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing