We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Hotel

Share
Traveller (622)
Room & Suite (223)
Traveller (622)
Room & Suite (223)
Pool & Beach (21)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1028 Malta See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (1,528)
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
425
514
202
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
425
514
202
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star cafe regatta restaurant jean pierre sea view lobby bar manoel island the bus road noise sliema creek front facing free safe the air conditioning half board tea and coffee third floor bed and breakfast high floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Regatta restaurant kitchen staff out did themselves once again. This is the third Sunday lunch, first one of this year, which I have been to and they never disappoint. Excellent food, excellent service and great management. They always impress with their wide variety and...More

1  Thank Julia C
Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Waterfront Hotel is motivating and encouraging for all our team. Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to our hotel for further...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for breakfast twice as we enjoyed it so much the first time! We were staying down the road in another hotel but stumbled upon this one for breakfast after seeing the Monday madness offer (50% off food). On our first visit we...More

1  Thank ellebtn
Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, The fact that you were so satisfied with our breakfsts and offers at The Waterfront Hotel is motivating and encouraging for all our team. Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to our hotel for further pleasant times....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4th visit in three years. Everybody, at every level of staffing is friendly and helpful. I'm disabled and they are all very accommodating. G.M., Charmaine remembered me. A delightful, welcoming lady. Bar and serving staff always chatty, and cheerful. Front Desk people always very pleasant...More

Thank Martin M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been here for the last five years and every time been met with warmth and friendliness. The rooms are large, spacious and clean, well equipped with TV, internet and safe, private and quiet at night. The hotel is well built and well situated within...More

1  Thank Deborah H
Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting such a positive review about your stay at The Waterfront Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your words are very motivational and encourage us to strive even better and always aim high when providing a high standard of service to our esteemed...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018

I was expecting something basic in line with what we had paid to Jet2 for a weeks holiday. Instead we had a very pleasant room, excellent staff and food that was of a very high standard and reasonably priced. I would certainly consider a return...More

1  Thank James G
Response from Charmaine C, Manager at The Waterfront HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and constructive feedback, these will certainly help us to improve our product to be able to offer a better product and meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Please do not hesiatted to contaact me personally when planning yyour...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Waterfront Hotel is a leading 4 star hotel in Malta. Situated in an excellent location along the Sliema promenade, the hotel is placed within walking distance from public transport and other services More including bars and restaurants, several shopping outlets, The Plaza Shopping Centre and the Sliema Ferries. With stunning views of the Sliema creek, Manoel Island and the unmistakable silhouette of the capital city Valletta, The Waterfront hotel is the perfect choice for discerning travelers seeking comfort in exquisite surroundings. All of the 165 Hotel rooms and Suites are maintained to a very high standard and feature a balcony and an en suite or open plan bathroom. Rooms are also equipped with various amenities including private bathroom, Cable TV, Mini Bar, Safe Deposit Box, Radio, Air Conditioning and Room Service. Complimentary WiFi is available in all areas of the hotel. The Waterfront hotel is also a popular venue for quality events and meetings in Malta. Our hotel is a perfect option for those getting married in Malta or are spending their honeymoon in Malta. The Waterfront Hotel offers dining options such as a buffet breakfast and dinner at the Regatta Restaurant or light snacks at the Lobby Bar. The Indoor Pool will also be undergoing extensive renovation works, and in view of the upcoming development of our Lido we shall offer complimentary transport and access to a neighboring Lido to ensure that our guests find the facilities they expect. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
165
Price range
US$79 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Waterfront Hotel Malta
,
Waterfront Hotel Sliema Malta
,
The Waterfront Hotel Malta/Sliema
Location
Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
165
Price range
US$79 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Waterfront Hotel Malta
,
Waterfront Hotel Sliema Malta
,
The Waterfront Hotel Malta/Sliema
Location
Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Photos
Traveller (622)
Room & Suite (223)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (16)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 143 nearby hotels
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
1,534 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Kennedy Nova
701 reviews
.05 miles away
Bayview Hotel
1,764 reviews
.12 miles away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
666 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,218 nearby restaurants
Sorrisi Cafe & Pasta
165 reviews
.11 miles away
Bella Sicilia
187 reviews
.08 miles away
The Smokehouse
33 reviews
.09 miles away
Il Malti
299 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 870 nearby attractions
Casey's Bar
21 reviews
.26 miles away
Duck Village
70 reviews
.27 miles away
Malta Stand Up Paddling Sea Treks
9 reviews
.29 miles away
Ta Linda's Bar
11 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LJP2009
5 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Londonsage | Reviewed this property |
As others note, before 7 tea and coffee etc is available in reception, but it's pretty basic - instant coffee for example. Better to get fed at the airport.
0
Votes
readysteadymick
1 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from miksarna | Reviewed this property |
The hotel supply an array of towels which if you want can be changed everyday when your room is cleaned. If you use the outside pool facilities there is a 5 euro deposit. (the outside pool is not part of the hotel)
1
Vote
dunoonargyll
20 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Charmaine C | Property representative |
yes of course there is
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view on a high floor"
Graham1Kent
3 days ago
Read review
"For minimum traffic noise and best views request a room on the 10h/11th floor"
441tonye
4 days ago
Read review
"Bed could be softer"
GoPlaces61572567745
1 week ago
Read review
"Definitely sea view room, really worth it."
MarilynB835
1 week ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing