We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Save
Share
Queen Verenikis Street, Paphos 8061 Cyprus
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Bookcyprus.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2910)
Pool & Beach (694)
Room & Suite (550)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 13/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Updated 13/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 71 in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality.....
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Head massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
3738Reviews636Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,588
  • 858
  • 225
  • 44
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Glad Win wrote a review 25 Jun
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We paid all inclusive only to be left, literally, begging for bottles of water. Absolute joke of a hotel. They give you 1 bottle at lunch and 1 at dinner and tell you to go buy your own water at the little shop next door! How have I paid you £4,000 to be scratching around for some euros to buy water for God's sake!!! Avoid!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Keith C wrote a review 25 Jun
1 contribution
As a family we were delighted to have found the Kefalos Beach Village for a last minute getaway. The location was perfect on the beach front yet so close to amenities and shops everything within walking distance. Being all inclusive the only thing that dictated our day was around mealtimes yet even then there was good flexibility if you needed it. Staff were always attentive and so happy to help. We had a dental emergency but reception staff couldn’t have been more helpful and organised everything for us including transportation there and back. The rooms were fine air conditioned clean secure and great to comeback to after a day in the sun. Meals were delightful and varied each day. Absolutely perfect for us and it was a bit of a wrench to leave after just one week. We aim to return next year if not sooner. Thank you for a great time
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Tom F wrote a review 24 Jun
London, United Kingdom98 contributions61 helpful votes
I stayed here for 8 nights in June 2022. Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations in almost every way so I found it to be quite good value for money. I was very happy with the hotel room, the pool, the bar, the dinner hall, and especially the staff - everything really was spot on and what you'd want. I'm going to list out the following tiny bits of feedback in the hope that the hotel can work on these points. They're not major issues and none of them really affected my stay in any way, but get these fixed and you're looking at perfection! - The floor of my room was dirty when I arrived. A good mop between guests would go a long way. I don't expect to be putting black / sandy feet into my clean bed on arrival, unless it's my own dirt. - The hotel's approach to day activities is "if you're at the pool and you see the rep rounding people up" whereas I'd prefer a structured timetable on display as I was rarely by the pool and often on day trips. I had to go on a wild goose chase to find out when the archery was, and honestly hours of research later, I was told it started at a set time, only to arrive then and find out that they'd gone without me half an hour before then. - No tv remote, not sure why. Quite annoying. - The wifi wasn't great, could definitely be improved in this day and age - I found the dessert selection extremely uninspired. Essentially the same thing every day - cake or jelly. Switch it up with some baklavas or crumble or something. - If you end up seated in the dining hall anywhere in the vicinity of the staff clearing away plates, expect constant crash bang a wallops of plates and cutlery in your ear hole. Not very enjoyable. But honestly, if that's the only negatives I can draw on for constructive criticism, then they're doing 99% of the stuff right :) I'd definitely stay here again and highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tom F Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your kind review. Than you for your kind words on our rooms, pool, bar, staff, thank you for your feedback and criticism we always welcome them as it help us to improve our services Thank you for your intention to recommend us and stay here with us, we all look forward to welcoming you back here All the best from all the team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Markynic wrote a review 23 Jun
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
-1 I was sold this holiday on the basis of it being a 4 1/2 star hotel it is far from that firstly the beds/chair we was given to sleep on was a joke, for a 2week stay at a cost of £14.000 we expected a lot more our little boy(2) had to sleep with me an my husband my 2 girls had to sleep top and tail just so my oldest lad could have a bed… We woke to ants most mornings in our rooms and at times on the bed, mattress stained. Staff are rude beyond words to the point of making my niece not wanting to go and ask for a drink staff laughing and talking about u was slightly intimidating and not what u expect, cooking food in an ally way having the food from tea the night before served for lunch and they do not cater for children at all. The day after our wedding we was called up to settle a bill of £512 for stuff we didn’t even have! A horse and carriage for 1, I went to my venue in a rusty golf buggy! We looked up flights to return home early but for 10 of us it wasn’t viable at £500 per ticket! Stay clear of this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Markynic17 Thank you for your review, we value and welcome your opinion however our resort is an A tourist village, you had a two bedroom apartment that has 4 twin beds and 2 sofa beds, the ants are very common in Cyprus and especially when something is dropped on the floor. It is unfair to say that our staff was rude to you and as a hotel we have nothing to do with your TUI wedding charges as we have explained to you many times and our wedding golf buggies are not rusty. We appreciate your opinion about our resort and should you ever reconsider we would love to see you back here Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Diana F wrote a review 23 Jun
london148 contributions143 helpful votes
Stayed here for 8 nights in June 2022 and had a fabulous holiday. The location is very good - short walk from lots of restaurants/bars, about a 25 minute walk from the harbour (more shops/restaurants, boat trips and archaeolgical sites) and also about a 30 minute walk in the other direction to the old town. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and deserve 5 stars. Food was good - pretty much what you would expect from an all inclusive. lots of variety but if you ate in every single day for every meal it would get a bit boring! There is so much food and drink on offer, pretty much at all hours of the day - you will not go hungry! The room was spacious and very good air conditioning, possibly a little bit run down if you looked closely...the floors were a bit sandy/dirty when we arrived which definitely didn't come from us and a few cobwebs. But other than that really no complaints. The pool was very nice - irritated by the usual actions of selfish people "reserving" sunbeds at an early hour and then never even turning up to use them. If you turn up mid-morning in peak season it is very difficult to find a bed by the pool, there are more on the grass by the sea and further along - just means you can't keep an eye on your belongings whilst in the pool... Lots of kids, very family friendly hotel - not a bad thing but something you might want to be aware of. The beach by the hotel was lovely to walk along and catch the sunset in the evening, however it is not really swimmable - quite rocky. We booked a couple of boat trips to get our sea swimming in, which were great. (You can book trips with a rep at the hotel) Overall a great holiday and we were sad to leave! Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
phillip d wrote a review 14 Jun
Kent, United Kingdom19 contributions5 helpful votes
Fantastic village type hotel two storey bungalows all could ask for.in room lovely balcony Staff were fantastic from reception to waiters and waitresses bar staff cleaners and entertainment all a credit to this hotel Pool.lovely good size plenty sunbeds to go around parasol do need upgrading though Food excellent choice different themes every night and of good quality Right on small beach and.by sea Harbour sea walk about 30 mins and lovely to walk This hotel is excellent in every way and will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 197phillipd Thank you for your kind review and your kind words on our resort, staff, entertainment,pool,food and location We hope to see you back here All the best from all the team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Christine S wrote a review 12 Jun
5 contributions5 helpful votes
We got back in the early morning hours after a week's stay at this wonderful hotel booked through Tui. It was a total happy place with a lovely village feel to it and very spaced out. Pristine white and yellow buildings with beautiful flowers everywhere. We had a gorgeous spacious apartment type room with a kitchen. The pool was absolutely fantastic and so was the beach, I spent many hours on one of the lawn sunloungers looking out at the fantastic view of the lighthouse going towards Paphos harbour, swimming in the warm shallows where you can spot many tiny fish and crabs on the rock ledges. We really appreciated the efforts of the two activity girls who got us involved in boules and aqua aerobics. The catering was excellent, very well staffed and food varied and plentiful. Our Tui rep Emma was great, very helpful and she organised a mountain trip and a sunset BBQ cruise with Wave Dancer which was brilliant. The 615 bus was handy for getting to Paphos harbour where we enjoyed the night time vibe and a lovely meal on our last night. It was touching 28/29 degrees so I think our next visit may be a slightly cooler time of year as the heat was a little intense with trying to go out and about. But it was a perfect holiday and we are definitely coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Z6168OAchristines Hello from Sunny Paphos and all the team of the Kefalos. Thank you for your lovely review, glad to read that you like our village feel style resort, our gardens, our apartment, pool, sea, views, our entertainment, food and for your intention to return We all look forward to welcoming you back here Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
stephanorvall wrote a review 11 Jun
Ely, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
We have just returned from Paphos after a week in the sun. We haven't been for 3 yrs due to covid and weren't disappointed! Everything was wonderful ,the apartment ,the breakfasts and the customer services . This is our 5th stay and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The boardwalk is fabulous ,Kings Mall is 10 minutes away and Paphos harbour 25 mins walk. Lots of bars restaurants supermarkets and shops 10 mins walk and a wonderful bus service 615 all along to Coral Bay for 1.5 euros .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea view every time
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear stephannorvall Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your kind review. It gives us a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your constant support to our resort. We can't wait to see you back here All the best from all of us here Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Antonia wrote a review 9 Jun
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I never normally write reviews but I just felt I had to on this occasional as our customer care at the Kefalos was outstanding. We came in May for 3 weeks for our wedding, all staff members made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to ensure our party of 6 as well as the rest of the family who flew out had the best time. Nothing was too much for them and each one ensured you were looked after. A big shout out and thank you to Elena the wedding planner, Geoff the buggy man, Stavros the bar man and Rico the entertainer, all staff where exceptional but these guys totally go above and beyond and also the reception manger (can't remember her name). As for the hotel itself - The rooms are big and spacious,the beds are comfy, we had a pool view which was beautiful! AI great variety of choice each day, if not much on for kids you can ask for chicken nuggets or fish fingers which comes as a massive portion. Food throughout the day hardly ever stops - Breakast in main hall, snacks at pool bar, lunch in main hall, snacks at pool bar then tea in main hall. Drinks also very good (very strong mind haha) Grounds kept immaculate and look beautiful, very clean, big pool. I literally can't fault this hotel or staff in the slightest and will definitely return and would highly recommend. And on top of that they gave us the most incredible and best wedding day we could ever have wished for. Thank you so much to all at Kefalos Mr & Mrs Jones
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AMJ2807 Thank you so much for your kind review. It gives us great pleasure to have a review from you about our customer care. Glad to read that all of our staff made you welcome, thank you for the special mention to myself, Geoff, Rico and Niki our rooms divisions manager Thank you for the kind words on our rooms, food, drinks, ground of the resort and thank you for your intention to return back We all look forward to welcoming you back here All the best from all the Kefalos team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Ulla Byrgiel Madsen wrote a review 9 Jun
Langaa, Denmark5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Excellent room and service. Excellent beds whith the best madresses. We spent a week on this fine hotel. We had a room with a vue over the sea. Sitting on the terrasse and see the sun going dovn it is SUPERP .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ullabyrgielmadsen Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your kind review on our rooms, service, mattress and views We hope to see you back here All the best from all the Kefalos team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kefalos beach tourist village hotel paphos, kefalos beach tourist village paphos, kefalos beach village
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Which popular attractions are close to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Nearby attractions include Lockdown Paphos (0.4 miles), Kato Paphos Archaeological Park (0.7 miles), and Crystal Shop Cyprus (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oceanos Fish Tavern, Olivetio Restaurant, and Psarou.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kefalos Beach Tourist Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Kefalos Beach Tourist Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kefalos Beach Tourist Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.