We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veronica Hotel

Traveller (722)
Room & Suite (234)
Pool & Beach (119)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
790Reviews
1,029Photos
37Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 263
  • 177
  • 83
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just spent 4 week in this lovely little hotel. Yes its 3 star. You get what you expect for a 3*hotel. We had half board. Breakfast..Cereals, fruit juice, porridge, English and continental, toast,jam yoghurt,fresh fruit. Evening meal.Lovely fresh salads.. Soup, Theme night's..
Read more
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sylvia E. We thank you so much for your heartwarming review and the high rating you gave to our services. We are excited to read that you had such a nice 4 weeks holidays at Veronica Hotel and that you appreciate our efforts to offer to all of our guests a relaxing and decent holiday experience. We wish you a marvelous 2019 and we are so looking forward to welcome you in Cyprus again. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
Read more
Note since earlier review heating in bar,dining room & part of lounge has been switched on when necessary. POSITIVES - hotel good location, supermarkets, laundry, Bank & restaurants, pubs etc nearby together with bus stops just outside,secure carpark. 10mins walk to beach, 20
Read more
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Remus6677. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers about your holidays at Veronica Hotel. We are paying a lot of attention to our guests reviews and we always do the necessary amendments in order to satisfy our customers. To be honest this winter got all of us on a surprise as its the coldest winter of the decade and Cyprus it's not accustomed to this kind of weather conditions. We are very pleased to read that our services met your demands. We need to charge for the extra's as the safe in the room, the fridge etc if we will continue to offer holiday packages on a friendly budget. We found this is the most fair way instead of increasing our basic price to cover for those expenses to give the option to our guests to choose if they want them or not. We wish you a wonderful New Year and we are looking forward seeing you again. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
Read more
pretty cheap, friendly staff, clean room, nice shower and lovely restraunt across the road. Not a luxurious stay but good for price, close to sea and cafes/pubs. Area is expensive for Cyprus, expect to pay similar prices to UK for food and drink. Secure(ish) car park didn't try
Read more
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Charlie. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers about your staying at Veronica Hotel. We are a 3 star hotel offering as much as possible to our guests according our ranking and our budget. January is usually a very quiet month after the holidays but this option gives to our guests a good opportunity to relax and enjoy Cyprus. We wish you a wonderful New Year and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
Read more
The hotel has many plusses!! Which I will review later when I get home BUT if you are coming for this winter please pack lots & lots of warm clothes because there is NIL heating morning & evening in dining room, lounge areas & bar, we know weather has been cold but surely a good
Read more
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kath S. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your holidays at Veronica Hotel. We are facing the coldest winter of the decade and we are regularly open the heating to lounge, restaurant and bar area. But the way the hotel is structure it doesn't give much and when the temperature is that low unfortunately you barely heat such big areas. It was a big surprise for all of us to have such weather conditions and we have to admit that it got us on a surprise. Usually the temperature in Cyprus during the winter is minimum 15 degrees Celsius at night now we have 7 degrees and less . We are working though upon this issue in order to comfort our guests. We wish you a wonderful New Year and we hope to see you in Cyprus again. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
Read more
Just returned from a Christmas/ New year holiday, if you could call it that !!! This hotel is well situated and could be vey good, but it is run on a shoestring. The communal areas were big, freezing cold, and very poorly lit. We sat in the dining room and bar with coats on.
Read more
Response from Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Dear Lynne F, First of all allow to wish you a Happy New Year. We have read your review very carefully as we are very open to get any feedback our clients are giving us as we always looking for ways to improve our services. We have to mention that we never, ever serve the leftovers next day as this will cost us our operation license. We comply with all the rules and regulations according our ranking. As we had an extremely cold winter for Cyprus standards it was not that possible to warm the lounge area. In the morning the sunlight it's bright so we do not keep the lights on as the day light most of the times is sufficient.We also encouraging our guests to speak with us for any challenges or issues they may have during their staying at Veronica Hotel and we are more than glad to solve any problems. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVeronica Hotel
The Superior Room at the Veronica Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVeronica Hotel
The Standard Room at the Veronica Hotel
Photo provided by managementVeronica Hotel
Snapshot of the view
Вид на гавань Пафоса
Вид из моего номера - внизу крыша ресторана.
PreviousNext
12345647
Hello Tony. We do not offer irons to the guests and also there is no Sky Football channel available to the bar. Thank you for reaching out Veronica Hotel. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
0 votes
Hello Sue. We do not provide hair dryers in the rooms. Our plug sockets are different from the most EU countries they have 3 poles. So either you bring with you a plastic equipment with 3 poles to help you with the plugs or you can buy here in Cyprus. For any further info feel more than welcome to contact us. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Are hair dryers provided.
Hello Sue. No we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Good morning and Happy New Year! Yes you can swap the dinner to lunch. Kindly inform the reception prior the day you want to do the change. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
0 votes
Hello DJG 177. Thank you for reaching out Veronica Hotel. Our Hotel is very suitable for families. We have a small swimming pool for kids a nice pool setting with a lot of trees. Our hotel is located in a central point in the city very close to the beach and other amenities. Outside of the hotel there is bus stop for you to use. If you are considering visiting us pls make sure that we have availability. As we do not allowed to post any links here. Pls check our website and send us an email to tell you if we have any rooms available. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234568
"I like the rooms at the side of the hotel the balconies get plenty of sun"
"Overlooking pool"
"Ground floor 141 to 145 are by the pool and lack privacy. They are also near to the kitchen."
"Some rooms at the back have good views over the pool"
"Don't stay here"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veronica hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing