We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,280: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

yet another year at the Med hotel, still great service, great sea - view rooms, birthday cake and champagne supplied for my wife's birthday without having to ask, a big thank you to Mrs Eroto and staff for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andygee2015
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us once again as your destination, and that your stay exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Med Team...

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The Mediterranean Beach Hotel is a very nice hotel with excellent staff, who will do anything they can to make your stay perfect. The area where the hotel is located let it down for me. The amount of restaurants and bars in the immediate area was limited, but the bus service into Limassol was frequent and very cheap, 1.5 Euros...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was indeed very kind of you to take the time and let us have your impressions from your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us. The aim of the entire Med team has always been...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Friendly helpful staff, a good choice of restaurants and bars. I cannot fault this hotel. It has a good location and excellent facilities. Go for the sea view rooms as it is better than facing the highway. Family friendly and good for kids. I will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SYLFIS
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We very much appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. We feel very proud that you have found our facilities, services, food and our staff to your total satisfaction and that we have exceeded your expectations in all areas of our hospitality. We look forward...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Just returned from a 2 week stay in the hotel, our travel party consisted of 3 adults and 3 children (2,4 & 6), hotel is modern, clean and very inviting. The staff are very friendly and you are made to feel at home straight away, a big thank you to George (barman) and Constantinos for preparing and selectiing my cocktails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolan74
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Your suggestions have also been well noted and kindly note that next year all rooms will be equipped with coffee and tea...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Great hotel. Close to city center. On the beach - close access to water sport activities. Good food and excellent service (especially Suzanna) Nice spacious rooms and very clean. Water park half hour away, special bus 4 times a day back and forth. Perfect for family holiday. We had a wonderful time and would def return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Mediterranean Beach Hotel for your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our facilities and service provided by our team members. Rest assure that your...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

this hotel is definately one of the best accomodation facilities in the city. the staff and rooms were at very good condition. everything was clean and the hotel services were all excellent. very good for families,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was indeed very kind of you to share your memorable experience with us, and submit your impressions from your recent holiday at our Hotel. Your very kind words about the quality and standard of services delivered in our Hotel are very encouraging for all of us here at the Med. We can only assure you that the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This is a holiday hotel, but well connected to the centre and useable for business trips. However, the standard is barely 4 star. The rooms are more 3-star standard, maintainance is somewhat lacking and staff could also be more professional. For example, there were problems printing my boarding card and ordering airport transfer (though this might not have been the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekman73
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Med Beach we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Arrived at approx 10.00pm and welcomed by Graznya the very friendly and helpful receptionist. Showed to our room which was not a sea view as requested however didn't complain as the room was fine. It is my husband and I,s 50th birthday next month (12 days apart) and the hotel and left in our room a cake and a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie L
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your recent stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim has always been to provide the best possible service and facilities...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We've just returned from our holiday with my 5 year old son staying in this hotel and not sure where to start with this review! Poor air conditioned rooms, bed sheets not changed all week ( only when complained), lack of sun beds around the pool and on the beach so you are going literally fight with other guests mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzi K
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post and share the comments of your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn of your concerns and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. The Med Beach is well established all over the world and well liked and preferred by thousands...

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Staff and management are excellent. Specially during Breakfast, Mrs Eleni is always available and helpful with her nice welcome smile. MR Chris on the reception and is also very helpful . thank you for being so kind

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George J
VKilanis, General Manager at Mediterranean Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mediterranean Beach Hotel. I was pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team...

1,287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (191)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (427)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,782 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,432 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
True hospitality has always been the fabric of the Mediterranean Beach Hotel, a superior 4-star resort situated on one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Limassol. The Hotel's unique location provides all the advantages, including spectacular views of the island's southern coastline. Recently renovated extensively, the Mediterranean Beach Hotel welcomes guests to a warm and inspiring environment of aesthetic luxury and comfort. Hues of blue and white dominate the colour scheme, which is enhanced with natural wood and marble features.The hotel consists of 292 rooms and suites, which include Deluxe Inland or Sea View Rooms, Family Rooms with Inland, Pool or Sea View, Deluxe Family Rooms with Sea View, Superior Pool & Sea View Rooms (Adults Only), Luxury Studios Pool & Sea View (Adults Only), Areti Suite and the Aura Presidential Suite.All rooms and suites include an en-suite bathroom, a balcony or terrace, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, LCD televisions with satellite channels, mini-bar, safe deposit box and a hair dryer. Additionally, Luxury Studios and Superior Rooms have Tea & Coffee making facilities and a trouser press. Luxury Studios, also have an I-pod docking stations with clock, alarm and radio.Free Wi-Fi internet is available in our lobbies and indoor bars and in all guest rooms at a cost. For all guests staying in the adults only, Superior Rooms and Luxury Studios, as well as the suites, the Wi-Fi service is FREE throughout the hotel.The property's extensive restaurant and bar selection comprises of the Nautica Bistro (May-Oct), the Celeste Restaurant (Nov-Apr) & Terrace (May-Oct), Ristorante Bacco, Shumi Sushi Bar and the Aquaria Restaurant. The bar selection includes Ouzeri Tis Myrtos (May-Oct), the Clouds Lounge Bar, the Blue Bar and the Lagoon Pool Bar (May-Oct).If relaxation is on the agenda, a visit to the Aquum Health Spa with a wide choice of treatments/programmes, using Babor products, is a must. There is an outdoor split-level outdoor pool, an indoor pool (heated in winter) and a children's splash pool. Other facilities include, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam-Bath, an aerobics/pilates studio, a fully equipped gym, one floodlit tennis court, table tennis & pool tables and an electronic games room. There are also a Water Sports and a Padi Diving Centre. For our young friends, there is the Angel's Kids Club (4-12 years) operating May-October, as well as Christmas, New Year's and Easter periods. Other children's facilities include a separate outdoor swimming pool, partly shaded to protect them from the sun, a playground, video games arcade and baby sitting on demand (additional cost).There are 4 championship standard golf courses, within a 35 minute drive from the hotel. Larnaca, as well as Paphos International Airports are just a 40 minutes drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Amathus Avenue | Agios Tychonas Community, Limassol 4533, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Price Range: £94 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranean Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranean Beach
Mediterranean Beach Limassol
Mediterranean Beach Hotel Limassol
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#6 Business Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#6 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question
St Ives, United Kingdom

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My recommendation is to choose higher floors sea view.”
alexpY2631GX, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seaview for the Med experience!”
ChefJim1972, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for alternatives adjacent to hotel”
kapilvarshney07, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool and beach view rooms are worth the extra cost. Higher floors have better views.”
  • Standard room facing pool and beach (room 449)
RannTel-Aviv, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not come to this hotel!”
  • awful bed
  • lamp shade
  • cot mattress
  • no duvet cover
  • duvet
  • mattress dirty
  • pillow yellow
  • Dirty Bed
north12345john, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5