Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos

Traveller (3426)
Deluxe Rooms offering superb sea views. They also feature a balcony including seating.
Room & Suite (303)
Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#2 of 61 hotels in Paphos
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Located on one of the most romantic beachfront spots on the island - the glistening Paphos seafront, famed for breathtaking sea and sunset views, this five-star couples-only getaway is a paradise of romance and relaxation Made For Two, where togetherness comes first. The hotel offers 155 luxury rooms & suites with stunning views of the Med, direct access to the beach, luxury leisure facilities as well as 4 buffet and à la carte restaurants helmed by Michelin starred chef.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
Russian, German, Greek
1,782Review400Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,630
  • 109
  • 34
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mal and Gill wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
MAL AND GILL - LEEDS

Our third visit to this outstanding hotel, joined by our son Simon and his wife for our last five days. We all had a great time.

A well maintained stylish décor, relaxing ambience and good food in the restaurants. Well appointed rooms kept immaculate by the housekeeping team.

The staff are what makes this hotel so special. Friendly and professional and dedicated to good service. We know many of them quite well now, some as friends.

Special thanks to front desk supervisor Maria. She arranged for Simon and Lisa to spend their first night of their holiday in an executive suite decorated with kissing swans on the bed, champagne, rose petals and a heart cake. Wow ! So memorable for them.

Its always good to see excellent receptionist’s Diana and George, together with guest relations officer Kiki. Thanks for our regular friendly chats as we passed through the hotel lobby. I’ve rarely seen anyone as dedicated to customer hospitality as Kiki.

Kudret in Selene cocktail bar was charm personified as he nightly mesmerised our family cocktail expert Lisa with his artistic creations.

Finally in the main restaurant the always smiling hostesses Tetiana, Anita, Marta and Eleni are there to meet guests with a friendly hello before guiding them to their tables.

We have developed a special relationship with Eleni who my wife looks forward to meeting at mealtimes as much as she enjoys the meal itself.

I hope I’ve made it clear to readers that this hotel has everything a holiday traveller hopes to find in a quality five star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marios Vassiliou, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 30 Mar 2023
Dear Mal and Gill, Thank you for your stellar rating and review. We're extremely delighted to learn that you had a great stay and loved the overall experience. Positive comments like these, even during such unprecedented times, are a great boost to our overall functioning and morale. We thank you for appreciating all our earnest efforts. This proverbial pat for us is a motivation enough to prod us to go forward and keep giving our best even in the face of adversity. We are exceptionally proud of all our team of staff who have embraced this entirely and are all doing their utmost to ensure guests have the best holiday they can, with great success. Your beautiful comment will be shared with Maria, Diana, George, Kiki, Kudret, Tetiana, Anita, Marta and Eleni. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and should you do so feel free to contact us directly for any assistance. Kind Regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue M wrote a review Sept 2020
Dorchester, United Kingdom32 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot agree more with all the positive reviews for this hotel and frankly cannot understand the negative ones.
We have just returned from the Amavi were we stayed for a week and thought it was fabulous. The hotel is in a great location 10 minute stroll along the promenade into town. Our room was a standard deluxe room which had all the amenities we needed and a nice touch was a fruit bowl and bottle of red wine on arrival. Bottled water was always available (for free) in our room and at the poolside. All rooms have a sea view and the sunsets were amazing.
The food and the restaurants went from excellent to outstanding. We ate at all 4 of them and they were all excellent in their own ways. Premium half board is a great idea with a good choice of wine and we quickly found one that we liked.
The pool area was were we spent most of our time. Being able to choose your sun-bed at the start of your holiday and keep it for the duration is such a good idea, although you can change it if you want to move and there were plenty available when we were there. Pool attendants set up your sunbeds/umbrellas everyday and give you a couple of bottles of water in a cold bag and you can get more as you want during the day. Whilst we were there the temperature was 34 degrees so we spent a lot of time in the pool which was probably one of the best we have experienced, the temperature was perfect, the pool was large and lots of room for everyone.
The hotel is new and contemporary, the public areas are beautiful and everything is well maintained and clean.
The hotel are taking the Covid-19 situation very seriously and staff wore facemasks all the time. Guests were expected to wear them inside the hotel in public areas but unfortunately not all guests felt the need to comply.
All the staff without exception were very friendly and professional. If there was one small piece of feedback that I would give is that the lunch menu around the pool could have a more varied choice but the main restaurant was open if you wanted something else or there are bars/cafes a short walk away.
We loved the Amavi, we were very sorry to leave but looking forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charis Stylianou, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 19 Sept 2020
Dear Sue M, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad to read that you were really happy with the location of our Hotel as well as you were happy with your room with a great sea view and amenities provided. We are pleased that you had an excellent food experience in our restaurants and that you have enjoyed the Half Board Premium with drinks package included. It is also pleasing to read that you have enjoyed the sunbed allocation system with water provided on daily basis with our compliments. Happy to know that our team managed to assist you in an excellent and professional way with the required Covid-19 procedure, and made you feel relaxed and able to have an enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and the whole team and I are looking forward to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Charis Stylianou General
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelGM wrote a review Oct 2020
Waterford75 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is tricky in these covid times to find a haven to visit. Firstly Cyprus ticks the boxes with the lowest Covid rate in Europe and mandatory pre arrival test. Then the Amavi.!! Superb and varied excellence in all departments. Every modern and superbly appointed room has a full sea view and stunning sunset nightly. Staff throughout our not be more helpful, pleasant and humourous. We booked direct with the hotel, which turned beneficial in the flexibility of the cancellation policy and was the best price too. We took the Premium Half board option allowing almost every second night a new culinary experience with 4 restaurants, all varied. Inclusion of wine with dinner worked well and the range within the package was very good.
Covid-wise, our room was sealed as sanitised on check-in, there are hand sanitisers throughout, masks are worn by all staff, and by all visitors at the buffet and inside the hotel walk-in around.
Overall I can't really find a flaw in the Amavi, a super new couples concept hotel that truly works.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charis Stylianou, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear MelGM, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday naming it the ‘’perfect break’’. We are really pleased that we received such great feedback and that all departments made an excellent job to satisfy you. We are happy to notice that you enjoyed our Premium Half Board which allowed you to also dine in our chefs tastes. It is pleasing to read your mentions about our measurements to these times. The team sanitised carefully and sealed your room ready for your arrival. Your wellbeing is our only priority so we could help you relax during your stay. Once again thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers. On behalf of myself, the staff and Management of the Amavi Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Charis Stylianou
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael R wrote a review Apr 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom31 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am not too sure where to begin, this Hotel is “Just Superb”. I cannot believe how good everything about it is. Even though half way through our 10 days the island was put on lockdown through Covid 19, but still everyone performed superbly.
On arrival we were greeted with a smile & a drink, the staff were helpful & efficient with a lovely smile. We were shown to our room & all the technical lighting & services were explained.
The food both breakfast & evening meal were excellent with a great variety. You even order your “hot” food (eggs, bacon etc) any way you with the cooked. You get a bottle of water, wine, beer etc with your evening meal. All the staff in the restaurant cannot do enough for you, & everything is done with a smile & conversation if you wish. Each evening there is a themed menu which is just brilliant.
You are able to visit the other “a’la carte” restaurants once a week when the weather allows for the outdoor ones. These are excellent also.
The sun beds are of an excellent quality & you get a reserved position of your choice for the duration of your holiday. Each day the attendant puts fitted towels on for you & you receive a further towel, bottle of water each & a table with lockable cupboard.
Rooms are superb & exceptionally fitted out. Everything is controlled from a panel where you switch on lights, curtains, etc. The bathroom is very well fitted out & shower is just brilliant.
The staff in all departments are faultless. Friendly, helpful & efficient.
I cannot praise the Amavi enough, it is simply the best hotel we have stayed in.
Thank you everyone at the Amavi & Kanika for looking after us so well in the difficult circumstances of this evil virus.
Good luck & keep well everyone at the Amavi.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amavimanagement, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Dear Michael R, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to receive your positive feedback and to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and that our staff in all departments were friendly, helpful and efficient. It is our goal that each and every guest leaves with an exceptional experience. We are also glad to read that the morning and evening meals were excellent and that the Amavi Hotel is the best hotel you have stayed in. It is lovely to hear that you were also able to enjoy the Sunbed allocation system and that our Pool Attendants were helpful. Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers and for rating our service and quality excellent. On behalf of myself, the staff and Management of the Amavi Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another holiday with us. We wish you all the best during this challenging time, stay safe and stay well! Kind Regards Charis Stylianou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ferryfolk102 wrote a review Apr 2020
Dundee, United Kingdom29 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
No effort has been spared in creating a beautiful holiday experience at Amavi.
The setting above a pretty sandy bay within easy walking distance of Paphos harbour front is perfect (although the town itself is sadly quite run down).
The hotel, although larger than we normally choose, is extremely elegant with lovely public areas and terraces to gaze out to sea.
The rooms are very spacious, well finished and have every comfort including a kettle coffee machine ( tea, coffee, milk and water replenished daily), iron, ironing board, hairdryer, free safe, dressing gowns and slippers. Great electronic switches for everything.
Housekeeping is thorough and an evening turn down service (with choc!) is a nice touch.
Of the four restaurants, three were open (2 required reservations) during our visit (in March just before the coronavirus shutdown) and the quality of food at each was first class. Very friendly and efficient service is provided by all staff.
We enjoyed use of the well equipped gym, indoor pool, sauna and steam room and the haidresser and spa looked good.
Guest services staff completed a memorable visit with special treats on our anniversary. We loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amavimanagement, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 10 Apr 2020
Dear Ferryfolk102, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us at the Amavi and that we met your expectations, your kind words are very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious and well finished rooms and that the quality of food at our Restaurants was first class. Thank you for your compliments on our amazing team, we are pleased to know that we were able to make this special occasion a memorable one. Once again thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers and for rating our service excellent. On behalf of myself the staff and Management of the Amavi Hotel we are looking forward to welcome you back for another great stay with us. Kind Regards, Charis Stylianou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daisyhall wrote a review Oct 2020
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom219 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very new not built long is truly for couples modern Contemporary hotel . Very clean and very helpful and friendly staff . Stunning inside all mod cons . 3 pools and spa and hair salon . Three restaurants including a fine dining , a a terrace and the main dining room and a lovely cocktail bar . Stunning views facing the ocean from our bedroom . Electronically operated curtains voiles and blackout curtains . The bathroom is very modern and also has an electronic screen that gives the bedroom a complete open plan feel . The screen offers privacy if showering or using the toilet . Spacious bedroom lovely dressing table that lifts up and exposes compartments to put your jewellery and personals . The room offers tea and coffee and mini bar .
Has a hairdryer and ironing board and laundry facilities at a few . Room also has air conditioning which we switched to warm air as it was March the nights were cooler . Daytime temperature in March was around 58 degrees to 65 degrees Fahrenheit nice fo strolling if you don’t like fierce heat . Lovely outdoor pool very scenic .

Dining is fabulous great choice with a good range of self service . Each day is a different menu , Chinese , French Mediterranean or Italian or English . We get one night if fine dining in the Nocturne very nice and one night dining in the Terrace restaurant . All very nice part of the package .

We caught the local bus at the end of the town of Paphos a bus terminal which can take you to Paphos old town , Limassol or the coast line Coral bay . Not very expensive the 10 minute ride can take you tO Kings Mall shopping centre where there is a variety of trendy, boutiques and even an M& S

We loved the holiday just perfect and nice and quiet great coastal walk towards the left or the right of the hotel . We took a coach trip to Nicosia and enjoyed a day out with tour guide nice experience to cross the border .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charis Stylianou, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear daisyhall, Thank you for your genuine and thoughtful feedback from your recent visit at the Amavi hotel. It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us, and that you were able to enjoy a quite holiday in our surroundings. We really appreciate all your mentions, that our hotel is clean and about all of our facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed our dining options as we offer a different theme night every night so you could enjoy different options each day. I am happy to notice that you were part of the package, were you also had a visit at our Alacarte Notcturne. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our authentic hospitality here at the Amavi and had the chance to visit several areas around the hotel such us the old town, coral bay and some shopping centers. You have taken the time to share your strong recommendation from your visit experience and we all thank you from our heart. Once again, on behalf of myself and the whole team, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Charis Stylianou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn C wrote a review Jan 2020
Oxford, United Kingdom52 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited Paphos many times at Christmas but had not been for at least ten years. The weather was terrible for most of Christmas week but choosing the Amavi made it much better. The location is great and the walk round the coast was fun, especially when trying to avoid the spray!

Our room was perfect and there is not one complaint we could make. The view was certainly impressive and we sat watching the storms on several occasions which was just as special as sunshine and sunsets. The room was clean and well thought out, with a well-stocked mini bar and coffee facilities.

The food was great. Fussy hubby found something every night to eat but the complimentary Taverna in town was disappointing and he ate very little.

New Year's Eve was a wonderful experience and the hotel had gone to considerable effort to make it special. A big thank you to Nicoletta who looked after our table extremely well. However, it would have been good to have been told about it prior to arriving in Cyprus rather than it being explained just a few days before the event.

My only criticism was the lobby bar. The hotel promotes the 'perfect for couples' slogan everywhere, however, the lobby bar was set up in 4s and many times it was busy with locals so there was nowhere to sit. One one occasion we were asked to accommodate 4 locals to join us at our seats. It felt like staff prioritised them over the guests. The staff member did not seem to understand that we were enjoying our own company (couples) and did not want to be disturbed. We left the bar as we did not feel valued. This would not be an issue in sunnier weather I am sure as there was outdoor seating available if it wasn't blowing a gale and bucketfuls of water weren't falling from the sky.

Overall, we loved the whole experience and would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a proper 5 star holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amavimanagement, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear 388kathrync, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday with us at the Amavi Hotel which you felt had a good location and great facilities. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the room with the sea view at Amavi and had a wonderful New Year’s Eve with us. Thank you for your constructive comments regarding the Lobby Lounge and local Taverna outlined in your review, we take guest feedback very seriously and we will certainly be looking into these areas to make the necessary improvements to our service. We would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers and for your excellent review. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable and memorable stay. Best Regards, Charis Stylianou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alli13 wrote a review Sept 2020
Welling, Kent18 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Amavi on our honeymoon for a week, we couldn’t have been more happy with everything we experienced. The rooms all have a seaview, and from our room on the 4th floor this was breathtaking, the room had everything we needed, and they really did think of everything in the design. The staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. The outside pool area has 2 lovely pools, were we enjoyed many drinks whilst relaxing in the pool, our sun beds were allocated for the week and we had a beach view, and loved the cold towels and treats brought around to us every afternoon. The food was outstanding, so much choice for breakfast and in the international restaurant for dinner. We also ate in the other 3 signature restaurants and enjoyed each unique experience. The Selima cocktail bar had great variety of drinks, friendly staff and some brilliant singers many nights of the week. You can also take a walk to Paphos harbour in less than 10 mins. The hotel had hand sanitising stations throughout which made us feel comfortable. We couldn’t find one thing we didn’t like about the hotel, and we really hope we can go back one day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 4th floor has the best views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charis Stylianou, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Dear Alli13, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a great honeymoon with us at the Amavi and we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a first class personalised service and we strive for excellence. Thank you for mentioning that the staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful, they will be pleased to read your review. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the location of the Hotel near the Paphos Harbour and with the food including our exquisite food at our A La Carte Restaurants and themed buffet. We would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers and for rating our service and quality so highly. On behalf of myself the staff and Management of the Amavi Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another holiday with us. Kind Regards Charis Stylianou General Manage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DawnG1 wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom1,492 contribution63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Amavi certainly has the WOW factor.

The attention to detail is what makes this hotel stand out. From the rooms to the pool to the restaurants and bars. All areas are superbly decorated and designed.

We were in Room 111, I have read reviews which say higher floors are better views, well we wasnt disappointed at all with our room, as we opened the automatic curtains on our first morning we had a clear view of the sea on the horizon, stunning! Design of the rooms have been thought about compared to a standard hotel room, excellent lift up make up mirror with lights and compartment, full size decent hairdresser in it own drawer for ease of use. Bathroom has two sinks and a bath/shower with a glass wall to be able to see the sea whilst using the bathroom, there is a blind if you wish to close off the bathroom view and for privacy reasons. Nespresso coffee machine, USB plugs, all lights/air con/curtains are controllable by an electronic pad by the bed, perfect.

The pool/sunbed area - the guys work very hard and very polite and you are allocated sunbeds in your area of choice for your stay and the guys lay the towels out for you and then remove again at the end of the day. Table service for drinks and food at the press of a button and a complimentary small shot of smoothie every morning and fruit or a lolly every afternoon.

All the a la carte’s were lovely but the Nocturne tasting menu stood out for us, we chose this one to celebrate our wedding anniversary and was very pleased. The main restaurant has indoor and outdoor dining and as we were there in November the weather was perfect (not too hot) to be able to sit outside every time we dined. Food superb and the lovely restaurant manager was always around ensuring everybody was happy.

We had a few drinks in Selene bar every night after dinner and again service was superb. The presentation of the cocktails stand out from the crowd. Evening entertainment was an occasional singer which fitted the bill perfectly.

To summarise, this hotel is amazing. All the staff were friendly, polite and couldn’t do enough for you.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charis Stylianou, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear DawnG1, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Amavi Hotel. We are really pleased to receive your excellent feedback as it is always our main goal to provide our guests with the finest hospitality in a courteous, pleasant and a friendly way. It is pleasing to read that you were satisfied with your room allocation and the endless sea view whilst you enjoyed the design and all facilities in the room. We are also happy to read your positive comments about the facilities at the pool and sunbed area. We are also glad to read, that you celebrated your Wedding anniversary at our A La Carte restaurant and shared this special occasion with us with positive comments. We are delighted as well that you mentioned our restaurant manager taking care of you and ensured that all guests were happy. It is also great to read that you visited our Selene bar every night and enjoyed the presentation of our cocktails as there was a different evening entertainment every day of your stay. We would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other reviewers and for rating our service and quality so highly. On behalf of myself, the staff and Management of the Amavi Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Charis Stylianou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlisonB492 wrote a review Feb 2020
Royston, United Kingdom99 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Amavi through Jet2 and were so pleased we did. Although the hotel is less than a year old, it runs smoothly with such friendly and helpful staff.
We chose it because it was adults only hence it is very quiet and calming. A brilliant place to unwind.
Amavi also has free wifi, which is great as the last thing I want to have to do is start paying a ridiculous amount of money per day or have to hover around a reception area for access. At last a hotel that understands the little extras that make a holiday run like a dream.
The food here is first class and the taster menu in the Nocturne restaurant was amazing, especially the steak!
We had a beautiful view of the sea and everything you could need in the room from slippers and gowns to turn down service. The rooms are immaculately clean.
There is a spa on the ground floor with sauna, jacuzzi, gym, hairdresser, pilates/yoga classes and more.
Check out the hotel walk to Paphos on a Monday as it is free and takes you to the locsal historical sites. Thanks Victoria for escorting us.
The pools outside were stunning and the gardens beautifully msintained, but it was still a little too cold for a dip while we were there. Nonetheless, they were cleaned daily. The other great thing about this hotel is there are enough sunbeds for everyone. No matter what time of day it is, you will always have a comfy bed to lie on. The pool/garden staff are exceptionally friendly too.
We could not fault this hotel and if we ever get the chance to return to Cyprus, we will be heading straight back to the Amavi.
Thanks to everyone for a fantastic week.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amavimanagement, General Manager at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear AlisonB492, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad to read that you were really happy with all aspects of the Hotel, from the high quality of the service to the products and the modern technology in your room. We are happy that you had an excellent food experience in our restaurant outlets, especially our Fine Dining Nocturne restaurant, as well as it was real pleasure to read that you felt all the staff throughout the Hotel were helpful, professional and always here to assist you. We are also glad to read, that you enjoyed our sunbed allocation system with our comfortable sunbeds and towels as well as it is also to hear that you enjoyed the Spa facilities. It is also very pleasing to read that you have enjoyed the Historic walk organised by the hotel and escorted by Victoria, she will be pleased to read your review. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and the whole team and I are looking forward to welcome you back again! Kind Regards Charis Stylianou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from snake11
Houston66 contributions74 helpful votes
A bit to one side of the hotel. I'm a sound sleeper, so it didn't really bother me, and my wife wears ear plugs! It may be a problem if you're a light sleeper - perhaps request a room on the other side (the right of the hotel when looked at from the sea)
CHEERS50 asked a question Mar 2024
KENT161 contributions45 helpful votes
Booked for June the normal room what is the best rooms with a view
Answer from nicinicky96
Harrow, United Kingdom58 contributions56 helpful votes
We had a room on the 2nd floor with a massive balcony, we had a lovely sea view and very private as the balcony was screened off. Room 218. This is the cheapest room category but was fine for us.
Answer from a_s_schmidt
Munich, Germany714 contributions168 helpful votes
Thanks. The Hotel-Group has already replied and sent a list with rates for the trips to/from airports and golf courses.
Answer from Doreen D
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been in march & it was in low 20s during the day & cooler in the evenings. It depends what you are looking for, it can be too hot in the summer & more comfortable in spring & autumn. If you are taking children April would be good & so would October as they would be less likely to get sun burnt, but its still hot enough to play in the sea etc. I usually go in November & the weather is still lovely.
CHEERS50 asked a question Jan 2024
KENT161 contributions45 helpful votes
What is the gala meal like for New Year eve, is it worth going to
Blair L wrote a tip 15 Apr
Harlow, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sun beds are allocated on your 1st day, so no competition for sun beds - brilliant!"
Read full review
James B wrote a tip 15 Apr
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to go to Immenso and Nocture. Cypriot night in the buffet was our favourite. "
Read full review
Rosie M wrote a tip 12 Apr
290 contributions200 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book here and you won’t be disappointed - pure luxury! Buy some cat treats for your feline friends."
Read full review
Dream47313235580 wrote a tip 11 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the a la carte restaurants as soon as you arrive."
Read full review
Lisa C wrote a tip 11 Apr
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom21 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the a la carte restaurants as soon as can as they get booked up quickly "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paphos area.
PRICE RANGE
£215 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amavi Hotel
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMAVI, MADEFORTWO HOTELS – PAPHOS - Updated 2024 (Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Which popular attractions are close to Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Nearby attractions include Alykes Beach (0.1 miles), Splash Bar (0.2 miles), and SODAP Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Naamaste Paphos, Billy's Restaurant, and Michael's House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos have airport transportation?
Yes, Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (1.0 miles), Lempa Chalcolithic Village (4.4 miles), and Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (4.0 miles).
All Paphos HotelsPaphos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaphosHotels near Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire