We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dome Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Dome Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

we visit this hotel once a year in November as a very large group between 20 - 30. the hotel is not a modern hotel in fact its quite out dated as it is one of the oldest hotels in north cyprus but saying this the hotel is very clean and the staff make up for it. the location of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whisper o
PR-DomeHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Hello whisper o, many thanks for your comments about our hotel. We're more than glad to make our guests satisfied about the hospitality in our hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel is one of the oldest building around and we are making renovations, without destroying the historical identity. We'd like to welcome you in the near future. All the best...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for ten days in september 16. The staff are very friendly and helpful as can be expected from a staff owned hotel. Food is varied and plentiful in the hotel. For a change local restaurants are within two minutes walk of the hotel and the harbour just five minutes away. Plenty to see, plenty to do. In the words...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, thank you so much for your stunning review. We hope to host you once again in our hotel and make your time with us more than enjoyable. All the best.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very nice and breakfast ok but the hotel is a dump It is seriously in need of major works and money spent on it, having been to the island many times we knew it was not in good condition but any tour operator that recommends it should be penalised. As it was raining when we were there we saw...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barry m
PR-DomeHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry, first of all we would like to thank you for your objective comments. The day you came to Cyprus was an unlucky day for the island. Because of heavy rain around the island, many buildings has been damaged like our hotel. We are really sorry about the issues that had been through during your stay. As the oldest...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel with this price doesn't worth, room was okey but room service was not good at all, i stayed there for 5 nights but room service only done once, the hotel was very old and does not deserve 4 stars, reception was not polite and the last day valuated the mini bar which was not really mini bar (water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehsan M
PR-DomeHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ehsan M, First of all we'd like to tell you that, we are so sorry that we make you leave our hotel with bad memories. We wish you told your discomfort to reception desk while you were staying in our hotel. About Room Service, you need to call Room Service, and tell them that you'd like to use room...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We have stayed at the Dome before allthough the decor is a little tired oour room was spotless & cleaned each day.The breakfast is excellent with a good choice of hot & cold food also all the staff are friendly. All in all a great hotel in a great location see you again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewis7962
PR-DomeHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much lewis7962; For your kind review....We do our best to let you feel like your own home...We wish to see you soon at property..Its always pleasure for us...

Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Cannot praise the place enough.Front of house staff were very helpful on arrival and when I needed a pharmacy on Sunday they went out of their way to help.Tremendous choice for breakfast with hot and cold available -traditional fry up or lots of different cold meats and cheeses,croissants and other pastries and cereals.All the staff were very smartly turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Campbell F
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Campbell F; First of all we would like to celebrate your 47th anniversary and wish you many happy years left...That was what we want hear form our guests! We so happy that we did it again....Again happy guest!! Thank you so much...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A relaxing venue with helpful and courteous staff. A delicious and varied menu of food, and a clean and peaceful room with a wonderful sea view. We receive a warm welcome when we return year after year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morali2016
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear morali2016; Warm welcome form Dome Hotel..How we can thank you for your stunning review? It was also pleasure for us to saw you at our property....Wish to see you soon..Thank you.

Warwickshire
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I booked The Dome because of its history and reputation and, compared with what I expected (and the price paid) was disappointed. That said, for a three star hotel in a five star location, it was fine. The location is outstanding, with beautiful sea views (worth paying for as the street view rooms would be noisy) and handy for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peregrine_10
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear peregrine_10; First of all thank you so much for your kind interest to Dome Hotel..We would like to tell you that -There is no nationality differentiation at our hotel-...Turk,American or African are the same for us...We care all of them....We wish you had contact to reception desk for all your tecnical problems.For sure we would sorth it out in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. For €70/80 a night, this was a bit disappointing. The first night I got a room with a sea view. The view was incredible and the room decent. The second night I had to move to a much smaller, street side room. Literally NONE of the light switches except one worked. Also, I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyriaki2015
PR-DomeHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kyriaki2015; First of all thank you so much for your unbiased review!!! Our room price is changing depends of our fullybook forecast...Necessery warn has been sent to technical and housekeeping department.We wish you ll chooice again our hotel for your next trip....And please for your any needs and any questions contact to reception desk...thank you so much...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a well kept older hotel with a spectacular vie of the sea and close to the harbor as well. Right on the sea - nice pool and a great restaurant. Nice bar and you can take your drinks outside and watch the sea or watch the sun go down - or both. Food is nice and the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peteski2016
PR-DomeHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Dome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peteski2016; We try so much to let our guest feel theirself good at our hotel...I think ,we did it again:) Thank you so much...

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room Land View (29)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (29)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyrenia hotels
0.1 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#4 of 28 in Kyrenia
452 reviews
3.4 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
The Arkin Colony Hotel
The Arkin Colony Hotel
#6 of 28 in Kyrenia
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#17 of 28 in Kyrenia
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 28 in Kyrenia
2,006 reviews
1.7 mi away
High Life Hotel
High Life Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kyrenia
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a past stretching over a period of 80 years, The Dome Hotel is built on the most beautiful and central coast of Kyrenia, situated in the city center within walking distance from main downtown attractions while providing the peaceful atmosphere inside the hotel. Combining the traditional architecture and contemporary design, providing the nostalgic experience with a touch of future. Fully educated and experienced staff will strive to make your stay a pleasurable and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dome Hotel

Address: Kordonboyu Street, Kyrenia 34435, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Price Range: £47 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, GoNorthCyprus and cyprus paradise so you can book your Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyrenia Dome Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dome Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Sunderland, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
New York, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Dome Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i would definitely recommend high up and sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles whispero, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Must ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 409barrym, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for the sea view well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles lewis7962, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on third floor with spectacular sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles campbellf2014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view - mountains behind are pretty as well with the view of a castle”
 of 5 bubbles Peteski2016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay