We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely relaxing holiday , got back early hours yesterday, flew by Jet2 with no problems at all, staff are very welcoming and always happy to help. Our room was on first floor in block c overlooking the entrance, yes the accomodation is basic and if you look very closely not finished to the highest standard but it was super clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynda E
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

We thank you for your nice comments, and we look forward to accommodating you again, Andry

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

i got back in the early hours of this morning from the hilltop gardens hotel and appts and ive got to say me and my friend really enjoyed it we arrived at 9:45pm and tomas was at the reception he welcomed us and showed us to our room he even took one of our cases for us. we entered the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dawn l
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We only tried hard to do our job, which is just to help you enjoy your holidays. We look forward to accommodating you in the future, Andry

kent
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay despite my daughter's luggage arriving 2 days late. Easy Jet customer service is terrible ! Loved these apartments. Would really recommend anyone to stay there. All the rooms have been refurbished now. They are ultra clean. Any issues were rectified straight away. Super location on bus route but we hired a car. Huge Lidl supermarket within...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bailey23
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We only tried hard to do our job, which is just to help you enjoy your holidays. We look forward to accommodating you in the future, Andry

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and luckily we had a car. At least 30 minute walk to main beach and bar area. Room was basic with separate living area to bedroom. Dust hanging down from the ceiling and walls made of cardboard. Heard everything happening in the room next to us. No tv remote. When we attempted to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

We are really sorry to have disappointed you. Although we do not advertise double beds, you did however request one. We had to upgrade you free of charge to an one-bedroom apartment to be able to fulfil your request. If we had known that you did not wish bedroom to be separated from living room we would not have done...

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week here and it was fantastic! The room was lovely but air conditioning is recommended during the hotter days. The kitchen was basic as others said and the gas burners didn't always work but we managed. The staff where extremely helpful and friendly and they where prompt in sorting repairs (bathroom light broke on 4th day and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emzie W
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words and we look forward to accommodating you again, Andry

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a small baby. First night we were given a room which had a stinking sewer outside the front door, no hot water and an army of ants walking across the kitchen floor. We were given a new room and on the second night a cockroach the length of an index finger emerged from behind the baby food....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ypnos
Andry Y, Reception at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

We are really sorry to have disappointed you on your holiday, and we are also really sorry that we were unable to help you trace your lost items from your outing at Latsi. However you must appreciate that we had spent a lot of time on the phone to try and help trace them via the restaurant and the police....

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We enjoyed two weeks here in early May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment itself was spotless, although if you like eating in quite often as we did, the kitchen equipment was only basic. The pool and lounge area were very good, and staff very helpful. We like walking, and found a great walk into Paphos if the weather's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Margaret S
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

We are really glad that we where able to assist in enjoying your holidays. We have taken in mind your points concerning the kitchen equipment and we will see to it. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you in the future, Thank you Andry

salisbury
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The apartments were clean and basic which is all we needed for a budget break to attend a wedding. The Staff were friendly and helpful enough if you needed anything. The kitchen facilities were basic but were enough to prepare breakfast and a simple evening meal. The Bar had a good variety of drinks/ snacks at reasonable prices. Only had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank supersunshine
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again Regards Andry

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one week late May.It is quite a long walk to the main attractions but there is a good bus service near by.The reception staff were ok but I have seen far better.The appt. was painted top to bottom in brilliant white-we needed sun glasses inside!The kitchen area was very basic with no worktops...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank michael m
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from 7 days at the Apts. the apartments are very basic. The towels look as though they have been in use for years grey and threadbare. The pool bar looks a bit run down needs a good face lift. A plus for the staff who are helpful and friendly. My tip would be hire a car for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter C

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.9 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
1.7 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#39 of 88 in Paphos
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 88 in Paphos
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#37 of 88 in Paphos
681 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#45 of 88 in Paphos
479 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 88 in Paphos
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilltop Gardens Holiday Apartments emerged in beautifully landscaped surroundings and built just off the "Tombs of the Kings". Close by there is a variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. There is also easy access to the renowned "Coral Bay" Beaches ( European Blue Flag )General informationHilltop Gardens offers a wide range of services. We offer a variety of rooms, which are spread over three floors. Rooms on the ground floor have patio furniture, whilst rooms on the upper floors have private balconies with furniture. The appartments have a WC with a bath and shower combined. Appartments also have air conditioning (Paid Locally), warm or cold depending on the time of the year. A locked box is available in the appartments (Paid Locally). All our appartments have a kitchen, with a fridge freezer, cooker and untensils. The living rooms have bed settee's with a coffee table, dining room table and a television that plays local channels. Hilltop offer a a full menu of hot and cold food include tradional dishes. Food is served from 08.00 Hours until 22.00 Hours. We have a wide range of beverages available. Soft and alcoholic drinks served from 08.00 Hours until 01.00 Hours which is from the bar area. In the bar area we have a pool table and arcade machines, with Sky sports channels. The bar is situated next to the pool. We also have a children's pool. Sunbeds are available in the pool area. The Hilltop has an onsite mini market that sells foods, drinks and other things that you may need whilst on holiday. Free WiFi. We have a tennis court. 5-Day/week cleaning, linen/towel changing twice a week. Please remember that some services have a local charge. (A/C Safe paid locally) ParkingCar park Public transportA daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, both in Winter and Summer as well as as to Upper and Kato Paphos. Taxi's available at reception on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: £24 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com and HRS so you can book your Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts
Hilltop Gardens Paphos
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the main dual carriage roadway”
yvonnesZ1596NH, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the pool are just a nice as the ones overlooking the hills”
Mummy1961, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the pool as the pool bar is open 24hrs.”
noelm587, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor ideal for elderly”
814patn, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms overlooking the pool have a larger balcony,”
juliegU4056KP, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates