We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

La Falconeria

62 Melita Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT 1122 Malta
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (547)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (59)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 26 hotels in Valletta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in the heart of the glorious capital of Malta, La Falconeria offers its guests the chance to truly experience Valletta´s unique charm and character whilst surrounded by history. Valletta’s Baroque architectural style perfectly compliments La Falconeria’s fine and detailed premises, reminiscent of the Rococo style, allowing you to blend in and become one with the city. There are two sides to this hotel. The front half of the building is hundreds of years old; walking through the entrance, one is transported from the present back to the time of the renaissance nobility, with marble flooring and artistic finishes. The latter half was destroyed in WWII, and was rebuilt in a modern style while in symmetry to the rest of the city. An outdoor courtyard is central to this hotel, providing a tranquil oasis in the open air under the warm Mediterranean sun. These two sides of the hotel along with the modern facilities and luxuries complement the historic feel and live up to the city´s best description: “a city built by gentlemen for gentlemen”.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 4 more
710Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 528
  • 147
  • 26
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Miku&Mussu wrote a review 5 Apr
344 contributions120 helpful votes
+1
This hotel has a good location at the heart of the city. They offered a very good and delicious breakfast and had an excellent, polite breakfast staff. The room was nice-looking and quite spacious. The swimming pool was interestingly located underground in a cave, which was cool. The gym would’ve been nice, but unfortunately the treadmill was out of use. During the check in, the receptionist gave as the furthest possible room, after seeing how many heavy pieces of luggage we have to drag, which was not very helpful. On our check-out day, another receptionist was reluctant to help with late check-out. We asked her if she would ask the cleaner to clean our room last between 13-14, so that the room would be ready for the next guests at 14 and we could still keep the room until 13 or at least 12 and get some much-needed sleep being very tired after a long travel. She didn’t want to do any extra work and so refused to call the cleaner and ask about it. This was not 4-star service from her at all. So we were forced to check out at 11, walk around the town for 2 hours half asleep and then we came back at 13.00. Then we witnessed how the cleaning of our room actually only started after 13.00.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your positive comments about the location, breakfast, and facilities. We apologize for the late checkout request not being handled properly. Please reach out to me directly at [aldo@allelon.com.mt] with your booking name and reference so that I can further investigate the case. Your comments have been relayed for immediate attention. With much appreciation, Aldo N. | Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rodalita B wrote a review Mar 2024
Francisco I. Madero Municipality, Mexico240 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
La Falconeria - Island of Malta-' great property and excellent location. Doul room with a balcony is a unique well clean and spacious beautiful beddings..Restaurant offer a variety quality food for breakfast with a diet menu dish is available.. they also offer a service breakfast in the roomwith complimentary instant coffee..if you looking for a grest wine for you go to the wine bar choose the best ever to drink..the hotel Centrally located on the Island of Malta. Small Island but terrible..very accomodating staff is a lot of patience.. Room ● 5 Service ● 5 location.● 5 cleanliness ● 5
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are looking room; double room with a balcony.. sleep 2: hurry you can book now? Very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to our hotel. We are all delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience and sincerely appreciate your warm appraisal of the hotel and the service provided by our dedicated team. Of course, I have relayed your kind words to all the staff who all look forward to welcoming you again very soon. With kindest regards, Aldo Ndoka Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Merchant Adventurer wrote a review Mar 2024
Christchurch, New Zealand608 contributions110 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic hotel in the heart of Valetta. Lovely staff who provided a genuine welcome and were happy to offer advice on places of interest, places to eat and so on. The room was very comfortable and spacious with its own terrace and views. The hotel is impeccably clean and quiet. Easy walks to all the sights.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to our hotel. We are all delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience and sincerely appreciate your warm appraisal of the hotel and the service provided by our dedicated team. Of course, I have relayed your kind words to all the staff who all look forward to welcoming you again very soon. With kindest regards, Aldo Ndoka Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelbugYorkshire wrote a review Feb 2024
Yorkshire74 contributions21 helpful votes
I went with my sister for a week long break in Valletta and we stayed in our individual rooms in La Falconeria . I was on the second floor, my sister on the fourth. We both had a wonderful time and felt so looked after by all the lovely, caring staff at this hotel.Nothing was too much trouble and without exception every staff member we met was polite, professional, kind and caring. We were always greeted by a smile and that makes so much difference! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was delicious. I especially enjoyed the sweet French toast ! There is a little lounge area with a TV and an iPad to use for tourist info etc, plus lots of helpful leaflets etc. The little basement plunge pool is an absolute delight and I enjoyed having a gentle float around after a days sight seeing. Location is excellent, tucked away on a little side street with the centre of Valletta and all its attractions easily accessible . All in all we had a great time, loved this hotel and it’s staff. Highly recommend and hope to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to our hotel. We are all delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience and sincerely appreciate your warm appraisal of the hotel and the service provided by our dedicated team. Of course, I have relayed your kind words to all the staff who all look forward to welcoming you again very soon. With kindest regards, Aldo Ndoka Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
james p wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
Very friendly staff, superbly presented hotel. Great Breakfast. Right in the Heart of the city, but not anywhere noisy. Staff recommended good restaurants. We parked on one of the streets behind the hotel on a Sunday with no problem for free, for three days. White bays are free. Everywhere in Valletta is in walking distance. The most mad pool ever! We had a 2 year old and the cot was perfect for him. The only comment I would make and its not the hotels fault but the sun terrace only gets sun in the morning in February.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to our hotel. We are all delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience and sincerely appreciate your warm appraisal of the hotel and the service provided by our dedicated team. Of course, I have relayed your kind words to all the staff who all look forward to welcoming you again very soon. With kindest regards, Aldo Ndoka Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gratunell wrote a review Jan 2024
New Jersey20 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel is great, excellent location and outstanding service. However, be aware that some rooms do not have a window. Breakfast is quite good, with a small buffet and you can also order some items a la carte. They don't have a rooftop but you can go to the rooftop of the sister hotel The Gomerino.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Primarily I would like to say how pleased we are that you chose to visit our hotel. We are happy to learn that our hotel fulfilled your expectations and sincerely appreciate you taking a moment to review us here on Tripadvisor. We also genuinely welcome any fair and constructive feedback that will allow us to further improve the services we provide, therefore your comments have been relayed for immediate attention. You have my assurance that your warm words and recommendation have been relayed to all the staff who hope you can join us again very soon. . Kindest regards, Aldo Ndoka Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Friar Tuck of Derbyshire wrote a review Jan 2024
Ashbourne, United Kingdom83 contributions35 helpful votes
Comfortable well situated hotel. Room clean and neatly furnished. Helpful receptionists. Really excellent breakfast. The usual buffet stuff but with the hot dishes being freshly cooked. Really well done eggs Benedict went down well this morning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Primarily I would like to say how pleased we are that you chose to visit our hotel. We are happy to learn that our hotel fulfilled your expectations and sincerely appreciate you taking a moment to review us here on Tripadvisor. We also genuinely welcome any fair and constructive feedback that will allow us to further improve the services we provide, therefore your comments have been relayed for immediate attention. You have my assurance that your warm words and recommendation have been relayed to all the staff who hope you can join us again very soon. . Kindest regards, Aldo Ndoka Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BB wrote a review Dec 2023
33 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here with my mother in April. We had booked two beds but the room was set up as one; we had to spend the first night like this as there was no one room fix the situation. The room itself was nicely appointed although quite small; we had booked the cheapest room and unfortunately it was a bit noisy and only had a window to a courtyard. Breakfast was absolutely lovely, really delicious with great staff in the cafe. Great location and near everything in central Valetta.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Primarily I would like to say how pleased we are that you chose to visit our hotel. We are happy to learn that our hotel fulfilled your expectations and sincerely appreciate you taking a moment to review us here on Tripadvisor. We also genuinely welcome any fair and constructive feedback that will allow us to further improve the services we provide, therefore your comments have been relayed for immediate attention. You have my assurance that your warm words and recommendation have been relayed to all the staff who hope you can join us again very soon. . Kindest regards, Aldo Ndoka Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Prasanna Vee wrote a review Dec 2023
Copenhagen Region, Denmark5308 contributions583 helpful votes
+1
Chose this place as it had great reviews and seemed like a charming boutique hotel. But, ovverall ours was not a great stay experience. Though the room was brightly decorated, it felt dark and dingy thanks to the windowless feel. A poor quality television in the room. The Airconditioner never worked in the room making it feel very warm throughout. And a lot of other such minor annoyances. The only thing that worked out well was the excellent location! LOCATION: Fantastic location in the heart of old town Valetta and walkable from all key points of interest. DINE + DRINK: The lobby level bar is prerry sweet place for a pre-drink before you head out. The breakfast is served at the nice gourmet restaurant attached to the hotel. ROOM: We stayed in Room 104, so this review is based on that; SIZE: Super small room that had barely enough space for 2 adults and simple baggage; VIEW: almost WINDOWLESS room (with a tiny window that opened into the atrium. So almost felt dark and dingy! ; AIR-CON: Non-functional Air conditioner! And not enough windows to add ventilation to the room; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part of putting us to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand-in shower; TOILETRIES: Decent FACILITIES: A dingy Gym at the basement with a odd machines and very old dumbbells. Felt very claustrophobic, just liek the plunge pool in teh same area! SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all our needs with a smile and made us feel at home. Shout out to WINNIE at the breakfast restaurant for attending to all our special dietary needs with a big smile. HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free Wi-Fi that works well all over the property, and the speed is good! Super tiny Plasma TV that barely worked.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Juliet H wrote a review Dec 2023
Reading, United Kingdom408 contributions171 helpful votes
This hotel was in a central location with easy access to all the main parts of the city. We had a quiet room (as requested) with a balcony and a view over the city. The staff at reception and in the breakfast room were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldo Ndoka, Guest Services / Front Office at La Falconeria
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to our hotel. We are all delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience and sincerely appreciate your warm appraisal of the hotel and the service provided by our dedicated team. Of course, I have relayed your kind words to all the staff who all look forward to welcoming you again very soon. With kindest regards, Aldo Ndoka Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valletta area.
PRICE RANGE
£128 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaValletta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA FALCONERIA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison (Malta)

Frequently Asked Questions about La Falconeria
Which popular attractions are close to La Falconeria?
Nearby attractions include St. John's Co-Cathedral (0.1 miles), Lascaris War Rooms (0.3 miles), and War Hq Tunnels (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Falconeria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at La Falconeria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Falconeria?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to La Falconeria?
Conveniently located restaurants include I pupi pizzeria, one80 St. Christopher Str. Valletta, and Casa Sotto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Falconeria?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Falconeria have airport transportation?
Yes, La Falconeria offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Falconeria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Falconeria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Greek.
Is La Falconeria accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.