We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cleopatra Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cleopatra Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is stated that is a 4-star-hotel, but this is pretty far away from that. All the elevators, corridors and rooms are quit old-fashioned and, in my opinion, one star should be taken away. Though the staff was really friendly and helpful (I had some of the problems and questions to solve), but this is not enough. Also, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GauGab
CleopatraHotelNic, Manager at Cleopatra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be considered. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the friendliness and service of our staff. Regarding the rooms we offer two types of Rooms : The Standard Rooms and the Executive Rooms. Our Executive Rooms have been recently renovated and we are now in the process of renovating...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for three days in this small hotel, whilst on a business trip. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were very good, particularly the waiters, bar staff. Angela in the office was very kind in ordering my taxi to and from the airport, which was much appreciated for a lone female traveller. The food, although not fancy, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel lobby and restaurant are nice for a 4 star hotel. However the room was sooo run down. The Tv was so small, the bathroom is old and the a/c makes the loudest most unpleasant noise ( I was cold and couldn't turn it on so I could fall asleep). Make sure u get a hair dryer with you,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laran86
CleopatraHotelNic, Manager at Cleopatra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer , Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the public areas, the breakfast, our staff service and the good location of the Hotel.Customer service is very important to us and your comments will be considered. We are happy to share with you that as part of our renovation of our Standard rooms the hair driers...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As far as I know Cleopatra is died for a long time ago- the same this hotel with. They say this is 4* place. Disable! The last renovation was when Cleopatra was alive. Fitness is working from 10.00- nice time for bussiness?! Rooms look as prison camp. But the coolest place in the whole hotel is minibar in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
CleopatraHotelNic, Manager at Cleopatra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Greg R, We are sorry to see that you still maintain bad feelings for an incident for which our hotel is quite simply not responsible and this despite the fact that all relevant explanations were given to you immediately by the Hotel Assistant Manager. We honestly regret the fact that a small object was found by you in...

Reading, UK
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi good. Aircon was fully controllable. Small balcony. Room quiet with window closed. A little traffic noise otherwise but nothing terrible. Bathroom very small but had everything needed. Breakfast OK. I personally just sampled the Greek yogurt and pastries but there was also hot food -- eggs, bacon, beans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolineLanc
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was in a perfect location A good place to stay at The room was very clean and net the staff are great and were helpful always ready to serve The receptionists were very helpful as well funny and welcoming with good hospitality spirit The breakfast was rich Good place to stay at good staff to meet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yara M
Pafos
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is listed as 4 star luxury. While this is stretching it a little, (in comparison to world-wide 4 star standards), we believe that the facilities and the standards were certainly well worth the money and we would have no hesitation in staying on future visits to the city. Our initial impression was good. Reception were friendly, helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T B
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

we tooked last minute reserve.. and it was expirience wich you dont wanna.... ..room is small air is dusty bed are dirty walls are terrible.... old fashion nightmare... in the bootom line it is 2 stars hotel and it should be maximum 50 usd per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
CleopatraHotelNic, Manager at Cleopatra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alex B Thank you for your review. We are surprised about your comments . We are sorry to hear that the Room did not meet your expectations this time. Room cleanliness is of high priority for us and is something we follow strict guidelines about in the Hotel. We do hope that you had a chance to enjoy...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Reasonably comfortable but not a four star hotel. A young gentleman on reception was not welcoming and this proved to be unchanged through our 5 day stay. Other members of staff were ok but not very smiley. Not sure if staff were not around the pool area because it was later in season but visitors left to struggle with pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baxtergordon2016
CleopatraHotelNic, Manager at Cleopatra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be considered and necessary action will be taken. We are glad that you enjoyed the central location of the Hotel which is indeed within walking distance of the main business, nightlife venues, cafes and shopping centres, government offices, museums, ancient churches, medieval buildings and galleries. One of our priorities is...

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 18 October 2016

When my wife went into a coma after suffering a brain hemorrhage I moved into the Cleopatra for four months. Their kindness during this period was fantastic, offering sympathy, making sure I was taking care of myself and giving me encouragement all the way. The rooms were smart and comfortable, the food excellent and the bar welcoming. During these dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogershire
CleopatraHotelNic, Manager at Cleopatra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Roger Shire, Thank you for your comments and continued loyalty to Cleopatra Hotel. It is our pleasure to provide exceptional service for all our guests and we always want to help our customers in any way we can. Cleanliness, food quality and a pleasant atmosphere are also top priorities for us. The location of the Hotel is indeed...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
476 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
845 reviews
1.1 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
271 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION Cleopatra is a 4-star hotel situated in the most central location in the city centre and 6 minutes walk from the old part of the city. We are within walking distance of the main business, nightlife venues, cafes and shopping centres, government offices, museums, ancient churches, medieval buildings and galleries. Stay with us in our superb accommodations and enjoy great service in a relaxing environment. Being at the center of the town you do not need a vehicle to move around , but if you have one we provide free parking. Whether you are a business or a leisure traveler the hotel offers you a wide array of services that will satisfy your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cleopatra Hotel

Address: Florinis 8, Nicosia 1065, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Price Range: £71 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cleopatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Nicosia
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cleopatra Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cleopatra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 831cathrynk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views as it is situated in a built up area. Although near a main road it was not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles baxtergordon2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms spotlessly clean, suites more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles rogershire, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balcony over parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles BryanW449, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles DanielaSimonaB, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay