We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agapinor Hotel

Booking.comUS$56*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Agapinor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 767: English reviews
Tyne & Wear
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The hotel is small, modern, well run, clean, with friendly and obliging staff. The food is wholesome and plenty of it!One of our party is vegetarian, freshly cooked food could be ordered from quite a wide choice. The hotel is in Paphos old town so it's quieter than the harbour area s and not far from the fruit/veg and covered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pre-RapheliteGirl
Administration01, Guest Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind and positive review! We have all read your review here with great joy as we feel that you are another happy and satisfied guest that has taken the time to respond positively to all of our teams efforts as we are all continuing to make our guests Holiday a great one. It is...

Workington
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Small quiet spotlessly clean hotel with tremendous staff, extreamly helpfull and friendly, my sister is a vegitarian and had food freshly made to order, food for the all inclusive light was of a high quality and well cooked (pork was to die for). The alcohol is local spirits and beers but also of a good quality (very good gin).this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nephewswedding2014
west midlands
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My partner and I have just returned from yet another perfect holiday in paradise. We always stay at the Agapinor hotel where you always receive a 5 star service and would not stay anywhere else. Some reviews for this hotel are totally unfair and it annoys me to read them as so unfounded. The hotel rooms are very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you once again for choosing to return to our Hotel. It is always our pleasure to welcome you both back and we were all very happy to hear that you had the perfect holiday. Your continued support is greatly appreciated by both Management and Staff and we were all very moved by your lovely and informative review....

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

On arrival we were greeted by Joe on reception, he was friendly & cracked a couple of jokes. Our room was clean & basic, lovely views of Paphos. After reading reviews before I booked I did notice that this hotel was LIGHT INCLUSIVE, when I booked it said ALL INCLUSIVE, the travel firm then changed their website to L.I. this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jue940
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your informative review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday on our Light Inclusive Package. Should you change your mind and decide to return in the future please contact us as direct as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Reviewed 30 September 2014

we stayed here for two weeks in September 2014. Breakfast was terrible unless you like smoked bacon if that's what you can call it more like smoked sweaty ham evening meals were much better restaurant staff very nice really friendly and polite pool area ok but closed at 6pm and bot lit at night kids from appartment block behind hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul b
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in September, although we were some what surprised by your comments regarding the Buffet Breakfast. At Breakfast we offer a wide selection including; Local bacon (as we are in Cyprus), frankfurter sausages, beans, fried eggs (on request) scrambled eggs/ hard boiled eggs (alternate days),...

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

We're only 3 days into our holiday at agapinor, yes we've got exactly what we paid for - a budget hotel , food adequate, enough choice , location good, yeah it's 30 minute walk down to the harbour or 15 mins to the mall but you can get the bus back up the hill ! Or even walk ! We've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank retirement2022
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review, the comments you have made and most importantly for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We were pleased to hear that our Hotel, facilities and services matched up to your expectations for a value for money holiday at a family run, small and friendly 3 Star Hotel. It would be our pleasure should...

Iver, , United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I have just returned from this hotel, although the hotel was clean the towels were grey i have used better as floor cloths i suggest they invest in some new ones. The light exclusive package means that drinks are limited from 12.30 pm to 11pm. But you may have a drink at breakfast other than that in all that heat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara O
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry to hear that overall you were disappointed with your holiday. From your comments you clearly understand the terms of your purchased package, I am therefore at a loss to understand why you feel you should be supplied with free drinks outside those permitted hours. In...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

this hotel is supposed to be a 3* definitely not more like a 1* the food is awful ,supposed to be al all inclusive, to me that means eat all day when you want as we have been many times all inclusive,after 10am you cant get anything until 1.30 no tea ,no coffee my son asked for some water and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sara b
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, perhaps if you had taken the time to exam the holiday you purchased you would have realised that it was not in fact an all inclusive holiday. As I have stated many times on this forum, The Agapinor Hotel DOES NOT advertise, sell or otherwise promote an all...

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This is supposed to be a 3 star hotel, but I am struggling to give it even 1 star! We arrived (after 10.30) after the evening meal was over, and the receptionist greeted us with......"the bad news, you've missed dinner"! Nothing was laid on, not even the offer of a sandwich or coffee! He did mention a voucher for lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula W
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review, first let me start by stating that when we receive bookings from our partners, no arrival times are stated, therefore we are not able to cater for guests arriving after the restaurant has closed, we do however attempt to replace the missed meal by providing them with a lunch or evening dinner...

cambridge
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Agapinor Hotel for a week, we arrived at 1am and was offered a drink from the bar and straightaway felt comfortable. Our room (209) which overlooked the pool was pleasant and had a fantastic view and we sat on our balcony enjoying it. The "light inclusive" in my opinion was a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CDina
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and informative review of your stay here at the Agapinor Hotel. The information that you have provided will be very useful to our future guests and we were delighted that we were able to assist in making your first visit to Cyprus an enjoyable experience. Should you...

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 88 in Paphos
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,047 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 88 in Paphos
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
774lisas, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the third floor with a (distant) sea view, overlooking the pool. The other side of the hotel overlooks the street. ”
U2044YBrichardh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel have panoramic sea views.”
LiverpoolAndy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book sea view room very noisy street side”
davidbR1426WV, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view”
, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$56
Hostelworld.comUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$56
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates